WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

МЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ ЛИДЕРСТВА В УНИВЕРСИТЕТАХ 2019

Будущие лидеры, управляющие миром по воле Божьей

Корея

10 июля, 2019 174 Проверка

Студенты, посвящающие себя учебе не только в кампусе, но и за его пределами, приняли участие в особенном мероприятии. Для развития прогрессивного и творческого видения у будущих мировых лидеров Церковь Бога организовала «Международную конференцию лидерства в университетах 2019 года».

Во время каникул конференцию посетило 532 студента из 228 университетов в Корее и 207 университетов в 41 стране, такой как США, Германия, Перу, Индия и Южная Африка. Вне зависимости от национальности все они разделили братскую любовь и повысили свою компетентность в лидерстве.

Обучение лидерству через Библию

Конференция началась 10 июля с богослужения открытия. Мать молилась о том, чтобы студенты приняли учение Бога и следовали Его воле, а также получили великое благословение Святого Духа. Мать выразила желание, чтобы они посвятили себя благовествованию и учились с твердой верой и пылом, чтобы стать главными героями пророчеств. Она поблагодарила студентов за то, что те проявляют Божью славу и спасают души через добрые дела и благочестие в кампусе и сказала: «Вы пишете Новую Книгу Деяний», также, Мать подробно объяснила какие добродетели необходимо иметь. «Отец сказал: «В молодости делается первый шаг к успеху. Чтобы достичь успеха, нужно действовать». Молодежь должна исполнять волю Бога», этими словами Мать просила иметь сердце доброго Самаритянина, спасшего человека, который попал в руки грабителей.

Истинные лидеры должны обладать не только знаниями Библии и своей специализации, но и добродетелью милосердия по отношению к другим, то есть духом любви и жертвы Христа, который терпел великие страдания для спасения человечества. Мать неоднократно благословила студентов для того, чтобы они смогли стать лидерами, которые будут играть роль соли и света мира. Она сказала: «Вы получили благословение спасения ранее чем другие. Давайте с чувством ответственности старательно передавать весть нового завета, обетование на спасение всем людям, страшащимся всевозможных бедствий, экономических трудностей, войн и изменений климата» (Кол 3:1; Еккл 2:7-11; Кол 2:2; Рим 8:16).

Генеральный Пастор Ким Чу Чхоль через специальные лекции и презентации также рассказал о миссии молодежи в эту эпоху. Он сказал: «Когда мы гордимся тем, что являемся членами Церкви Бога, к которой принадлежали апостолы Павел, Петр и Иоанн, и следуем Божьим заповедям, наступит благословенное будущее, подготовленное Богом. Слово Бога, сотворившее все из ничего способно изменить не только ваше будущее, но и будущее многих других. Всегда полагаясь на силу Божьего слова, давайте приведем человечество к праведному пути и спасению».

Расширение кругозора посредством общения и обмена идеями

На данной конференции студенты посещали мероприятия и общались друг с другом. Они выступили с презентациями на выбранные ими темы перед тысячами людьми на Международном Библейском семинаре Arise & Shine, а также поделились новостями о благовествовании и волонтерской деятельности со студентами из разных стран. Молодежь задавала вопросы, принимала решения и развивала лидерские навыки. Также, все осознали важность сотрудничества и солидарности. Участвуя в мероприятиях, студенты из разных стран получили бесценный опыт. Брат Ли Ёнг Бин из Сеульского национального университета в Корее сказал: «Мне удалось расширить свой кругозор, взаимодействуя со студентами из разных стран. Я узнал, что даже будучи студентами, мы можем много сделать для общества, если объединимся для общей цели».

В последний день студентам была проведена экскурсия в Национальном собрании Республики Корея и в Мемориальном зале правительства, где они узнали о функциях и действиях Национального собрания. Также студенты совершили поездку по университетам и познакомились с красотой корейской культуры, такой как традиционные вееры, чаи и ханбок (традиционный корейский костюм) в деревне Ханок, расположенной в Кванджу, провинция Кёнги, Корея. Брат Энтони Дэви из Университета штата Джорджия в США поделился впечатлениями: «Я узнал, что Корея смогла быстро достичь огромного развития с прекрасной культурой и системой в университетах благодаря жертве поколения родителей. Я также осознал свой долг сделать то же самое для следующего поколения».

Участники конференции в один голос сказали: «Наша университетская жизнь — это не просто шаг к поиску работы или успеху, а время для развития внутренних качеств, путем помощи друзьям, соседям и обществу». С такой резолюцией Всемирная конференция лидерства в университетах 2019 года подошла к концу. Студенты обрели силы для того, чтобы показывать смирение, быть внимательными к другим, уступать, быть преданными и едиными, иметь более широкие взгляды и стать лидерами, которые смогут поддержать весь мир. Мы возлагаем большие надежды на тех, кто создаст завтра, используя талант и добродетель.

Презентация Видения Всемирной Миссии
в Кампусах 2019

14 июля в Учебном институте «Go & Come в Окчхоне» состоялась Презентация Видения Всемирной Миссии в Кампусах 2019, в которой приняли участие более 10 000 студентов и старшеклассников. Студенты Сеульского национального университета, Гарвардского университета, Национального университета Сингапура и другие представили свои учебные заведения и свое видение.

Брат Тан Чонг Ли, который учится в Национальном университете Сингапура, сказал: «Тот, кто имеет мечту — прилагает много усилий для ее реализации. Бог дал нам ясное видение Евангелия. Давайте будем крепиться и никогда не унывать!».

Студенческий Глобальный Форум
для Активизации Деятельности Кампуса

Вечером на второй день конференции (11 июля) студенты собрались в зале для семинаров в храме Новый Иерусалим в Пхангё, чтобы поделиться опытом миссии, возглавляемой Богом в их кампусах.

Студенты из Филиппин и Индии представили лучшие примеры, а студенты из Германии, США, Украины и Ботсваны приняли участие в групповой дискуссии. Также, особое внимание привлекли презентации студенческих клубов. Студенты Церкви Бога в университете проводят различные мероприятия, такие как библейские семинары, уборку в кампусе и кампании по правам человека, создавая различные клубы, связанные с религией, учебой или волонтерской деятельностью. Брат Фернандо Бенитес из Национального университета Кордовы в Аргентине, объяснил преимущества присоединения к клубной деятельности: «Когда я каждое утро изучаю Божье Слово и молюсь в аудитории с моими братьями и сестрами, мне приходит в голову мысль, как нужно провести свой день».

Worldwide University Student Leadership Conference 2019

Future global leaders who will lead the world according to God’s will

Korea

July 10, 2019
FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakao

A special event was held for university students who devote themselves to learning in and out of campus, as Christians and intellectuals. The Worldwide University Student Leadership Conference 2019 was held by the Church of God with a goal to provide a progressive and creative vision to future global leaders.

A total of 532 university students from 228 universities in Korea and 207 universities in 41 countries such as U.S., Germany, Peru, India, and South Africa attended the conference during vacation. They shared brotherly and sisterly love, beyond their national boundaries, and developed their competence as future leaders.

Learning leadership through the Bible

The eight-day, seven-night conference began with the opening worship service on July 10. Mother prayed for university students to receive God’s teachings and follow His will in their youth and to receive infinite blessing of the Holy Spirit. Mother wanted them to devote themselves to the gospel work and studies with firm faith and fervor as the protagonists of the prophecies. “You are writing the New Book of Acts,” Mother complimented them on displaying God’s glory and saving souls through righteous deeds and godly manners on campus, and explained in detail what virtues they needed to have throughout the schedule. “Father said ‘It is in one’s youth that he takes the first step towards success. The key to success is to take action.’ In obedience to Father’s words, all youths should practice God’s will,” said Mother, asking them to have the heart of the Good Samaritan who saved the man who fell among robbers.

True leaders should have not only knowledge about the Bible and their majors but also the virtue of mercy towards others, that is, the spirit of love and sacrifice of Christ who endured extreme pains to save mankind. Mother blessed them repeatedly that they can become leaders who will play the role as the salt and light of the world. “We’ve received the blessing of salvation before others. With a sense of responsibility, let’s diligently deliver the message of the new covenant, the promise of salvation, to all people who are in fear of all kinds of disasters, economic difficulties, wars, climate change and so on,” said Mother (Col 3:1; Ecc 2:7–11; Col 2:2; Ro 8:16).

General Pastor Kim Joo-cheol too enlightened them about the mission in this age and encouraged them continually through programs such as special lectures and vision presentations. “When we feel proud as a member of the Church of God, which was attended by the apostles such as Paul, Peter, and John, and follow God’s commands, the blessed future, prepared by God, will come. The word of God, which created something out of nothing, has the power to change the future of not only yours but also many others. Always relying on the power of God’s word, let’s lead mankind to the righteous way and save them,” said General Pastor Kim Joo-cheol.

Broadening perspectives through communication and exchange of ideas

The conferences consisted of programs where university students led the events and communicated with one another. The students made presentations on topics chosen by themselves before thousands of people at the Arise & Shine Global Bible Seminar, and shared news about the gospel and volunteer services with students from different countries. Based on their knowledge and activities, they presented agendas, made decisions, and cultivated leadership. They also realized the importance of cooperation and solidarity. University students from different countries gained invaluable experiences while participating in the programs. “I was able to broaden my perspectives while interacting with global university students with different ways of thinking. I learned that there are many things we can do, even as students, for others and our society, when we put our minds together with one goal,” said Brother Lee Yeong-bin (Seoul National University in Korea).

On the last day of their schedule, they had a field trip at the National Assembly of Korea where national affairs are discussed and the Government Memorial Hall where data on the function and acts of the National Assembly are displayed. They also toured around universities and had experiences the beauty of Korean culture such as traditional fans, teas, and hanbok (traditional Korean costume) in Hanok Village located in Gwangju, Gyeonggi Province, Korea. “I learned that Korea was able to rapidly achieve the dazzling development and have excellent university cultures and systems thanks to the sacrifice made by the parental generations. I also felt a sense of responsibility to do the same for the next generation,” said Brother Anthony Davy from Georgia State University in the U.S.

“We will not regard our campus life merely as a step to getting a job or success but as a meaningful time when we can develop our inner selves, helping our friends, neighbors, and societies,” said the participants. With such a resolution, the Worldwide University Student Leadership Conference 2019 came to a close. University students have gained the energy to put their knowledge into practice, humility, consideration, concession, devotion, unity, and on top of that, broader views and leadership that can embrace the world. We have high hopes for them who will create tomorrow with their talents and virtues.

Worldwide Campus Mission Vision Presentation 2019

The Worldwide Campus Mission Vision Presentation 2019 was held at the Okcheon Go&Come Training Institute on July 14 and was attended by over 10,000 university students and high school students who are concerned with their careers. University student members from Seoul National University, Harvard University, National University of Singapore, and others introduced their schools and presented a vision. Some students played roles as anchors and reporters to wittily explain the campus mission activities.

“Anyone with a dream makes much effort to realize his dream. Our God has provided us with a clear vision for the gospel. Let’s never get discouraged but cheer up!” said Brother Tan Chong Li who is studying at National University of Singapore.

University Student Global Forum for Invigoration of Campus Mission

On the evening of the second day of the conference (July 11), university students gathered at a seminar room of the New Jerusalem Pangyo Temple to share cases on their campus mission led by God.

Students from the Philippines and India made presentations, and those from Germany, U.S., Ukraine, and Botswana participated in a panel discussion. Presentations on campus clubs caught the eyes of the attendees. University students of the Church of God conduct various activities such as Bible seminars, cleanups on campus, and human rights campaigns by establishing various clubs related to religion, academics, or volunteer services. “When I study God’s word and pray in a lecture room with my brothers and sisters every morning, it naturally occurs to me how I should spend the day,” said Brother Fernando Benitez from National University of Cordoba in Argentina, explaining the benefits of joining club activities.

FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakao