WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

信从听道而来

韩国釜山,韩赞炫

891 点击数

“您最近是去教会吗?”

“你当牧师吗?”

这是熟人最近经常对我说的话。听到这些话,我就会放心,心想“看来我正在走正道啊”。因为这意味着我的样子和言行比以前有了变化。

19年前,我跟随妻子迎接了真理。刚开始一无所知,就去了教会,当时因为和家人们一起运动,又参加各种奉献活动,所以才对教会产生了好感一直守着礼拜。但是我的日常却和基督人的生活距离相差甚远。自从辞职开始创业后,我一直很忙,不知道什么时候会突发什么事情,心感压迫。如此一来,渐渐地疏忽了上帝的事工,就连起初拥有的愧歉之心也变得麻木了。

但是不知道从哪一瞬间起,心里空荡荡的。某种程度上公司也站稳了脚,在大项目上也取得了成绩,虽然自己也有成就感,但也只是暂时的。总是感觉错过了一些东西,确实是错过了。因为在得到了成为上帝子女的巨大的祝福后,也只顾眼前的现实,错过着天上的赏赐。

正想着要改变的时候,妻子劝我开车时听一听讲道。我要面向全国企业营业,所以开车时间比较长。出个差有时一天就要手握12小时方向盘。刚开始是无心听着讲道,后来一整天听8个主题,成为了我出差一路的同伴。越听越入耳,触动内心。

特别是“你或冷或热”(启3章15节)的圣经章节,似乎指出了模棱两可、温水般的我的信仰,心咯噔一下。也领悟了经历过世上所有好东西的所罗门,为什么说“敬畏上帝是人的本分”(传12章13节)。我下了决心,想从现在开始好好过信仰生活,在和职员一起出差的时候也是,向同乘者请求谅解后听讲道。

话语不仅唤醒了我的灵魂。经常和我一起出差的职员对上帝和宗教都漠不关心,听到讲道话语后,似乎对圣经产生了兴趣,开始询问各种感到好奇的问题。没过多久就来锡安迎接了真理。

虽然这让我目瞪口呆,但就像拥有了全世界一样,内心充满了激动。尝到了与事业上获得的满足感完全不同次元的成就感后,想要传达话语的欲望涌上了心头。

我决心先从公司职员开始,尽快引导他们回到上帝的怀抱。如果不能向经常在一起的职员传达真理,我想我能引导谁到上帝面前呢?每个职员的宗教倾向不同,我担心他们因为是我提的而产生强迫感,就小心翼翼地说,但为了员工的灵魂,我不能坐以待毙,我对他们说“经常驾驶,在现场工作很多时候会感到不安,所以希望一定得到上帝的祝福”,像这样向他们传达了真心。正值秋季节期来临,期待着职员们得到上帝的圣灵祝福,恳切祈祷后,向每一位职员传达了圣经的话语。

曾是无神论者的职员们,他们的心中开始被种下了向往上帝的信心。迎接真理的职员们即使领悟得慢,也会说“我还要再学习啊,我打算每个月至少去教会学习两次,请好好教我”。这样反而抚慰了我,还引导了熟人。以前在锡安度过短暂的信仰生活后疏远的职员,与我们划清界限说“希望不要提信仰问题”,让员工们心痛不已。可是,刚迎接真理的职员每次出差时,都会细心地照顾那职员,不知道的内容问我,然后给那职员传达圣经的话语,结果再次延续了那个职员的信仰之缘。

终于,得到了所有一起工作的职员都成为上帝子女的祝福。最近,上班后和职员们向上帝献上祈祷后开始工作,就像是在做梦一样。可以说实现了普遍都希望的“像家庭一样的公司”。都是我灵的弟兄和姐妹,不是业务指示和报告来往的事务关系,所以会互相体谅对方的情况,给与安慰,为对方祈祷。我也在努力要成为,对职员弟兄姐妹们来说像哥哥、像父亲一样亲近的人。

最近和职员们每天至少读一次《母亲的教诲》。我想,只要按照母亲的教训去做,没有法律也能活在这世上。付出爱、牺牲、谦虚、忍耐、照顾、让步……能够解决世上所有问题的答案都在母亲的教诲里。按以前来说认为那样生活就是吃亏,但真正实践后发现却不是。增强了信任,增多了谈笑风生,干脆就没有了争吵。

职员们可以在公司安心工作,我也因为有意气相投的职员们而感到踏实。不仅要负责我和家庭的生计,还要负责职员家庭的生计,担当这代表职务,有重压感,甚至产生不必要的担心,可是当我依靠上帝时,这种担心和重压感一下子都消失了。心情变得轻松,变得健康,所以只能说走向上帝的选择是正确的。啊,还有一个好处。家庭也变得更加和睦了。和家人在一起的时间多了,妻子和儿子也很高兴。这一切都是上帝的恩惠和祝福。感谢父亲母亲让我过着更加幸福有意义的生活。

一度认为社会生活和信仰生活不能并行。我想等过了六十岁,到了退休的时候,那时候应该好好跟随上帝。可是,人生一点都不能预测未来,我真是傲慢又愚昧。

将近20年让灵的父母操心了。随之,愧歉之心很大,从上帝那里得到的恩惠也多,所以更应该献身于福音之中。那段时间没能实现的传道计划,现在都要完成。有了福音的目标和计划,我每天都很开心,我能感觉到自己的灵魂是活着的。从事多个行业的熟人、去大学讲课时面对的大学生们……相信广阔的人际关系也是为了让我引导更多灵魂而给与的缘分。“想一个不落地给每个人都传”,祈求上帝祝福使我这份觉悟和决心,明天也得以持续,让激动和感谢的心继续前行。

Faith Comes from Hearing the Message

Han Chan-hyeon from Busan, Korea

2836 Views

“Do you attend church these days?”

“Are you a minister?”

This is what my acquaintances often tell me these days. When I hear them say that, I feel relieved, thinking, ‘I’m on the right track,’ because it means that my appearance, words, and actions are different from before.

I followed my wife nineteen years ago to receive the truth. At first, I had no idea about church, but as I attended sports fellowship and did various services with the church members, I was attached to the church and kept all worship services. However, my daily life was far from a Christian life. Ever since I left my company and started my own business, I have always been busy, having no idea what was ahead. As a result, I gradually neglected God’s work, and even the sorry feelings I had at the beginning became dull.

Then at some point, I felt lost and emptiness in my life. As my business settled to some extent and achieved performance on a large project, I felt a sense of accomplishment in my own way, but that was only a short while. I felt like I was missing something, and I really missed it. Even though I was greatly blessed to be a child of God, I was only looking at the reality, missing the rewards in Heaven.

While I thought I should be changed, my wife encouraged me to listen to the sermons while driving. Since I do business for companies across the country, I drive long hours. When there are many business trips, I drive about twelve hours a day. The sermons I heard without any thoughts at first became like a companion on a business trip that I even listened to eight sermons all day long. The more I listened to the word of God, the more it touched my heart.

In particular, the verse, “I wish that you were cold or hot” (Rev 3:15, NASB), seemed to pinch my lukewarm faith. I realized why Solomon, who had experienced all the good things in the world, said, “It is man’s duty to fear God” (Ecc 12:13). From that time on, I decided to live a true religious life, and when I went on a business trip with my employees, I asked for patience from them and played the sermons.

God’s word wasn’t just awakening my soul. An employee who traveled frequently with me was a person who was not interested in God or religion, but when he heard the sermons, he started asking me about the Bible. Soon, he came to Zion and received the truth.

How amazing! My heart was throbbing as if I had the whole world. After having tasted the reward that is completely different from the satisfaction that I get from the business, the desire to share the word of God sprang up.

First of all, I decided to lead my employees into the arms of God. I thought to myself how I could lead anyone to God if I didn’t preach to the employees who are always with me. I was cautious because each of them had a different religious inclination, and because they might feel like I was compelling them. But I couldn’t stand still for their souls, so I sincerely said, “I hope that you will be blessed by God because you drive a lot and are often anxious about working in the field.” The autumn feasts finally came. After earnestly praying that the employees would be blessed with the Holy Spirit of God, I preached the Bible to each one.

In the hearts of them who were atheists, faith in God was planted and new lives were born. Even though they were slow to realize the truth, they brought acquaintances and rather assured me, saying, “I still have to learn more. At least twice a month, I will go to church and study, so please teach me.” An employee who walked away from Zion after living in faith for a short period of time drew a line, saying, “I don’t want to talk about faith,” and this hurt me. However, another employee who just received the truth took care of him each time they went on a business trip, and taught him the Bible instead of me, asking me about the truth he didn’t know. As a result, the employee could continue his faith again.

Finally, all my employees were blessed to be children of God. Nowadays, I feel like I’m in a dream. When I go to work, I pray together with my employees to God before we start work. It is the “family-like company” that people want to realize. Since they are all my spiritual brothers and sisters, they are not business-like relationships where work orders and reports come and go, so they look at one another’s circumstances, comfort one another, and pray for one another. I am also trying to be a good fatherly brother to my brothers and sisters.

Recently, we read Mother’s Teachings more than once a day. I believe we can live the world even without a law if we follow Mother’s Teachings. Giving love, sacrifice, humility, patience, care, concessions . . . the answer to solving all the problems in the world is in Mother’s lesson. In the past, I thought it would be a loss if I lived like that. I was wrong. Practicing Mother’s Teachings, I could see trust grows, laughter increases, and quarrels disappear.

It is good to see that the employees are able to work freely at work, and I feel much safer with the employees who understand one another. As a business owner, who is responsible for the livelihood of my family and of the employees as well, I used to burden myself with a sense of pressure. However, when I relied on God, the worries and pressures disappeared. Seeing myself become more relaxed and healthier, I realized it was absolutely the right choice to depend on God and His teachings. Another good news is that family harmony has been more strengthened. Now I spend more time with my wife and son, and we are so happier than ever. All of this is God’s grace and blessing. I truly give thanks to Father and Mother for making my life happier and more meaningful.

I used to believe that social life and religious life cannot be reconciled. I thought I would follow God properly only when I was retired after sixty years old. Forgetting the fact that no one can boast about tomorrow, I was so arrogant and foolish.

I made my spiritual Parents awfully anxious for about twenty years. So I have to devote myself more to the gospel work. I am now trying to do all the gospel work I haven’t done before. With the goals and plans of the gospel, I enjoy myself every day and feel my soul alive. Acquaintances working in various industries, university students who I teach . . . Such a wide network will also be the precious connection that God gave me to lead more souls. I pray that my heart will always be filled with gratitude, and that my determination and commitment will continue day after day.