WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

2019全球大学生领导力会议

照上帝的旨意引领世界的新一代全球领袖们

韩国

2019. 7. 10 157 点击数

为了让作为信仰人兼知识分子的大学生圣徒在校园内外走上正确学习的道路而举行了特别的活动。这是上帝的教会为了给引领未来的他们树立新一代全球领袖应该具备的品德和发展性·创意性未来的前景而准备的“2019全球大学生领导力会议”。

放假期间举行的此次讨论会上,来自美国、德国、秘鲁、印度、南非等41个国家的207所大学和韩国228所大学的共532名大学生共同参与,为跨越国境的天国家族积累了深厚的友谊,为成为未来的主人公蓄养了力量。

学习圣经中渗透的领导力

7月10日,通过开会礼拜为7夜8日的会议拉开了序幕。母亲为那些在重要的青年时期接受上帝的教诲,为遵循上帝的旨意而聚集的大学生们祈求了无限的圣灵祝福,希望他们作为预言的人物,怀着坚定的信心和热情致力于学业和福音。另外,还称赞从校园开始以虔诚的面貌和善良的行为彰显上帝的荣耀,为拯救灵魂而努力的大学生“正在书写新使徒行传”,并且贯穿整个会议日程详细告知了青年们应该铭记的品德。母亲教导说“正如父亲的教诲‘大成功始于青年,成功的秘诀在于实践’一样,在青年时期努力实践上帝的旨意吧”,还嘱咐要拥有拯救遭遇强盗之人的“好撒玛利亚人”的心。

也就是说真正的领袖不仅要具有圣经和专业领域的知识,还要具有怜悯他人的品德,即为了拯救人类而忍受苦难的基督的爱和牺牲精神。母亲提醒说“作为首先得到救恩祝福的人,要带着使命感,向在战争、气象异变、经济困难等各种灾难中不安的人类,勤勉地传告救恩的应许‘新约’”,再三嘱咐大学生们都成为在世上担当光和盐之使命的领袖(西3章1节,传2章7-11节,西2章2节,罗8章16节)。

总会长金凑哲牧师也通过专题讲座和前景说明会等连日来持续进行的活动,提醒青年们时代性的使命并为他们注入了勇气。金凑哲牧师强调“因着自己是保罗、彼得、约翰等使徒们所在的上帝的教会的圣徒而带着自豪感追随耶稣的吩咐时,上帝预定的未来就会到来”,还鼓励青年们说“从无创造有的上帝的话语不仅能改变各位,也能改变无数人的未来。凡事依靠话语的能力,将人类引向正路,拯救世界吧”。

以交流和沟通扩展视野

此次研讨会以大学生为主体,自主准备并开展活动,以相互之间可以沟通的项目为主。大学生们在Arise&Shine大学生国际圣经研讨会上,自定主题准备演示内容,在数千人面前发表,并在大学生国际论坛上与其他国家的学生们交流传教·服务的消息。以期间积累的知识和活动为基础,在全世界ASEZ首脑会议上提出议案或决定意向,培养领导能力,还学习了合作和联合的重要性及秘诀。一起经历此过程的各国大学生们也体会到了在校园里无法获得的宝贵经验。李荣彬(韩国首尔大学)弟兄表示:“通过与拥有多种思考方式的全世界大学生们一起参加活动,拓宽了思考范围。这次我学到了,只要有一个目标,凝聚心意和力量,以学生的身份也能为他人和社会做很多事情。”

在日程最后一天,参观了展示讨论国政的国会议事堂·国会的功能及活动资料的宪政纪念馆,及探访了韩国的大学。还来到位于京畿光州的韩屋村,体验了制作韩服·茶道·传统扇子等韩国固有的美丽。访问首尔大学的安东尼·戴维(美国乔治亚州立大学)弟兄说:“听说经历了数十年战争的韩国之所以能够取得如此辉煌的发展,并拥有优秀的大学文化和体系,是因为父母一代的牺牲。在我父母的献身下成长起来的我,也感受到了为了下一代要成为优秀人才的责任感。”

“不把校园生活仅仅看作是就业和成功的过程,而是用作完成自我内心的成长,能够帮助朋友、邻舍和社会的有意义的时间”,在大学生们这共同的决心下,2019全世界大学生领导力会议宣告结束。学习一个就行动一个的实践能力,从圣经中学到的谦逊·关怀·忍让·献身·和睦的姿态,再加上更加宽广的视野和各自内心怀有的领导力。期待德才兼备的大学生们共同打造的名为“明天”的作品会如何完成。

2019全世界大学宣教前景说明会

7月14日,在沃川GO&COME研修院举行了2019全球大学宣教前景说明会。包括韩国大学生和为前途苦恼的高中生等1万名参加了此次活动,首尔大学、哈佛大学、新加坡大学等世界闻名的大学在校圣徒们介绍了母校,并展示了未来的前景。大学生们还扮演播音员和记者,巧妙地传达了校园活动的消息。

在新加坡国立大学上学的薛云兄弟为学生们应援说:“若是有梦想,不就会全身心地努力吗? 学习,无论谁都很辛苦,但上帝给了我们一个清晰的未来,不要灰心,加油吧!”

为搞活大学宣教的大学生国际论坛

会议日程的第二天(7月11日)晚上,大学生们聚集在新耶路撒冷板桥圣殿的会议室,分享了照上帝的旨意成就的校内活动事例。

来自菲律宾、印度的学生发表了案例,德国、美国、乌克兰和博茨瓦纳的学生参加了小组讨论。在现场“社团”案例的发表引起了与会者的注意。上帝的教会的大学生们开设了宗教·学术·服务等多种社团,正在开展圣经研讨会、净化校园、人权活动等活动。费尔南多(阿根廷科尔多瓦国立大学)弟兄介绍社团活动的有益性说:“每天早上和家人一起聚在教室里查考话语和祈祷,脑海中就会浮现出以什么样的心情怎样度过一天。”

Worldwide University Student Leadership Conference 2019

Future global leaders who will lead the world according to God’s will

Korea

July 10, 2019
FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakao

A special event was held for university students who devote themselves to learning in and out of campus, as Christians and intellectuals. The Worldwide University Student Leadership Conference 2019 was held by the Church of God with a goal to provide a progressive and creative vision to future global leaders.

A total of 532 university students from 228 universities in Korea and 207 universities in 41 countries such as U.S., Germany, Peru, India, and South Africa attended the conference during vacation. They shared brotherly and sisterly love, beyond their national boundaries, and developed their competence as future leaders.

Learning leadership through the Bible

The eight-day, seven-night conference began with the opening worship service on July 10. Mother prayed for university students to receive God’s teachings and follow His will in their youth and to receive infinite blessing of the Holy Spirit. Mother wanted them to devote themselves to the gospel work and studies with firm faith and fervor as the protagonists of the prophecies. “You are writing the New Book of Acts,” Mother complimented them on displaying God’s glory and saving souls through righteous deeds and godly manners on campus, and explained in detail what virtues they needed to have throughout the schedule. “Father said ‘It is in one’s youth that he takes the first step towards success. The key to success is to take action.’ In obedience to Father’s words, all youths should practice God’s will,” said Mother, asking them to have the heart of the Good Samaritan who saved the man who fell among robbers.

True leaders should have not only knowledge about the Bible and their majors but also the virtue of mercy towards others, that is, the spirit of love and sacrifice of Christ who endured extreme pains to save mankind. Mother blessed them repeatedly that they can become leaders who will play the role as the salt and light of the world. “We’ve received the blessing of salvation before others. With a sense of responsibility, let’s diligently deliver the message of the new covenant, the promise of salvation, to all people who are in fear of all kinds of disasters, economic difficulties, wars, climate change and so on,” said Mother (Col 3:1; Ecc 2:7–11; Col 2:2; Ro 8:16).

General Pastor Kim Joo-cheol too enlightened them about the mission in this age and encouraged them continually through programs such as special lectures and vision presentations. “When we feel proud as a member of the Church of God, which was attended by the apostles such as Paul, Peter, and John, and follow God’s commands, the blessed future, prepared by God, will come. The word of God, which created something out of nothing, has the power to change the future of not only yours but also many others. Always relying on the power of God’s word, let’s lead mankind to the righteous way and save them,” said General Pastor Kim Joo-cheol.

Broadening perspectives through communication and exchange of ideas

The conferences consisted of programs where university students led the events and communicated with one another. The students made presentations on topics chosen by themselves before thousands of people at the Arise & Shine Global Bible Seminar, and shared news about the gospel and volunteer services with students from different countries. Based on their knowledge and activities, they presented agendas, made decisions, and cultivated leadership. They also realized the importance of cooperation and solidarity. University students from different countries gained invaluable experiences while participating in the programs. “I was able to broaden my perspectives while interacting with global university students with different ways of thinking. I learned that there are many things we can do, even as students, for others and our society, when we put our minds together with one goal,” said Brother Lee Yeong-bin (Seoul National University in Korea).

On the last day of their schedule, they had a field trip at the National Assembly of Korea where national affairs are discussed and the Government Memorial Hall where data on the function and acts of the National Assembly are displayed. They also toured around universities and had experiences the beauty of Korean culture such as traditional fans, teas, and hanbok (traditional Korean costume) in Hanok Village located in Gwangju, Gyeonggi Province, Korea. “I learned that Korea was able to rapidly achieve the dazzling development and have excellent university cultures and systems thanks to the sacrifice made by the parental generations. I also felt a sense of responsibility to do the same for the next generation,” said Brother Anthony Davy from Georgia State University in the U.S.

“We will not regard our campus life merely as a step to getting a job or success but as a meaningful time when we can develop our inner selves, helping our friends, neighbors, and societies,” said the participants. With such a resolution, the Worldwide University Student Leadership Conference 2019 came to a close. University students have gained the energy to put their knowledge into practice, humility, consideration, concession, devotion, unity, and on top of that, broader views and leadership that can embrace the world. We have high hopes for them who will create tomorrow with their talents and virtues.

Worldwide Campus Mission Vision Presentation 2019

The Worldwide Campus Mission Vision Presentation 2019 was held at the Okcheon Go&Come Training Institute on July 14 and was attended by over 10,000 university students and high school students who are concerned with their careers. University student members from Seoul National University, Harvard University, National University of Singapore, and others introduced their schools and presented a vision. Some students played roles as anchors and reporters to wittily explain the campus mission activities.

“Anyone with a dream makes much effort to realize his dream. Our God has provided us with a clear vision for the gospel. Let’s never get discouraged but cheer up!” said Brother Tan Chong Li who is studying at National University of Singapore.

University Student Global Forum for Invigoration of Campus Mission

On the evening of the second day of the conference (July 11), university students gathered at a seminar room of the New Jerusalem Pangyo Temple to share cases on their campus mission led by God.

Students from the Philippines and India made presentations, and those from Germany, U.S., Ukraine, and Botswana participated in a panel discussion. Presentations on campus clubs caught the eyes of the attendees. University students of the Church of God conduct various activities such as Bible seminars, cleanups on campus, and human rights campaigns by establishing various clubs related to religion, academics, or volunteer services. “When I study God’s word and pray in a lecture room with my brothers and sisters every morning, it naturally occurs to me how I should spend the day,” said Brother Fernando Benitez from National University of Cordoba in Argentina, explaining the benefits of joining club activities.

FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakao