WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

查看圣经时,将旧约解释为影子、新约为实体,如何能理解这一点呢?

628 点击数

圣经说旧约律法是“将来美事的影儿”(来10章1节),上帝又曾说过从古时言明未成的事(赛46章10节),现今的事早先就有了(传3章15节)。也就是说上帝在旧约时代已经以模型和影子显示了将来必发生的事。

旧约的麦基洗德和新约的耶稣

下面通过几个事例来了解一下旧约和新约是影子和实体的关系。首先,查考一下亚伯拉罕时代的历史,麦基洗德以饼和葡萄酒为打胜仗回来的亚伯拉罕祝福的场面表象着新约时代耶稣将会藉着逾越节的饼和葡萄酒祝福。

又有撒冷王麦基洗德带着饼和酒出来迎接,他是至高上帝的祭司。他为亚伯兰祝福,说:“愿天地的主、至高的上帝赐福于亚伯兰。” 创14章18-19节

门徒遵着耶稣所吩咐的,就去预备了逾越节的筵席……耶稣拿起饼来,祝福,就擘开,递给门徒,说:“你们拿着吃,这是我的身体。”又拿起杯来,祝谢了,递给他们,说: “你们都喝这个,因为这是我立约的血,为多人流出来,使罪得赦。” 太26章19-28节

新约圣经见证耶稣是以麦基洗德的等次来临的大祭司,因为旧约时代麦基洗德的实体就是耶稣。上帝为了让我们理解将会带着救援真理来临的耶稣,以旧约时代作为影子的麦基洗德的历史提前告知了我们。

他虽然为儿子,还是因所受的苦难学了顺从。他既得以完全,就为凡顺从他的人成了永远得救的根源,并蒙上帝照着麦基洗德的等次称他为大祭司。 来5章8-10节

出埃及当时的逾越节和新约逾越节

旧约时代,以色列百姓们在埃及长期过着奴仆生活受苦。

那时,上帝派遣先知摩西,使他们遵守逾越节,将以色列从埃及解放出来。

要留到本月十四日,在黄昏的时候,以色列全会众把羊羔宰了。各家要取点血,涂在吃羊羔的房屋左右的门框上和门楣上。当夜要吃羊羔的肉,用火烤了,与无酵饼和苦菜同吃……这是耶和华的逾越节。 出12章6-11节

到了半夜,耶和华把埃及地所有的长子,就是从坐宝座的法老,直到被掳囚在监里之人的长子,以及一切头生的牲畜,尽都杀了……夜间法老召了摩西、亚伦来,说:“起来!连你们带以色列人,从我民中出去,依你们所说的,去侍奉耶和华吧!” 出12章29-31节

这段历史作为影子,预表着在新约时代上帝如同解放在埃及作奴隶的以色列百姓们一样,将会通过逾越节解放在罪恶和死亡之锁链中呻吟的人类。

你们必晓得真理,真理必叫你们得以自由。他们回答说:“我们是亚伯拉罕的后裔,从来没有作过谁的奴仆,你怎么说‘你们必得以自由’呢?”耶稣回答说:“我实实在在地告诉你们:所有犯罪的,就是罪的奴仆。” 约8章32-34节

……为世上君王元首的耶稣基督,有恩惠,平安归与你们!他爱我们,用自己的血使我们脱离罪恶…… 启1章5节

他们吃的时候,耶稣拿起饼来,祝福,就掰开,递给门徒,说:“你们拿着吃,这是我的身体。”又拿起杯来,祝谢了,递给他们,说:“你们都喝这个,因为这是我立约的血,为多人流出来,使罪得赦。” 太26章26-28节

通过影子告知的上帝的审判

以旧约历史是将来新约成就之事的影子之观点来看,我们务必要铭记一件事,就是上帝将要在这罪恶满盈的世界降下的审判。

上帝在诺亚时代用洪水审判了罪恶满盈的世界,如雨般降下火与硫磺灭亡了堕落的所多玛和蛾摩拉城,这些并不仅仅是过去的历史,而在预示着上帝将要降在这罪恶世界的最后的审判。

挪亚的日子怎样,人子的日子也要怎样。那时候的人又吃又喝,又娶又嫁,到挪亚进方舟的那日,洪水就来,把他们全都灭了。又好像罗得的日子,人又吃又喝,又买又卖,又耕种又盖造。到罗得出所多玛的那日,就有火与硫磺从天上降下来,把他们全都灭了。人子显现的日子也要这样。 路17章26-30节

上帝也没有宽容上古的世代,曾叫洪水临到那不敬虔的世代,却保护了传义道的挪亚一家八口;又判定所多玛、蛾摩拉,将二城倾覆,焚烧成灰,作为后世不敬虔人的鉴戒。只搭救了那常为恶人淫行忧伤的义人罗得。 彼后2章5-7节

上帝在降下审判和灭亡之前,吩咐挪亚制造方舟施予拯救,使罗得逃到琐珥城免除了火的审判。按照圣经的预言,在得着权柄能伤害地和海的四位天使将要放开四方之风(耶25章32节)的这时代也紧迫地进行着救援事工。

此后,我看见四位天使站在地的四角,执掌地上四方的风,叫风不吹在地上、海上和树上。我又看见另有一位天使,从日出之地上来,拿着永生上帝的印。他就向那得着权柄能伤害地和海的四位天使大声喊着说:“地与海并树木,你们不可伤害,等我们印了我们上帝众仆人的额。” 启7章1-3节

上帝之印是在四方的风伤害全地时应许避免灾殃的救援的标记。如同上帝在挪亚和罗得的日子预备了救援的避难所“方舟”和“琐珥城”一样,如今也为上帝的百姓们预备了救援的场所、展开了印额的事工,在遵守节期的锡安(赛33章20节)里颁布了避免灾殃的标记(出12章1-13节)——逾越节真理。

你们当传扬在犹大,宣告在耶路撒冷说:“你们当在国中吹角,高声呼叫说:‘你们当聚集,我们好进入坚固城。’应当向锡安竖立大旗,要逃避,不要迟延;因我必使灾祸与大毁灭从北方来到。” 耶4章5-6节

如同直到洪水灭亡为止没能领悟,又吃又喝、又娶又嫁的挪亚时代的人们,和认为审判来临的警告是戏言的罗得的女婿们一样,如今也有很多不能正确分辨时代的人们。如同上帝拣选了挪亚和罗得一样,在这时代最先召唤了我们,让我们懂得分辨时代,并告知了在末后的灾殃中得救的生命真理——新约逾越节。因此,我们应当借鉴以模型晓谕我们的过去的历史、正确地分辨时代,不仅要向为我们展开深奥的救援事工的上帝献上感谢,还要向世界万民迅速传播救援消息,将他们引向锡安。

I am told that the Old Testament can be interpreted as a shadow and the New Testament as its reality. What are the Biblical grounds for believing that?

3637 Views

The Bible testifies that the law of the Old Testament is only “a shadow of the good things that are coming” (Heb 10:1). It also says in the Bible that God made known from ancient times what was still to come (Isa 46:10), and that whatever is has already been and what will be has been before (Ecc 3:15). All these words show that God already made known what He would later fulfill, as a copy and shadow in the age of the Old Testament.

Melchizedek in the Old Testament and Jesus in the New Testament

Let’s examine the fact that the Old Testament is a shadow and the New Testament is its reality, through some cases. First, let’s see the historical event that occurred in the days of Abraham. When Abraham returned victorious from battle, Melchizedek who was priest of God Most High blessed him through bread and wine. Through this scene, God showed us in advance that Jesus would bless us with eternal life through the bread and wine of the Passover in the age of the New Testament.

Then Melchizedek king of Salem brought out bread and wine. He was priest of God Most High, and he blessed Abram, saying, “Blessed be Abram by God Most High, Creator of heaven and earth.”Ge 14:18–19

So the disciples did as Jesus had directed them and prepared the Passover… . While they were eating, Jesus took bread, gave thanks and broke it, and gave it to his disciples, saying, “Take and eat; this is my body.” Then he took the cup(wine), gave thanks and offered it to them, saying, “Drink from it, all of you. This is my blood of the covenant, which is poured out for many for the forgiveness of sins.”Mt 26:19–28

The New Testament testifies that Jesus is high priest in the order of Melchizedek. It is because Jesus is the reality of Melchizedek who appeared in the Old Testament. God showed the history of Melchizedek in the Old Testament as a shadow to help His people recognize Jesus who would come to give them the truth of salvation.

Although he was a son, he learned obedience from what he suffered and, once made perfect, he became the source of eternal salvation for all who obey him and was designated by God to be high priest in the order of Melchizedek.Heb 5:8–10

The Passover at the time of the Exodus and the Passover of the new covenant

In the Old Testament age, the Israelites suffered hardships as slaves in Egypt for a long time.

Then God sent them a prophet named Moses to set them free from Egypt by letting them celebrate the Passover.

“Take care of them until the fourteenth day of the month, when all the people of the community of Israel must slaughter them at twilight. Then they are to take some of the blood and put it on the sides and tops of the doorframes of the houses where they eat the lambs. That same night they are to eat the meat roasted over the fire, along with bitter herbs, and bread made without yeast… . it is the LORD’s Passover.”Ex 12:6–11

At midnight the LORD struck down all the firstborn in Egypt, from the firstborn of Pharaoh, who sat on the throne, to the firstborn of the prisoner, who was in the dungeon, and the firstborn of all the livestock as well… . During the night Pharaoh summoned Moses and Aaron and said, “Up! Leave my people, you and the Israelites! Go, worship the LORD as you have requested.”Ex 12:29–31

This historical event was a shadow showing that Jesus would set mankind free from slavery to sin and death through the Passover in the New Testament age.

“Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” They answered him, “We are Abraham’s descendants and have never been slaves of anyone. How can you say that we shall be set free?” Jesus replied, “I tell you the truth, everyone who sins is a slave to sin.”Jn 8:32–34

… Grace and peace to you … from Jesus Christ, … To him who loves us and has freed us from our sins by his blood,Rev 1:4–5

While they were eating, Jesus took bread, gave thanks and broke it, and gave it to his disciples, saying, “Take and eat; this is my body.” Then he took the cup, gave thanks and offered it to them, saying, “Drink from it, all of you. This is my blood of the covenant, which is poured out for many for the forgiveness of sins.”Mt 26:26–28

God’s judgment shown as a shadow

The history of the Old Testament is a shadow of what is to come in New Testament times. From this point of view, there is one thing we must remember in this age. That is God’s judgment to come upon this sinful world.

In the days of Noah, God destroyed the wicked world by a flood, and He destroyed the corrupt cities of Sodom and Gomorrah by raining down fire and burning sulfur upon them. This is not just a past history, but it shows that God will judge this sinful world on the last day.

“Just as it was in the days of Noah, so also will it be in the days of the Son of Man. People were eating, drinking, marrying and being given in marriage up to the day Noah entered the ark. Then the flood came and destroyed them all. It was the same in the days of Lot. People were eating and drinking, buying and selling, planting and building. But the day Lot left Sodom, fire and sulfur rained down from heaven and destroyed them all. It will be just like this on the day the Son of Man is revealed.”Lk 17:26–30

… if he did not spare the ancient world when he brought the flood on its ungodly people, but protected Noah, a preacher of righteousness, and seven others; if he condemned the cities of Sodom and Gomorrah by burning them to ashes, and made them an example of what is going to happen to the ungodly; and if he rescued Lot, a righteous man, who was distressed by the filthy lives of lawless men.2 Pe 2:5–7

Before judging and destroying the world, God made it known to His people in advance; He told Noah to build an ark to save himself and his family from the flood, and let Lot flee to the city of Zoar to escape the punishment of fire and burning sulfur. Even in this age, when the four angels who have been given power to harm the land and the sea are about to release the four winds of the earth (Refer to Jer 25:32), the work of salvation is urgently proceeding.

After this I saw four angels standing at the four corners of the earth, holding back the four winds of the earth to prevent any wind from blowing on the land or on the sea or on any tree. Then I saw another angel coming up from the east, having the seal of the living God. He called out in a loud voice to the four angels who had been given power to harm the land and the sea: “Do not harm the land or the sea or the trees until we put a seal on the foreheads of the servants of our God.”Rev 7:1–3

The seal of God is the sign or mark of salvation given to God’s people so that they can escape the great disaster when the four winds of the earth are released to harm the whole earth. Just as God prepared a refuge of salvation for His people—the ark in the days of Noah and the city of Zoar in the days of Lot, so He has prepared a place of salvation for His people and is carrying out the work of putting His seal on them in this age; He has proclaimed the Passover—the sign and seal of salvation from disasters (Ex 12:1–13)—in Zion the city of God’s appointed feasts (Isa 33:20).

“Announce in Judah and proclaim in Jerusalem and say: ‘Sound the trumpet throughout the land!’ Cry aloud and say: ‘Gather together! Let us flee to the fortified cities!’ Raise the signal to go to Zion! Flee for safety without delay! For I am bringing disaster from the north, even terrible destruction.”Jer 4:5–6

In the days of Noah, people were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, without knowing anything about what would happen until the flood came and took them all away. And in the days of Lot, his sons-in-law took his warning about God’s upcoming judgment as a joke. Like them, many people today do not discern this present time. God has called us earlier than others, let us discern this present time and taught us the New Covenant Passover—the life-giving truth of salvation from the last disaster, just as He did to Noah and Lot. Taking a lesson from the past history shown as a copy, let us discern this present time fully and preach the good news of salvation quickly to people all around the world to lead them to Zion, giving thanks to God for His profound providence of salvation for us.