WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

家族是相互信任、给予信任的关系

生活中,家人的信赖会带来很大的力量。因此,直到最后无条件地信任家族,并助威吧。

652 点击数

如今,喝别人递过来的饮料后遭殃,或被冒充公共机关的电话诈骗了巨款的事情,比比皆是,都不算新闻了。到了互相欺骗,受骗的事蔓延的时代。远亲不如近邻的话,早已褪色,就连近邻也成为了无法信任的对象。因此很多人紧闭房门生活,以至于不知道邻居是谁。由于相互不信任,对于他人的好意也会戒备,先起疑心的事变得理所当然,且处处有24小时启动的监控器。

人与人不能信任的世态中,家族也不例外。例如,在配偶的车辆安置定位仪,或者理当行的孝,要以合同写成文书。2017年11月,在某个专门做市场调查的企业,以全国13-59周岁的男女1000名为对象,进行了关于家族关系的调查。其内容为,即便我做错,家族们也会无条件地站在我一边。结果,只有66.9%的人对此拥有信心。

“君臣互不信任,国家会动荡;父子之间互不信任,家庭会不和睦;兄弟之间互不信任,彼此之间没有情谊;朋友之间互不信任,友谊变得疏远。”

《明心宝鉴》益智书中说,如果彼此不信任,就无法维持良好的关系。因此,人际关系的前提就是信任。尤其是家族之间,信任格外重要。家族之间要有信任,才能打开对话的门,通过真实的对话,才能获取幸福和满足感。

以信赖变稳固的家庭

“你又没写作业吧?”“你以为妈妈不知道吗!”“哎,我就不应该相信你。”“非要唠叨,才能听话吗?”“即便你说真话,我也不会相信的。”

彼此不信任的家庭中,不和谐音会持续不断。挖苦的言语,怀疑的言语,命令和强迫及埋怨的话等怀有不信任,轻易说出口的言语会使对方受伤。且因这样你一言我一语的情况,无法形成归属感。

夫妻是以爱和信赖缔结的姻缘,因此一旦开始不能信赖,爱也难以长久维持。如果彼此有确实的信任,即使配偶有令人不满意的地方,也得以顺利解决,但没有信任时,再小的矛盾也难以圆满解决。

父母的信任对成长期的子女带来很大的影响。小时候,得到来自父母的激励和信任的孩子,会有很高的自尊感,且那些经验成为基石,具备应对新的环境的能力。

然而,得到父母信任的经验少,对父母也缺乏信心的孩子,不但缺乏自尊感,而且不会如实地表达自己的情感,即使面对小事也会找借口,甚至说谎。得不到爱的感受变成逆反心理,甚至于产生只要父母所愿的,都不愿意去做的心理。

如果子女或配偶不愿意沟通,或家族之间难以深入对话,就首先需要恢复信任。夫妻之间、父母和子女之间互相信任的话,可以做到无话不谈,即使有突如其来的要求,也会爽快地答应。信任是对家庭而言,当遇到意想不到的苦难和逆境时,可以使家人们齐心协力地去战胜的大资源。

信任的时候,变得值得信赖

美国的心理学家罗伯特Ÿ罗森塔尔教授在一所小学检测全校学生的智商后,将一部分学生的名单递给了担当老师,说那些孩子们的智商格外高,有发展潜力。8个月后,名单上的学生们比其他学生们在学业上,的确有了显著的进步。其实,给老师的名单和智商毫无关系,是随意抽选的。老师相信名单上的学生很有发展前途,因此,老师的这种信心对那些学生们起到了积极的影响。

1954年,在夏威夷群岛的考艾岛上,针对800多人进行了大规模的调查。其内容为家庭和社会及经济环境对一个人起到怎样的影响。当时,那岛上的环境非常恶劣,酒精中毒和失足少年的问题也十分严重。对此各领域的专家们调查研究,调查对象从胎儿期直到成年为止的生活。当时,将生活在最恶劣环境的201人分类为高危群体,并预料他们将来会成长为社会不适应者。

但出乎他们的预料,高危群体201人中,72人没有引起问题,茁壮成长,甚至也有人高考后获得奖学金进入大学。他们都具有一个共同点,那就是无论他们遇到什么状况,至少有一个大人,始终给予信任和爱。

得到别人的信任与激励的人,具有高的恢复弹性。所谓的恢复弹性是指,遭遇逆境和试炼时,欲战胜它们的力量。无论是家人、老师还是朋友,哪怕有一个人信任自己的话,人们也会为了不辜负那信任而努力。

给予信任就是改变对方的最强有力的力量。与其伴随担忧和挂念的十句絮叨,不如“我相信你”这一句话有效果。虽然对方不熟练,令人不放心,但给予信任的话,至少对给予自己信任的人,会变成值得信赖之人。

相信意味着

相信一个人,不仅指相信他所说的话,还接受他本然的模样,且支持还没有显露的潜在能力。只关心对方是否在迎合我的要求或标准,这并不能说是真正的信任。假设,父母看子女在考试前认真学习的模样后,以为会有进步。但子女未能满足父母的期待时,父母因此而失望责备子女的话,这还能说是真正相信子女的吗?这不是相信子女,而是相信自己的期待。

如果相信对方,即便偶尔看到了令人反感的言行,也会产生其中会有善意的理解之心。例如:孩子不顾妈妈的劝阻,拿水壶倒杯水时,妈妈或许因孩子而闹心,但在孩子的立场上,或许是想给妈妈倒水。因此,不要只看表面,而是需要努力看清其隐藏的意图。但这并不意味着,子女给他人带来伤害时,一味地袒护说:“我家孩子不是那种人。”给予信任与袒护截然不同。

实际上,全然相信别人,并不是一件容易的事。为了信任,不但要放下焦急的心态,而且需要忍耐。口上说相信,却恨不得每件事都要干涉,心急如焚的话,对方感受不到信任。一旦对方做了配得称赞之事,就开心马上吹捧,但对方一旦有失误或做错的时候,就咄咄逼人的话,这也是不信任的表现。若相信,就要懂得等待。重要的是,相信对方,这并不仅仅是我自己的想法,而让对方也充分感受并认知到这事实。

家族是自始至终要给予信任的存在,亦是直到最后也不应该丢弃信任的最重要的存在。即便是毫无疗效的药,若相信为真药而服用时,也会出现实际的药效。就像这安慰剂效应,对家族的积极的信心也的确会见效。

得到家族的无限信赖,拥有始终站在我这边的人,这是一件多么幸福的事情呢?为此,不要只一味地期待家族的信任,我也要给予家族信任。频繁的谎言、不诚实和言行不一,这些只能导致失信。为了相信家族到底,且为了不辜负相信我的家族而努力时,家族间的信任才会变得更加浓厚。

Family Trusts Each Other

Family’s trust becomes a great encouragement in living. Trust and support your family to the end without conditions.

3066 Views

Someone lost his life after drinking what someone else handed him; people remit a large amount of money, deceived at a call that pretends to be a public agency. As fraud and tricks prevail in our communities, the expression, “a good neighbor,” is put to shame today. People distrust even their neighbors and lock their doors securely without knowing who is living next door. Since they can’t trust each other, they even raise their guard against a small favor of others and become suspicious of them first, and so 24-hour running CCTVs are installed everywhere.

Thus, people do not trust one another, and family members are no exception. For example, some people place GPS tracking devices on their spouses’ cars, and some even write up contracts on filial duty although it is something they must do. According to a survey conducted by a market research company in November 2017 on family relationship of 1,000 people from 12 to 58 years old nationwide, only 66.9% of the respondents believed that their families would be on their side without conditions no matter what fault they would make.

“If the king and his servant do not trust each other, the kingdom becomes unstable; if the father and the son do not trust each other, the family cannot live in harmony; if there is no trust between brothers, they cannot become friendly; if there is no trust between friends, they drift apart.”

As written in an old Oriental educational book, if you do not trust each other, you cannot keep a good relationship. The foundation of human relationships is trust. Trust among family members is especially important. When there is trust in the family, the gate of conversations is opened, and through heartfelt conversations, you will enjoy happiness and satisfaction.

A home is built on trust

“You didn’t do your homework again, did you? Do you think I can’t notice it?” “Phew, it’s my fault that I trusted you,” “Do you obey only when I nag you?” or “You’ve cried wolf too many times.”

The family who does not trust each other has constant dissonance. Careless words such as sarcastic words, doubtful words, commands and coercion, and reproofs will make the listener feel offended, and the family cannot form a bond in such conversations.

It is difficult for married couples to keep love for long if they lose trust, because their relationship is built on love and trust. If they are confident that they trust each other, even if their spouse has something unsatisfying, it can’t be a big problem; but if they don’t trust each other, it is difficult to resolve even small conflicts.

Parents’ trust has a great influence on their children. A child who has been encouraged and trusted by his parents has high self-esteem and learns how to cope with new situations, based on his experience. However, a child with little experience of winning parents’ trust not only has low self-esteem, but also fails to express his feelings frankly and lies, making excuses even for a trivial thing. The thought that he was not loved by his parents leads him to have a rebellious spirit, and he might go against whatever his parents want him to do.

If your child or spouse is reluctant to talk or does not have good conversations with your family, you should restore trust among you first. If you trust each other—between husband and wife or between parents and children, your family can have a heart-to-heart talk and easily grant any favor even when they are asked suddenly. Trust is a tremendous resource that allows the family to work together in unity when they face unexpected hardship.

If you trust a person, he becomes reliable

American psychologist Robert Rosenthal gave an IQ test to all students of an elementary school and said to the teacher in charge, handing a list of some students, “These students’ IQ is exceptionally high that they have great potential for development.” After eight months, the students on the list actually had a remarkably improved academic performance, compared with the other students. In fact, the list given to the teacher was randomly chosen, regardless of IQ. The teacher’s belief that the students on the list were likely to develop had a positive effect on the students.

In 1954, a large-scale survey on about 800 residents in the island of Kauai, one of the Hawaiian Islands, was conducted to see how family background and socio-economic factor have influence on a person’s growth. At that time, the island’s environment was very poor and the problem of alcoholics and juvenile delinquents was serious. Experts in each field surveyed and studied the life of research subjects from birth to adulthood. They classified 201 people in the poorest environment as a high-risk group and anticipated that they would grow to be social misfits.

However, their anticipation was wrong. Seventy-two out of the 201 people who belonged to the high-risk group have grown up without problems, and some even entered prestigious universities as scholarship holders. They had one thing in common: At least one adult trusted and loved them in any situation.

The person who has received trust and encouragement from someone else is highly resilient. Resilience refers to the ability to recover from adversity and trials. If there is anyone who believes in you, whether it is your family, teacher, or friend, you will try to live up to that belief.

Trust is the greatest power that can change the other person. A simple expression, “I trust you,” is better than a long nagging full of worry and anxiety. Once you trust a person though he’s clumsy and undependable, he will become a reliable person at least to you as you trusted him.

Meaning of trusting

If you trust someone, you will not only take his words as true but also acknowledge him as he is and support his potential. On the contrary, if you only want the other person to meet your expectations and standards, it is not a true trust. For example, you expected that your child’s grades would improve, seeing him study hard during the exam period, but he didn’t meet your expectation. In this case, if you are disappointed that you reprimand your child, do you think you really trusted your child? Maybe you have believed your expectations rather than trusting him.

If you trust a person, even if the person sometimes hurts you with words and actions, you will try to understand him, believing that there must be good intentions behind them. Let’s say, your child spilled water while pouring it into a glass in spite of your attempt to stop. You would be irritated, but your child might have had the intention of serving you. So, you need to figure out the hidden intention rather than just looking at the surface. That does not mean that even when your child harms others, you must say unconditionally, “My boy is not such a bad child.” Trusting is different from sheltering.

In fact, it is not easy to trust someone else entirely. In order to trust someone, it is necessary to put down a hasty mind and to persevere. Though you say that you trust him, if you are in a fidget and meddle in everything he does, he won’t think that you trust him. When he has done something worthy of praise, you are glad and compliment him. It is the same when he makes a mistake or fault. If you trust him, you should be able to wait with perseverance. The important thing is not your own belief that you trust him, but his sure feeling that he is getting your trust.

Family is the most important being that you should always trust and not betray your trust in to the end. A positive belief in the family is surely efficacious like the placebo effect, which enables some patients’ health to improve after taking what they believe is an effective drug but which is in fact only a placebo.

How happy it is to have your family’s infinite trust and to have someone on your side at any time! In order to keep this happiness, instead of just wanting your family to trust you unconditionally, you should be able to make them trust you. If you lie frequently, idle away your time, and show discordance between your words and actions, their trust in you will be shaken. When you make efforts not to disappoint your family who trusts you to the end, your family will have even more mutual trust.