WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

为瞬间而活的人和为永远而活的人

484 点击数

《圣经》见证将被得救的上帝子女们是天上的国民(参考:腓3章20节)。若是天上的国民,当然比起地上的事,更要将心思放在天上的事上。上帝也不希望子女们只受肉体生活的束缚,教训我们应该为将来要回去享受的天国永生而生活。

在这世上,一个国家的国民有其相应的权利和义务;作为天上的国民当然也有天上国民的权利和义务。让我们看看,这世上的生活对我们有着怎样的意义,以及为了将来被应许而得的永远的生活,现在我们该作什么事吧。

所见的和所不见的

人在地球这个局限的空间,和人生这个局限的时间里生活着。因此将看得见的这个世界当作是全部,为了这世上的生活付出年轻和热情、努力等自身的一切,而日夜奔波。但是《圣经》告诉我们那不是全部,还有着超越时空的界限、看不见的永远的世界。

所以,我们不丧胆。外体虽然毁坏,内心却一天新似一天。我们这至暂至轻的苦楚,要为我们成就极重无比永远的荣耀。原来我们不是顾念所见的,乃是顾念所不见的;因为所见的是暂时的,所不见的是永远的。 林后4章16-18节

所见的世界不过是瞬间。只相信看得见的世界,为了瞬间而奔跑的生涯,也许当时看起来华美艳丽,但在流逝的时间中会渐渐褪色消失,到最后只剩下虚无虚空的虚妄罢了。

上帝告诉我们看不见的世界才是真正的世界,永远的世界。若是上帝的子女,就要依靠上帝的话语,仰望看不见的世界,为那永远的而生活。现在我自己是否陶醉于那瞬间的,而正在失去那永远的;还是为了那永远的,而有意义地度过这一瞬间?我们有必要时常回头看看自己。

上帝赐给我们地上短暂人生的理由,也是为了让我们领悟人生如寄,不过是一场空幻;启迪我们真正有价值的是人眼所不见的,那永远的,好叫我们走向永远的世界。《圣经·传道书》中明确反映着,要从偏重于瞬间的虚空虚无之生活中走出来,怀着思慕永远世界的心,为了永远的世界而生活。

一切都是虚空,都是捕风

将财产视为最有价值的人,会在积累财产的事上献出一生;而将学识视为最有价值的人,会为了要比别人积累更高的学识,献出一生。但是记录《传道书》的所罗门说,那些都不过是转瞬即逝的,并非永远的,故都是虚空。

作为大卫的儿子,以色列的第3代王所罗门,其智慧和学识出众,富足尊荣达到极至,世上无人可比,因此而闻名于世。他拥有许多仆婢和家畜,积存了满溢的金银财宝,并建造了华美宫殿,还有许多美貌的嫔妃。要什么有什么,尽情享受了他所追求的一切,以至述说:“凡我眼所求的,我没有留下不给他的;我心所乐的,我没有禁止不享受的。”可是这样的他,却在吐露其心声说:那一切的劳苦总归是虚空,都是困乏之事,“眼看,看不饱;耳听,听不足。”(比较:传2章3-10节、1章8节)

在耶路撒冷作王,大卫的儿子传道者的言语。传道者说:虚空的虚空,虚空的虚空,凡事都是虚空。人一切的劳碌,就是他在日光之下的劳碌,有什么益处呢?……万事令人厌烦(或作“万物满有困乏”),人不能说尽。眼看,看不饱;耳听,听不足。已有的事,后必再有;已行的事,后必再行。日光之下,并无新事。岂有一件事人能指着说这是新的? 哪知,在我们以前的世代,早已有了。已过的世代,无人记念;将来的世代,后来的人也不记念。我传道者在耶路撒冷作过以色列的王。我专心用智慧寻求查究天下所作的一切事,乃知上帝叫世人所经练的是极重的劳苦。我见日光之下所作的一切事,都是虚空,都是捕风…… 传1章1-18节

所罗门的生活可是世人最希冀、最羡慕的生活,可他也在晚年总结人生说:这世上的凡事都是虚空。因为他领悟到了,自己平生所享受的荣华富贵也不能长存,只不过是瞬间的,等那一切过去了,皆都烟消云散,不过是虚空。

人因为不知道永远的世界,认为这地是人生的全部,只留恋于现在这个瞬间,如同已射出的箭飞向终点,而在人生的最后瞬间,回首自己人生的轨迹方才感悟到,在日光之下的所有劳碌归根结蒂都是一场空。若不是上帝启发我们这样的事实,我们也会像世人那样陷入瞬间,在不知道永远世界的状况下,耗费掉“人生”这宝贵的时间。

不过,上帝将我们召唤到锡安,让我们知道,比起在这世上我们平生所追求的,有一个可以享受更幸福、更平和、更喜悦、和更欢乐的永远的世界。还告诉我们如何生活才是最有智慧的生涯,将我们只为瞬间度日的人生转换成了为永远世界作准备的人生。

敬畏上帝是人的本分

所罗门最终领悟到人生最首要的价值,而在《传道书》的结尾部分作了这样的见证。

你趁着年幼,衰败的日子尚未来到,就是你所说,我毫无喜乐的那些年日未曾临近之先,当记念造你的主。……因为人归他永远的家,吊丧的在街上往来。银链折断,金罐破裂,瓶子在泉旁损坏,水轮在井口破烂;尘土仍归于地,灵仍归于赐灵的上帝。传道者说:“虚空的虚空,凡事都是虚空。”……这些事都已听见了,总意就是敬畏上帝,谨守他的诫命,这是人所当尽的本分。因为人所作的事,连一切隐藏的事,无论是善是恶,上帝都必审问。 传12章1-14节

在《传道书》12章中“毫无喜乐的那些年日”是指人生的黄昏时期,“人归他永远的家,吊丧的在街上往来”是指人生结束以后。这就是在说明,最后站在死亡面前回顾之时,为了这世上的生活所劳苦的一切都是虚空,都如捕风。

人生似乎长久,似乎永远,但在过去之后会发现只不过是匆匆过客。被限制在这种瞬间而活的人生无法不成为虚无虚空。像亚历山大大帝或拿破仑这样的英雄豪杰,在他们人生最后的瞬间所留下的话,也与所罗门见证的内容一致。总意就是,为了自己的梦想和野心一生只顾向前奔,但一切终是虚无和虚空。

据说亚力山大大帝在死亡迫近之际,回顾到自己的人生,却深深地叹息。因他杀害了无数人命,征服了许多国家,用他终生换取了广阔的领土,可是他能够占据的土地却只有其中不到一坪的坟墓而已。所以他留下遗言,叫人在自己死后葬在土里时,将自己的手放在棺外让人们看。他就是想告诉人们,昔日的手握天下者也只能空手而归,而这就是人生。

像这样,在这世上为了瞬间而活的人生,其无常和虚空,只有走到人生尽头之人才能切实地领悟到。但是,上帝在我们还没有像他们那样到达虚无人生之尽头时,给了我们思慕永远的心,并开启我们人的本分就是敬畏上帝、谨守祂的诫命,只有这样才能得永生,回到永远的世界。

上帝所喜悦的福音

上帝为了将我们引向不会虚空不会徒然的永远的世界,赐给我们“永生”这宝贵的祝福了。并且还告诉我们一个方法,如何使在世期间的生活不会过得虚空虚妄。那就是上帝所告诉我们的,传播真理的“传道人的生涯”。

传道不是为我自己而是为拯救他人的生命,为永远的世界服务和牺牲的事。拥有为他人服务和牺牲的精神时;为了那个灵魂恳切地祈求上帝,屈身侍奉,怀着上帝的心去爱时,传道才能具有恩典,才能将一个灵魂引向救恩。上帝正是喜悦那种传道。

我们的劝勉,不是出于错误,不是出于污秽,也不是用诡诈。但上帝既然验中了我们,把福音托付我们,我们就照样讲,不是要讨人喜欢,乃是要讨那察验我们心的上帝喜欢。 帖前2章3-4节

福音是上帝喜悦的事。而且还记录说,这福音是“被上帝验中的人们”才能作的事。这是传播永远的世界,将人们引向那个世界里的事,所以说传福音的人才是为了永远而活的人。

我们不要静默不言,而要将福音告知周边的许多人,要努力使我们的人生不是为了瞬间而活,而是为了永远而活。在传福音的过程中所伴随之周边的逼迫和侮辱都是暂时的。这将会成为在我们到达永远的天国时得到的勋章;为了上帝之国,共同参与苦难的闪闪发光的经历。而且这些虽是这地上生活的一瞬间,但会在上帝之国成为一个久久值得回味夸耀的话题。

所以但以理先知也在《圣经》中记录说:“那使多人归义的,必发光如星,直到永永远远。”我们要丢弃忍不住瞬间的困难而放弃福音的愚蠢念头,要想着在永远的天国将得到的勋章,带有恩典地承受上帝所喜悦的旨意,成为传播福音之上帝的子女。

耶稣就用比喻说:“你们中间,谁有一百只羊失去一只,不把这九十九只撇在旷野,去找那失去的羊,直到找着呢? 找着了,就欢欢喜喜地扛在肩上,回到家里,就请朋友邻舍来,对他们说:‘我失去的羊已经找着了,你们和我一同欢喜吧!’我告诉你们:一个罪人悔改,在天上也要这样为他欢喜,较比为九十九个不用悔改的义人欢喜更大。” 路15章3-7节

经上说,叫一个罪人悔改时向上帝献上的喜悦,比九十九个义人献上的欢喜更大。拯救一个又一个灵魂的事是这样令上帝欢心喜悦的事,也是为了永远的事。

要将更多的比重放在这世上瞬间的享乐上呢,还是将更多的比重放在天国将受的永远的福乐上呢? 选择权掌握在自己手里。但是,那瞬间的选择,将会左右永远。

不会徒然的劳苦

现在我们还有机会可为那永远的累积祝福,但要是回到上帝之国了,就无法更改在这世上度过的所有时间和岁月、留在这世上的痕迹。拜托大家一定在上帝所应许的这宝贵的机会里,作出符合上帝旨意的选择,不要过为了瞬间而活的虚无徒然的生活,而要谋求为了永远而活的美好人生。

所以,我亲爱的弟兄们,你们务要坚固,不可摇动,常常竭力多作主工,因为知道你们的劳苦,在主里面不是徒然的。 林前15章58节

所罗门说,人在日光之下的一切劳碌,都是虚空的虚空。而使徒保罗却在强调,竭力多作上帝的工,那劳苦绝不会徒然。

以往我们被囚禁在瞬间的框框中生活,然而我们藉着上帝的恩典,有一天蓦然仰望天空时,看到了其中那永永远远的。上帝希望我们不仅为了自己,也为了他人的救恩,而将那感悟与人分享。还盼望我们以努力进入的信心,更加致力于上帝的事工上,每个人都一定要抵达上帝的国度。

锡安的家人们都要成为美丽的新约同工,将新耶路撒冷的荣耀和新约福音传向全世界,为了上帝所喜悦的和那永远的而生活吧。就像从前我们属世上的时候是那样,这世上有许多只为瞬间而活的灵魂。我们要让这样的人领悟永远的天国,为他们提供为永远而活的机会,作一个令上帝喜悦的见证人。

Those Who Live for the Moment and Those Who Live for Eternity

767 Views

The Bible testifies that God’s children, who will inherit salvation, are citizens of heaven (Php 3:20). As heavenly citizens, we must set our minds on things in heaven rather than things on earth. God does not want us, His children, to be bound to our physical life alone. So God teaches us to live for eternal things that we will enjoy when we return to heaven.

As everyone has certain rights and duties as a citizen of a country on this earth, so each and every one of us has certain rights and duties as a citizen of heaven. Let’s find out what our life on this earth means to us and what we should do now for eternal life that we will enjoy in the future.

What is seen and what is unseen

Humans are living a life limited to time and space on this earth; they are confined to the planet earth and have a limited life span. So they think of the visible world as real and only run for their earthly life; they devote everything they have—their youth, passion and effort—to their life on this earth. However, the Bible shows that there exist not only the visible world but also the invisible and eternal world beyond the limit of time and space.

Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal. 2 Co 4:16–18

The visible world is only temporary. If we only believe in what is seen and just live for transient things, our life will fade away and disappear with the passing of time, although it may seem gorgeous and splendid right now. And we will finally end up just feeling that everything is empty and meaningless.

God has taught us that the invisible world is the true and eternal world. Since we are children of God, we should rely on God’s word and live for eternity, looking forward to the invisible world. We need to always examine ourselves to see whether we are losing the eternal things, being enraptured by the temporary things, or if we are spending every moment of our life on eternal things.

The reason God has allowed us to have a short life span on the earth is to let us know the vanity of life which is but a point in time and to realize the true value of invisible, eternal things so that we can go to the everlasting world. The book of Ecclesiastes clearly shows us God’s teaching that we should live for the everlasting world with eternity in our hearts, turning away from our transient and empty life.

All things are meaningless, a chasing after the wind

Those who value wealth above everything else will devote their whole life to making a fortune. And those who value learning above all else will devote their entire life to storing up knowledge. But Solomon, who wrote the book of Ecclesiastes, said that all those things are meaningless because they are only temporary, not eternal.

Solomon, the son of David and the third king of Israel, is famous for his exceptional wisdom and knowledge as well as for his great wealth and honor. He possessed a lot of servants and livestock and stored up so much wealth; he also built a splendid palace and had so many beautiful wives and concubines as well. He did everything he wanted, just as he said, “I denied myself nothing my eyes desired; I refused my heart no pleasure.” At the end of his life, however, he came to the conclusion that everything he had toiled to achieve was meaningless and wearisome, saying, “The eye never has enough of seeing, nor the ear its fill of hearing” (Ecc 2:3-10; 1:8).

The words of the Teacher, son of David, king in Jerusalem: “Meaningless! Meaningless!” says the Teacher. “Utterly meaningless! Everything is meaningless.” What does man gain from all his labor at which he toils under the sun? . . . All things are wearisome, more than one can say. The eye never has enough of seeing, nor the ear its fill of hearing. What has been will be again, what has been done will be done again; there is nothing new under the sun. Is there anything of which one can say, “Look! This is something new”? It was here already, long ago; it was here before our time. There is no remembrance of men of old, and even those who are yet to come will not be remembered by those who follow. I, the Teacher, was king over Israel in Jerusalem. I devoted myself to study and to explore by wisdom all that is done under heaven. What a heavy burden God has laid on men! I have seen all the things that are done under the sun; all of them are meaningless, a chasing after the wind . . . Ecc 1:1–18

Even Solomon, who lived the kind of life that everyone would most like to live, concluded in his later years that life was vanity, saying that everything on this earth is meaningless and futile. It was because he realized that all the wealth and honor he had enjoyed throughout his life were only temporary and that everything he had worked for was in vain after all.

Human beings run so swiftly like an arrow, like a bullet from a gun, focusing only on the things that are transient and short-lived, thinking that their life on this earth is everything, because they do not know the eternal world. But if they look back upon the past at the last moments of their life, they will realize that all their labor at which they have toiled under the sun is in vain. If God had not awakened us to this fact, we would also have wasted all our precious time in our life without knowing the eternal world, indulging in temporary things, as the people of the world do.

However, God has called us to Zion and awakened us to the fact that there exists the eternal world where we can enjoy greater happiness, peace, joy and pleasure than those that we have pursued on this earth. God has also taught us how to live our life in the wisest way and has changed our life by allowing us to prepare for the eternal world, not just for transient things anymore.

To fear God is the whole duty of man

Solomon finally realized what human beings should value above everything else, and stated at the end of the book of Ecclesiastes as follows:

Remember your Creator in the days of your youth, before the days of trouble come and the years approach when you will say, “I find no pleasure in them” . . . Then man goes to his eternal home and mourners go about the streets. Remember him─before the silver cord is severed, or the golden bowl is broken; before the pitcher is shattered at the spring, or the wheel broken at the well, and the dust returns to the ground it came from, and the spirit returns to God who gave it. “Meaningless! Meaningless!” says the Teacher. “Everything is meaningless!” . . . Now all has been heard; here is the conclusion of the matter: Fear God and keep his commandments, for this is the whole duty of man. For God will bring every deed into judgment, including every hidden thing, whether it is good or evil. Ecc 12:1–14

In Ecclesiastes 12, it says, “. . . the years approach when you will say, ‘I find no pleasure in them.’” Here, “the years” means the twilight years. And it also says, “Then man goes to his eternal home and mourners go about the streets.” This refers to the time when man dies. The above verses show that everything we have toiled to achieve for our earthly life is ultimately meaningless, a chasing after the wind, in the face of death.

Life sometimes feels long or seems to last forever, but it passes by so quickly; human life is, indeed, nothing but a breath. If we are only bound by what is momentary, we cannot help but live a meaningless and futile life. Even the heroes like Alexander the Great and Napoleon uttered the same words as those of Solomon at the last moments of their lives; they said that though they had run their whole life for their dreams and ambitions, they finally came to the conclusion that everything was empty and meaningless.

When Alexander the Great looked back over his life on his deathbed, he lamented deeply after realizing that it was less than 3.3 ㎡ of space for his tomb that he could occupy, although he had conquered such a large territory by killing so many people and defeating a lot of countries. So before his death, he told his generals: “When you carry my coffin to the grave, let both my hands hang out of the coffin, so the public can see my empty hands while I am leaving the world.” He wanted to tell people that life was so meaningless by showing that even the one who had the whole world in his hands ultimately ended up leaving the world empty-handed.

Like this, the vanity and emptiness of life for temporary things on this earth can only be deeply understood by those who reach the end of their lives. As for us, however, before our lives end up meaningless, God has set eternity in our hearts and let us realize this fact: To fear God and keep God’s commandments is the whole duty of man, and that is the way to obtain eternal life and go to the everlasting world.

The kind of preaching that pleases God

God has given us a precious blessing—“eternal life”—to lead us to the eternal world where nothing is futile or meaningless. And God has also taught us how not to live a vain and meaningless life—what kind of life we should live on this earth. That is the “life of an evangelist” whose duty is to preach the truth God has taught us.

Preaching the gospel is the act of serving and sacrificing for other people’s salvation, not just for our own, and for the eternal world. When we have the spirit of service and sacrifice for others, when we earnestly pray to God for them and love them with the heart of God, lowering ourselves, we can preach in a gracious way and lead a soul to salvation. God is pleased with that kind of preaching.

For the appeal we make does not spring from error or impure motives, nor are we trying to trick you. On the contrary, we speak as men approved by God to be entrusted with the gospel. We are not trying to please men but God, who tests our hearts. 1 Th 2:3–4

Preaching the gospel is the work that pleases God. The Bible says that the gospel is something that has been entrusted to those who are approved by God. So, those who preach the gospel are truly the ones who live for eternity, because they are doing the work of proclaiming the eternal world and leading people to that world.

We should make efforts to live for eternal things, not for transient things, by preaching the gospel to many people around us without remaining silent. In the process of preaching the gospel, we may be persecuted and insulted by people around us, but it is only temporary. This will ultimately enable us to receive a medal when we go to the eternal heavenly kingdom and it will become a splendid career which proves that we have participated in suffering for the kingdom of God. That will also be a source of good pride for us and the subject of our talk forever in the kingdom of heaven, although it is just a short period of time in our earthly life.

So the prophet Daniel wrote in the Bible, “Those who lead many to righteousness will shine like the stars for ever and ever.” As God’s children, we all need to get rid of the foolish thought of giving up on the gospel without enduring temporary hardships, and we have to preach the gospel faithfully in obedience to God’s pleasing will, looking forward to a medal which each of us will receive in the eternal kingdom of heaven.

Then Jesus told them this parable: “Suppose one of you has a hundred sheep and loses one of them. Does he not leave the ninety-nine in the open country and go after the lost sheep until he finds it? And when he finds it, he joyfully puts it on his shoulders and goes home. Then he calls his friends and neighbors together and says, ‘Rejoice with me; I have found my lost sheep.’ I tell you that in the same way there will be more rejoicing in heaven over one sinner who repents than over ninety-nine righteous persons who do not need to repent.” Lk 15:3–7

Jesus says that if we lead a sinner to repentance, we can please God more than the ninety-nine righteous persons do. Saving each and every soul is something that pleases God so much and it is the work for eternity.

Would you choose to live for temporary pleasures on this earth or for eternal delight you will enjoy in the kingdom of God? It depends on your decision. However, your moment of decision will decide your destiny forever.

Our labors are never in vain

Now we have the opportunity to store up blessings, but if we return to the kingdom of God, we cannot change anything—neither our time we have spent on this earth nor our traces we have left behind. During this precious time of opportunity given to us by God, let us make a decision worthy of God’s will and live a beautiful life for eternity, not a vain and meaningless life for temporary things.

Therefore, my dear brothers, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain. 1 Co 15:58

Solomon said that all the labor at which man toils under the sun is utterly meaningless. However, Apostle Paul emphasized that our labors and efforts for the work of God are never in vain.

We used to live in a confined frame of time before. However, by the grace of God we have been able to look up to heaven and see the eternal things in it. God wants us to share this realization with others for their salvation as well as for our own salvation, and also wants us to put forth more effort to do the work of God, forcing our way into heaven with firm faith, so that we can all enter the kingdom of heaven together for sure.

All our brothers and sisters in Zion! Let us live for eternity to please God by preaching the glory of the New Jerusalem and the gospel of the new covenant to the whole world, as good gospel workers. There are still so many souls who are only living for temporary things, as we did in the past when we belonged to the world. Being God-pleasing witnesses, let us provide them with the opportunity to realize the eternal kingdom of heaven and live for eternity.