WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

蒙上帝选召的人们

429 点击数

我们查看圣经过去的历史,就能够感觉到上帝不仅亲自选召子女,还通过这些子女来完成大事,借以呈显上帝的权能。创造天地万物的上帝,在每个时代选召像约书亚、撒母耳、大卫、彼得、约翰这样的信仰的先知们,立他们为使徒,借由他们的手来维持上帝话语的灯火。

今日,上帝为把伟大的工交给我们而召唤了我们。那么,为成为配得选召的人,我们应该以什么样的心态站在上帝面前才对呢?让我们通过圣经所记录的历史来学习其教训吧。

所有能力在于上帝

上帝召选使者时,从不以人的能力或外表等外在条件作为基准。因为上帝并不是因为缺少什么才选召使者的。上帝可以在滴水不出的旷野中,击打磐石,使水涌出;也可以裂开红海,将所爱的百姓从埃及军队的手里拯救出来。

能用七个羊角喇叭的声音和以色列百姓的呼喊声,使坚固的耶利哥城墙塌陷;也能让敌对上帝的群众,在上帝面前如雪花、露水一般消失。具有如此权能的上帝在召唤使者时,个人能力的多少根本毫无意义。

如果确信自己受到了上帝的选召,就没有必要担心,只要相信上帝勇往直前,结果一定是胜利的旗帜高扬,凯歌高唱。

但尽管受到了上帝的选召,有时也会因眼前的障碍物和难关而惧怕担心。这时,过去显现在以色列百姓面前的上帝权能的历史,就能给我们的信心注入新的力量和勇气。在圣经里,我们可以遇到在那个时代目睹并体验上帝之权能的活生生的证人。

依靠上帝的约书亚的信心

在以色列历史中明确地显现着上帝的权能。从前,约书亚率领以色列百姓,向着耶利哥前进的时候也是一样。

约书亚与百姓渡过约旦河时,刚好是收割时期;河水泛滥,高涨过两岸,水势又急又快,以人的力量是不能渡河的。

但是,他们相信上帝会用权能的手帮助他们,其信心战胜了对江河的恐惧,让他们能够按照指示,抬起约柜以顺从的心渡了江河。

百姓离开帐棚要过约旦河的时候,抬约柜的祭司乃在百姓的前头。他们到了约旦河,脚一入水(原来约旦河水在收割的日子涨过两岸),那从上往下流的水便在极远之地,撒拉但旁的亚当城那里停住,立起成垒;那往亚拉巴的海,就是盐海,下流的水全然断绝。于是百姓在耶利哥的对面过去了。抬耶和华约柜的祭司在约旦河中的干地上站定,以色列众人都从干地上过去,直到国民尽都过了约旦河。 书3章14-17节

如果上帝下渡河的命令时,他们因眼前的现实而没能遵行,因屈服于现状而没能勇敢地跨出脚步,以色列百姓就会倒在旷野,断不能进入那流奶与蜜的迦南。

是上帝叫他们前进,是上帝命他们渡过约旦河,所以,当他们不怕气势汹涌的河水一跨步下水时,河水立刻停止,百姓如同在旱地行步,体验到了立积河水,断绝河流的上帝的能力。到达耶利哥城时也是一样,他们没有使用刀枪攻城,而是照着上帝的命令,一连六日,每天吹角绕城。到了第七日,绕城七次之后,他们才领悟到上帝已预备占领耶利哥城的计划。

约书亚清早起来,祭司又抬起耶和华的约柜。七个祭司拿七个羊角在耶和华的约柜前,时常行走吹角;带兵器的在他们前面走,后队随着耶和华的约柜行。祭司一面走一面吹。第二日,众人把城绕了一次,就回营里去。六日都是这样行。第七日清早,黎明的时候,他们起来,照样绕城七次;惟独这日把城绕了七次 … 于是百姓呼喊,祭司也吹角。百姓听见角声,便大声呼喊,城墙就蹋陷,百姓便上去进城,各人往前直上,将城夺取…… 书6章1-20节

照着命令向耶利哥城吹角呼喊的结果,坚固的城墙在百姓面前无力地塌陷了。这并不是百姓们大声呼喊得来的结果,而是上帝命他们绕城时,依靠上帝的命令绕转城墙;命他们呼喊时,顺从命令大声呼喊的结果。上帝用大权能,在百姓们信心的背后完成了一切。

假若,上帝命他们呼喊时,只有百分之十的人们呼喊,其他百姓都没有出声的话,他们还能得到这样的结果吗?当然不能。因为若是这样,上帝就不会显出信心背后的权能,帮助他们攻取耶利哥城。

上帝命他们呼喊时,他们个人的能力成为问题,资格成为问题吗?绝对不是。对于上帝来说,不可能有一丝半毫的不可能。因此在上帝命我们呼喊时呼喊,命我们遵行时遵行,按照上帝的旨意顺从将是最快进入胜利的路。

今天,我们也为这呼喊之工而被选召。所以,当我们向着大城巴比伦大声吹角的时候,我们也同样能感觉到与我们同行的上帝的力量。

全知全能无处不在的上帝,会在这个时代静默不言吗?所有预言都会在这个时代以实像成就,因此,上帝会比过去任何时代都更加帮助我们。可是,如果不照着上帝的选召行动,不履行自己的使命,就不能了解到上帝强大的能力也感觉不到上帝的帮助。

依靠上帝的基甸

我们借由基甸的历史,看看上帝全知全能的能力吧。在米甸的13万5千大军攻击以色列的时候,与这军队争战的以色列壮丁只有3万2千名。但在选拔参战勇士时,上帝却说3万2千人太多,并选出3百名勇士,命他们与4百多倍的米甸军队争战。

… 耶和华对基甸说:跟随你的人过多,我不能将米甸人交在他们手中,免得以色列人向我夸大,说:是我们自己的手救了我们。现在你要向这些人宣告说:凡惧怕胆怯的,可以离开基列山回去。于是有二万二千人回去,只剩下一万。耶和华对基甸说:人还是过多。你要带他们下到水旁,我好在那里为你试试他们 … 耶和华对基甸说:我要用这舔水的三百人拯救你们,将米甸人交在你手中;其余的人都可以各归各处去。这三百人就带着食物和角;其余的以色列人,基甸都打发他们各归各的帐棚,只留下这三百人 … 三队的人就都吹角,打破瓶子,左手拿着火把,右手拿着角,喊叫说:耶和华和基甸的刀!他们在营的四围各站各的地方;全营的人都乱窜。三百人呐喊,使他们逃跑。三百人就吹角,耶和华使全营的人用刀互相击杀 … 士7章1-23节

基甸的3百名勇士,手里拿的不是刀枪等武器,而是火把,瓶子和角。可是他们的心中充满着对上帝的信心。有谁能够想到,以3百名来攻打13万5千名还会取胜呢?可是上帝的计划里已有了击败米甸的谋略。被选召的百姓们,只要以信心来参与,就能成为上帝权能之工的见证人。

上帝选召我们,给于我们某种使命,是为了在恶劣的条件和环境面前,显出权能来告诉我们上帝常与我们同在的事实,使我们能够相信上帝,依靠上帝。

因此如果有人觉得上帝选召并吩咐实行的事不可能实现的话,他就与那些连一页圣经都没有读过的人没什么两样。上帝的选召是没有不可能的。用人们近视般的眼来看,或许会觉得不可能,但在上帝的能力中却只有可能。

配蒙选召的信心

上帝在全无的世界中,创造了生命体能够存在的地球,区分光和暗,分出空气以上的水和空气以下的水;又造出野兽,空中的鸟,各种牲畜和海里的鱼类,所有树木及树林,以及管理昼夜的太阳、月亮和星星。

我们被上帝选召后所顾虑的事,难道比上帝创造天地万物时还难吗?显然不是。绝对不会有不可能的事。不管遇到什么难关,我们都能蒙受上帝的帮助取得胜利。

过去信心的先知们,在受到上帝选召时,没有因自己能力的不足而踌躇,也没有因惧怕胆怯而放弃。少年大卫被上帝选召后,显出了一击打败非利士人歌利亚的勇气。彼得是个目不识丁的渔夫,却在蒙上帝选召后承担福音之业,蒙受了天国的钥匙。

上帝就是这样,选召缺少能力的子女,来使有能力的人屈服;选召弱者来击败强大的王国。当我们受到选召时,不能因周围的环境、状况以及资格而犹豫不决。我们要以信心,即”靠着上帝的能力就无所不能”的信心来承蒙选召。以绝对的信心遵照上帝的旨意,就能勇往直前,取得胜利中的胜利。

亲爱的兄弟姐妹们,我们不能成为只在文字上相信上帝的人。如果只在嘴里说相信圣经所证明的上帝的权能,在面临我们看来不可能解决的状况时却失去勇气,拒绝上帝的选召,就不能说他是有信心的人。我们应借着圣经所记录的先知们的信心,获得力量和勇气,成为甘愿蒙受上帝选召的人。

像约书亚、撒母耳、基甸,大卫等蒙上帝选召的人,在他们身上都已预定了胜利。因为本就是预定打胜的战争,才能以3百名攻破米甸的军队;因为早已预备了能渡河的条件,上帝才会命百姓们渡过约旦河;因为能使耶利哥城塌陷,上帝才会命百姓们绕城呼喊。

我们要领悟到在上帝的选召背后必有胜利的事实。如果只沉浸在”我不行 …”这种愚昧的想法中,就永远不能体会到上帝全知全能的大能力。希望大家都不要犯这种只考虑自身的能力或资格条件而疏忽上帝之召的错误。

上帝为将非常重要的事交与我们而选召了我们。选召约书亚,是为了叫他引导以色列百姓进入流奶与蜜的迦南地,也因此帮他们渡过了约旦河;选召基甸,是为了把米甸交于他手拯救以色列百姓。如今也是一样,上帝预定选召我们,是为了完成末后时代的福音事业。因此,我们要理解上帝的远大计划并一同参与其中。

以胜利作为前提的”上帝的选召”足已打动我们的心。就像过去上帝选召不足又有瑕疵的人来完成了大事业一样,在末世选召了我们,并吩咐我们说:”你们要去,使万民作我的门徒,奉父、子、圣灵的名给他们施浸。凡我所吩咐你们的,都教训他们遵守。”

耶稣进前来,对他们说:天上地下所有的权柄都赐给我了。所以,你们要去,使万民作我的门徒,奉父、子、圣灵的名给他们施浸。凡我所吩咐你们的,都教训他们遵守,我就常与你们同在,直到世界的末了。 太28章18节

兄弟姐妹们,可以说没有果子的人正处于危机之中。我们已经学过,没有果子的树是不能进天国的。因此我们不能因顾念自己的立场而拒绝选召之恩。基督穿着肉身在世上受羞耻及痛苦所做的一切牺牲都是为了拯救一个灵魂,一个生命。我们也铭记基督拯救灵魂的过程,效仿基督为我们所作的榜样,努力具备前进的信心吧。

只要相信恩赐给基甸和大卫权柄的上帝的能力,欣喜地蒙受选召, 即使我们的能力和资格不足上帝也会帮我们结果子。我们每个人只要按照各肢体的使命,去把种子种在福音的田地里,努力地浇水栽培,就一定能结出美丽的果子。

兄弟姐妹们,请不要忘记上帝为了完成这时代的福音事业,选召了我们。当上帝完成末后福音事业进入天国的那一天,希望各位都能以充满的信心,一起哈利路亚赞颂上帝,回到那天国故乡。

God’s Called Ones

2024 Views

Through Biblical history, we can perceive that God Almighty has called His children and accomplished His great works through them. Each age, God-the Creator of all things-called the forefathers of faith such as Joshua, Samuel, David, Peter and John and raised them up so that the light of God’s word might not be quenched but continue to shine.

In this last age, God has called us to His great work. Let’s find out what attitude of mind we should have in order to be worthy of God’s calling, through the history of the Bible.

All power belongs to God

When God calls His workers, He doesn’t care about their outward appearance or ability. Does God call His workers because He needs anything from them? Certainly not. God Almighty brought forth water from the rock in the desert where there was not even a single drop of water. He divided the Red Sea to rescue His loving people from the Egyptian army. He made the strong walls of Jericho fall down flat at the sound of the seven trumpets of rams, and He made those who were fighting against Him disappear like snow and like dew. To Him, it doesn’t matter whether we have much strength or not.

If a man has been called by God, he doesn’t need to worry at all. When he believes the fact that God has called him and steps forward, he will always sing of glory, raising the banner of victory.

Even after having a definite call from God, sometimes we are worried because of visible obstacles and barriers and fear them. Whenever we feel afraid, the history of God’s mighty works that occurred to the Israelites gives us strength and courage to stand firm in faith. In the Bible, we meet the living witnesses who saw God’s mighty works with their own eyes in each age.

The faith of Joshua who depended on God’s power

God’s remarkable power is manifest in Israelite history. When Joshua led the people of Israel to Jericho, God’s mighty power was clearly seen.

The Jordan was at flood stage all during harvest. It was at the time of harvest that Joshua had to cross the Jordan River with the people. The river overflowed all its banks; the current was very swift and there was a dangerous whirlpool. They could never cross the river on their own.

However, they were full of faith in God whose mighty hand would help them, and obeyed His instructions. As a result, they could cross the river in line, taking up the ark of the covenant.

“So when the people broke camp to cross the Jordan, the priests carrying the ark of the covenant went ahead of them. Now the Jordan is at flood stage all during harvest. Yet as soon as the priests who carried the ark reached the Jordan and their feet touched the water’s edge, the water from upstream stopped flowing. It piled up in a heap a great distance away, at a town called Adam in the vicinity of Zarethan, while the water flowing down to the Sea of the Arabah [the Salt Sea] was completely cut off. So the people crossed over opposite Jericho. The priests who carried the ark of the covenant of the LORD stood firm on dry ground in the middle of the Jordan, while all Israel passed by until the whole nation had completed the crossing on dry ground.” Jos 3:14-17

If they had submitted to the visible situations and not stepped forward bravely, if they had not obeyed God’s order in fear of drowning, they would have fallen in the desert, not having set foot on the land of Canaan flowing with milk and honey.

As God told them to proceed and cross the Jordan, they dipped their feet into its waters without fear. Then they experienced God’s power by which the waters of the Jordan were cut off so that they might cross the Jordan on dry ground.

When they arrived at Jericho, they didn’t attack the city with sword or spear but just marched around the city once a day for six days according to God’s order. They knew that God had planned to make the city of Jericho fall down on the last [seventh] day-after they marched around the city seven times.

“Joshua got up early the next morning and the priests took up the ark of the LORD. The seven priests carrying the seven trumpets went forward, marching before the ark of the LORD and blowing the trumpets. The armed men went ahead of them and the rear guard followed the ark of the LORD, while the trumpets kept sounding. So on the second day they marched around the city once and returned to the camp. They did this for six days. On the seventh day, they got up at daybreak and marched around the city seven times in the same manner, except that on that day they circled the city seven times. … When the trumpets sounded, the people shouted, and at the sound of the trumpet, when the people gave a loud shout, the wall collapsed; so every man charged straight in, and they took the city.” Jos 6:1-20

God told them to blow the trumpets and shout, and they did just as He directed them. Then the walls of Jericho, which seemed to be so strong, fell down. This was not caused simply by the great shout with which the Israelites shouted. As God told them to ‘march,’ they just marched; and as God told them to ‘shout,’ they just shouted. Because they had such obedient faith in God, they experienced His mighty power.

What if only 10 percent of the people had shouted and the rest of them had kept silent when God told them to ‘shout’? Would they have obtained such an unbelievable result? They would never! If not all of them had shouted, God’s mighty hand would not have worked.

When God told all of them to shout, would the shouters’ capacity or ability matter? Certainly not. Nothing is impossible with God. The way to bring forth victory was to obey and follow whatever God told them.

Now, we’ve been called by God to ‘shout.’ When we blow the trumpets loud toward the great city of Babylon, we can see God’s great power working.

God is omniscient, omnipotent, and omnipresent. Will He be silent in this age? Every prophecy is now being fulfilled. In this present age, God helps us much more than in any past age. However, unless we respond to God’s calling and carry out our mission, we will not experience God’s mighty power and help.

The faith of Gideon who depended on God’s power

Through the history of Gideon, let’s see God’s almighty power once again. When the Midianite army camped (in the valley) to attack Israel, there were only 32,000 Israelite men to fight against the Midianite army of 135,000. However, when God chose the warriors who would go into battle, He said that 32,000 were too many. God chose only 300 of them and ordered them to fight against the Midianite army of over 400 times as large as theirs.

“… The LORD said to Gideon, “You have too many men for me to deliver Midian into their hands. In order that Israel may not boast against me that her own strength has saved her, announce now to the people, ‘Anyone who trembles with fear may turn back and leave Mount Gilead.'” So twenty-two thousand men left, while ten thousand remained. But the LORD said to Gideon, “There are still too many men. Take them down to the water, and I will sift them for you there. … The LORD said to Gideon, “With the three hundred men that lapped I will save you and give the Midianites into your hands. Let all the other men go, each to his own place.” So Gideon sent the rest of the Israelites to their tents but kept the three hundred, who took over the provisions and trumpets of the others. … The three companies blew the trumpets and smashed the jars. Grasping the torches in their left hands and holding in their right hands the trumpets they were to blow, they shouted, “A sword for the LORD and for Gideon!” While each man held his position around the camp, all the Midianites ran, crying out as they fled. When the three hundred trumpets sounded, the LORD caused the men throughout the camp to turn on each other with their swords. The army fled to …” Jdg 7:1-23

It was torches, trumpets and jars that Gideon’s 300 men held in their hands, not weapons such as swords and spears. However, their hearts were filled with the faith in God. Who would imagine that only 300 men would defeat 135,000 enemy soldiers? However, God had already planned and prepared a strategy to defeat Midian. The people, who were called, participated in God’s mighty works by faith as living witnesses.

When God calls us and gives us a mission to do, He reveals His power to us in poor and unfavorable circumstances, so that we may realize that He is with us and depend only on Him.

If we think that it’s impossible to do the work to which we have been called, we are just like those who have not read even a single page of the Bible. Everything is possible for those whom God has called. It seems impossible to narrow-sighted men. However, all things are possible with God.

The faith worthy of God’s calling

From nothing God created living creatures on earth. He separated the light from the darkness and the water under the expanse from the water above it. He created the beasts of the field, birds of the air, all livestock and fishes of the sea according to their kinds; He created all kinds of trees and woods, and made the two great lights-the greater light [the sun] to govern the day and the lesser light [the moon] to govern the night.

Now, can we hesitate to answer God’s call, feeling that we are in much more difficult circumstances than when God created all things out of nothing? Never! Everything is possible. Whatever difficulties we may face, we can overcome with the help of God who made the heavens and the earth.

Our forefathers in faith didn’t hesitate or fear or give up in spite of having little strength, when they were called by God. David, though young, showed his valor by overthrowing the giant Goliath with his sling. Peter, though he was an unlearned fisherman, followed God’s calling without hesitation; as a result he received the keys of the kingdom of heaven.

Thus, God called those who had little strength, and subdued the mighty under them; He called the weak and made them destroy the great and powerful nations and kingdoms. God has now called us. We must respond to God’s calling, believing firmly that we can do everything if we put on God’s strength, rather than hesitate, complaining about our circumstances and our lack of competence. If we follow God’s calling with absolute faith, we will repeat our victories.

Loving brothers and sisters! We shouldn’t believe in God only literally. If a man says that he believes God’s power which the Bible testifies to but he loses heart and refuses God’s calling in the face of seemingly impossible circumstances, he is not the one who has true faith. Through the faith of our forefathers described in the Bible, we should gain strength and courage to willingly respond to God’s calling.

Like Joshua, Samuel, Gideon and David, God’s called ones already have the promise of victory. God made 300 men attack the great army of Midian, because it was predestined to win the battle; He told the Israelites to cross the Jordan, because He Himself would make it possible for them to cross it; He told them to march around the city of Jericho, because He would empower them to destroy the city.

Thus, God gives a sure promise of victory to His called ones. We must not forget that. If we fall into negative thinking, “I am lacking …,” we will never experience God’s almighty power. We will foolishly neglect God’s calling when we consider our own abilities or qualifications.

Now we’ve been called by God to a very important task. He called Joshua and let him lead the Israelites across the Jordan River into the land of Canaan flowing with milk and honey. He called Gideon and made him deliver the Israelites from oppression by Median. Now, God calls us to accomplish the gospel work in these last days. We should realize God’s great plan and participate in His work.

God assures us of victory when He calls us. Now, the calling of God moves our hearts. God chose the weak and the powerless to accomplish His great work. In these last days, too, He has called us, who have little strength, and entrusted us with a great mission of baptizing all nations in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit and teaching them to obey everything He has commanded us.

“Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.” Mt 28:18-20

It is not too much to say that those who bear no fruit are in a spiritually dangerous situation. Through the Bible we know well that autumn trees without fruit cannot go into the kingdom of heaven. We must not forsake God’s call by considering our own situations and honor. Even Christ came to this earth in the flesh and suffered insult and pain in order to save one soul. Remembering that, we should go forward with faith according to Christ’s example.

Though we are powerless and incompetent, if we obey God’s calling, depending on God’s power given to Gideon and David, God will move the souls so that we may bear fruit. We are members of one body. When each member works hard for the gospel-some plant the seeds of the gospel and some water them, he will produce fruit in keeping with it.

Brothers and sisters! Do not forget that God has called us to accomplish the gospel work in this age. I hope all brothers and sisters in faith will go back to heaven, shouting, “Halleluiah!” when God finishes the work of the gospel at the last day.