WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

ТЕПЕРЬ ТЫ НЕ ЗНАЕШЬ

Ин 13:3-15

269 Проверка
FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakaoSMS

Перед праздником Пасхи, Иисус Христос встал с вечери и, взяв полотенце, препоясался. Потом влил воды в умывальницу и начал умывать ноги ученикам. Увидев это, Петр, не знал как поступить в этой ситуации, поэтому он сказал:

«Господи! Тебе ли умывать мои ноги?»

— «Что Я делаю, теперь ты не знаешь, а уразумеешь после».

— «Не умоешь ног моих вовек».

Иисус ответил Петру, который продолжал отказываться, так:

«Если не умою тебя, не имеешь части со Мною».

После того, как Иисус Сам омыл ноги ученикам, Он сел на Свое место и сказал:

«Если Я умыл ноги вам, то и вы должны умывать ноги друг другу. Ибо Я дал вам пример, чтобы и вы делали то же, что Я сделал вам».

Обычно человек более низкого статуса омывает ноги человеку с более высоким статусом. Поэтому Петр не мог понять волю Иисуса Христа, который показал пример служения другим, уничижив себя. Однако, после того, как Иисус сказал: «Если не умою тебя, не имеешь части со Мною», Петр в тот же миг покорился Ему.

Живя жизнью веры, мы можем столкнуться с ситуацией, когда наши мысли отличаются от учения Бога. В таком случае мы должны подчиняться учению Бога, оставляя собственные мысли и упрямство, как это сделал Петр. Даже если в данное время нам не до конца понятна воля Бога, позже мы поймем, что это определенно путь благословения.

『Мои мысли — не ваши мысли, ни ваши пути — пути Мои, говорит Господь. Но как небо выше земли, так пути Мои выше путей ваших, и мысли Мои выше мыслей ваших.』Исаия 55:8-9

April 9, 2021

You Do Not Realize Now

Jn 13:3–15

1148 Views
FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakaoSMS

Before the Passover ceremony, Jesus Christ gets up and wraps a towel around his waist. And He pours water into a basin and begins to wash His disciples’ feet. At this, Peter does not know where to put himself and says, “Lord, are you going to wash my feet?”

“You do not realize now what I am doing, but later you will understand.”

“No, you shall never wash my feet.”

To Peter who keeps resisting Jesus says, “Unless I wash you, you have no part with me.”

After Jesus Himself washes the feet of disciples, He returns to His place and says,

“Now that I have washed your feet, you also should wash one another’s feet. I have set you an example that you should do as I have done for you.”

Generally, a lowly person washes the feet of a person of high position. So Peter couldn’t understand the will of Jesus Christ who set the example of serving others as a lowly person. However, as soon as Jesus said, “Unless I wash you, you have no part with me,” he stopped resisting and obeyed Him.

While living the life of faith, we may find our thought is different from God’s teaching. Then, we ought to obey the teaching of God, putting aside our own thoughts and stubbornness just as Peter did. Even though we cannot understand it fully at present, we will realize later that it is definitely the way of blessing.

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the LORD. “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.”Isa 55:8–9

FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakaoSMS