WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

灾殃和逾越节

331 点击数

每天早晨一起床,就会有很多灾殃和灾难的消息通过新闻传递给我们。在这各种各样的灾殃中最大的灾殃是什么呢?逾越节是为了给我们免除怎样的灾殃而上帝所制定的处方药呢?

世上发生的灾殃无论持续多久也不会超过人生的寿限。但是,察看圣经可知有永永远远遭受的灾殃,其痛苦极其惨重,是即便想死,死亡也会避开人们的灾殃。上帝应许我们新约逾越节真理的深意,就是急切地想从那可怕的灾殃中拯救我们。

永永远远延续的灾殃

世上有很多人因为意外事故和自然灾害饱受痛苦。也有些人因为疾病疼痛,有些人因为生计问题受苦。生活期间每个人都会遇到各式各样大大小小的灾殃。

但实际上,将我们从世世代代永远受苦的最大灾殃中拯救出来就是上帝设立逾越节真理的最终目的。首先,我们来察看一下圣经中讲的最大灾殃吧。

那兽被擒拿,那在兽面前曾行奇事、迷惑受兽印记和拜兽像之人的假先知,也与兽同被擒拿。他们两个就活活地被扔在烧着硫磺的火湖里,其余的被骑白马者口中出来的剑杀了。飞鸟都吃饱了他们的肉。 启19章20-21节

那迷惑他们的魔鬼被扔在硫磺的火湖里,就是兽和假先知所在的地方。他们必昼夜受痛苦,直到永永远远。 启20章10节

在启示录中提到的“烧着硫磺的火湖”通俗地说就是地狱。圣经不仅见证有永永远远享福的天国,同时也见证着有永永远远昼夜受痛苦的地狱。

这灾殃是绝对遭受不起的。世上暂时受的灾殃也很痛苦,在那种灾殃中上帝也伸开了保护的臂膀,但最重要的问题是从永永远远受痛苦的这灾殃中得到救恩。上帝希望子女们不会受永远地狱的灾殃,所以亲自穿着肉身来到了这地上。

关于地狱的耶稣的教训

2千年前,耶稣传播天国福音时,向人们告知了灵魂世界的道理。“绝不要去地狱”的话语在基督的教训中也占据了重要部分。

若是你的右眼叫你跌倒,就剜出来丢掉,宁可失去百体中的一体,不叫全身丢在地狱里;若是右手叫你跌倒,就砍下来丢掉,宁可失去百体中的一体,不叫全身下入地狱。 太5章29-30节

……倘若你一只手或是一只脚叫你跌倒,就砍下来丢掉。你缺一只手或是一只脚进入永生,强如有两手两脚被丢在永火里。倘若你一只眼叫你跌倒,就把它剜出来丢掉。你只有一只眼进入永生,强如有两只眼被丢在地狱的火里。 太18章7-9节

地狱是永永远远受痛苦的地方,顾名思义在那里所经历的一切事就是无比巨大的灾殃。上帝一再恳切地嘱咐千万不要去受地狱之灾。

如果不跟随上帝引导的道路,就无法躲过永远的地狱之火。2千年前耶稣斥责那些喊着“主啊,主啊”表面上像是信上帝,心却远离上帝的法利赛人和文士们,理由就在于此。

你们这假冒为善的文士和法利赛人有祸了!因为你们走遍洋海陆地,勾引一个人入教,既入了教,却使他作地狱之子,比你们还加倍。 太23章15节

也不要受师尊的称呼,因为只有一位是你们的师尊,就是基督。你们中间谁为大,谁就要作你们的用人。凡自高的,必降为卑;自卑的,必升为高。你们这假冒为善的文士和法利赛人有祸了!因为你们正当人前,把天国的门关了,自己不进去,正要进去的人,你们也不容他们进去。 太23章10-13节

当代宗教指导者们不遵行上帝的法度,藉着行不法将天国的门关了,自己不进去,还毁谤正要进去的人也不容他们进去,既勾引一个人入教,却使他作地狱之子,比自己还加倍。耶稣严厉地斥责了他们。他们被定为假先知,并且警戒说若是跟随他们,会遭受灭亡,无法逃避地狱的判决(太7章15-23节、23章33节)。

如今虽有很多教会,但我们必须查考圣经寻找遵行真理的教会,其理由正在于此。上帝牺牲自己圣洁的身体,将我们从罪和死亡的锁链中拯救出来,从地狱的灾殃中解放了我们,所以我们不能再因干犯上帝的法度而被罪捆绑。在不遵行真理之人的终点——地狱里,痛苦会持续到永永远远。永远遭受的这灾殃,谁能承受得了呢?

免除地狱灾殃的新约逾越节

所以耶稣教训说宁愿失去肢体中的一体也不要去地狱。为了使我们避免地狱之灾而立的真理就是新约逾越节。

除酵节,须宰逾越羊羔的那一天到了。耶稣打发彼得、约翰说:“你们去为我们预备逾越节的筵席,好叫我们吃”……他们去了,所遇见的正如耶稣所说的,他们就预备了逾越节的筵席。时候到了,耶稣坐席,使徒也和他同坐。耶稣对他们说:“我很愿意在受害以先和你们吃这逾越节的筵席。” 路22章7-15节

为何耶稣很愿意吃逾越节的筵席呢?耶稣的愿望是寻找拯救失丧的人(路19章10节)。圣经将陷入永远地狱之灾称为灭亡,将从那里获救称为救恩。为了使我们避免永远受苦的灾殃而来到这地上的耶稣迫切盼望的就是逾越节。

又拿起饼来,祝谢了,就擘开,递给他们,说:“这是我的身体,为你们舍的,你们也应当如此行,为的是记念我。”饭后也照样拿起杯来,说:“这杯是用我血所立的新约,是为你们流出来的。” 路22章19-20节

逾越节时让门徒们吃喝象征耶稣圣体和宝血的饼和葡萄酒,并将此称作“新约”。在此我们有必要想一下耶稣为何在逾越节上立下新约。逾越节这一单词中“逾越”是越过的意思,若问越过什么,就是越过灾殃之意。

你们吃羊羔当腰间束带,脚上穿鞋,手中拿杖,赶紧地吃,这是耶和华的逾越节。因为那夜我要巡行埃及地,把埃及地一切头生的,无论是人是牲畜,都击杀了,又要败坏埃及一切的神。我是耶和华。这血要在你们所住的房屋上作记号,我一见这血,就越过你们去,我击杀埃及地头生的时候,灾殃必不临到你们身上灭你们。你们要记念这日,守为耶和华的节,作为你们世世代代永远的定例。 出12章11-14节

逾越节仪式的起源要上溯到约3500年前的旧约时代。出埃及当时,吩咐在逾越节时抓羊羔,将它的血涂在门框和门楣上。为的是让灭命的天使看到血就越过那家去,这在上帝和以色列百姓之间成为了约定。

像这样,逾越节具有越过灾殃的含义。灾殃中最大的灾殃并不是在埃及降下的十种灾殃,也不是末后的七灾,而是地狱之灾。逾越节的饼和葡萄酒并不是单纯的饼和葡萄酒,而是含有免除地狱灾殃的约定。

所以耶稣在受害以先很愿意与门徒们一起守逾越节。那时已经知道到了明天会在无数人面前被钉十字架受羞辱、嘲弄和痛苦。想着将要来临的苦难,在客西马尼山上祷告时从额头上滴落的汗珠如大血点,由此可以推测其痛苦有多么深重(路22章39-44节)。忍受着这样的疼痛将我们从地狱中拯救出来,并打开了生命之路,所以这逾越节的价值非同小可。

除酵节的第一天,门徒来问耶稣说:“你吃逾越节的筵席,要我们在哪里给你预备?”耶稣说:“你们进城去,到某人那里,对他说,‘夫子说:我的时候快到了,我与门徒要在你家里守逾越节。’”门徒遵着耶稣所吩咐的,就去预备了逾越节的筵席……他们吃的时候,耶稣拿起饼来,祝福,就擘开,递给门徒,说:“你们拿着吃,这是我的身体。”又拿起杯来,祝谢了,递给他们,说:“你们都喝这个。因为这是我立约的血,为多人流出来,使罪得赦。” 太26章17-19、26-28节

耶稣还为免除灾殃的逾越节赋予了赦罪的意义。罪赦免了,也就免除了地狱之灾,就能回上帝之国了。为了从永远的地狱中拯救我们而来到这地上,甘愿忍受所有苦难和牺牲立下新约逾越节,想到此,上帝的爱和恩典怎能用言语表达呢?

永远天国产业的约定——新约

如今我们在遵守的逾越节并不只是拯救肉身的生命和在肉身灾殃中施救的仪式。逾越节是为了从最大的灾殃——地狱之灾中救赎我们,上帝用自己的宝血立下的真理中的真理。

耶利米先知预言上帝为了自己的百姓会立下赦罪的新约。

耶和华说:“日子将到,我要与以色列家和犹大家另立新约……那些日子以后,我与以色列家所立的约乃是这样:我要将我的律法放在他们里面,写在他们心上。我要作他们的上帝,他们要作我的子民。他们各人不再教导自己的邻舍和自己的弟兄说:‘你该认识耶和华。’因为他们从最小的到至大的,都必认识我。我要赦免他们的罪孽,不再记念他们的罪恶。这是耶和华说的。” 耶31章31-34节

照着预言,耶稣在逾越节的晚上立下了新约。直到宣布新约,恳切地盼望并等待着此事成就。若没有用上帝的肉和血立下的新约,子女们绝不能从地狱之灾中得自由。

为了从那种大灾殃中拯救我们将自己的身体献为了祭物。并且通过新约还应许了永远的产业。约定会引导我们回归再没有死亡和悲哀的世界,充满着和平、无穷永生福乐的天国。藉这样的恩典如今我们盼望着新天新地(启21章21章1-4节,彼后3章13节)。

为此,他作了新约的中保,既然受死赎了人在前约之时所犯的罪过,便叫蒙召之人得着所应许永远的产业。凡有遗命,必须等到留遗命的人死了。因为人死了,遗命才有效力;若留遗命的尚在,那遗命还有用处吗?所以前约也不是不用血立的。 来9章15-18节

为了赐予永恒产业的应许,上帝亲自穿着肉身衣来到这地上立下了新约。撒但为了多将一个灵魂引向地狱,使尽浑身解数要废除新约真理。撒但想要废除新约逾越节,而上帝要将逾越节传给子女们,两者之间属灵的大争战数千年期间持续下来。在此期间上帝使用谋略在这时代亲自再临为我们恢复了真理。

像这样,基督既然一次被献,担当了多人的罪,将来要向那等候他的人第二次显现,并与罪无关,乃是为拯救他们。 来9章28节

说第二次莅临时作为圣灵和新妇来(启22章17节)。而圣灵和新妇正在召唤着全人类,说:“不要去受灾殃的地方,赶快来取生命的水吧。”

一定要走向赐予生命水的圣灵和新妇。带着罪是无法领受生命的,罪不得赦就绝对无法从地狱之灾中解脱。走向圣灵和新妇的人们在新约中可以得赦罪、享受永生和福乐。

世上还有很多人至今没有听到圣灵和新妇的声音而流离彷徨,不知不觉奔向灭亡之路。上帝叫我们作了“新约的同工”(林后3章6节),所以希望大家引导他们走向正路,更加致力于救赎之工,将用新约真理使我们免遭永远灾殃的圣灵和新妇——我们的上帝传向全世界。向从地狱之灾中拯救我们,引向永远天国路的天上父亲母亲献上永远的感谢、尊贵和荣耀。

Disaster and the Passover

2042 Views

We hear the news of numerous disasters on a daily basis. Among many kinds of disasters, what is the greatest disaster? To save us from a very specific disaster, God prescribed the Passover as medicine for mankind. Then, what is this disaster?

Disasters occurring in the world have no effect on us after we die. However, according to the Bible, there is a disaster that lasts for eternity; even though people want to end their extreme torment and die, it is impossible. For this reason, God, who earnestly desires to save us from such a horrible disaster, has given us the New Covenant Passover.

The Everlasting Disaster

Many people throughout the world are suffering from unforeseen accidents and natural disasters. They also suffer from diseases and economic hardship. No one in the world is immune from the effects of these disasters.

God established the Passover with the ultimate purpose of saving His people from the eternal torment of the greatest disaster. Let us study about the greatest disaster through the Bible.

But the beast was captured, and with him the false prophet who had performed the miraculous signs on his behalf. With these signs he had deluded those who had received the mark of the beast and worshiped his image. The two of them were thrown alive into the fiery lake of burning sulfur. The rest of them were killed with the sword that came out of the mouth of the rider on the horse, and all the birds gorged themselves on their flesh. Rev 19:20–21

And the devil, who deceived them, was thrown into the lake of burning sulfur, where the beast and the false prophet had been thrown. They will be tormented day and night for ever and ever. Rev 20:10

The fiery lake of burning sulfur mentioned in Revelation is hell. The Bible testifies that there exists hell where those who do not receive salvation will be tormented forever, whereas those who are saved will be comforted and delight in happiness forever in the Kingdom of Heaven.

Disasters in this world are only temporary, yet they are still painful. God protects us from these disasters, too, but it is of the utmost importance that we are protected from the disaster that inflicts everlasting torment. We must avoid this disaster by all means. God came to the earth in the flesh with the earnest desire to save His children from the eternal disaster of hell.

Jesus’ Teaching About Hell

Two thousand years ago, when Jesus preached the good news of the Kingdom of Heaven, He explained about the principles of the spiritual world. Throughout His ministry, Christ emphasized that we must never go to hell. This is one of the most important teachings of Christ.

“If your right eye causes you to sin, gouge it out and throw it away. It is better for you to lose one part of your body than for your whole body to be thrown into hell. And if your right hand causes you to sin, cut it off and throw it away. It is better for you to lose one part of your body than for your whole body to go into hell.” Mt 5:29–30

“. . . If your hand or your foot causes you to sin, cut it off and throw it away. It is better for you to enter life maimed or crippled than to have two hands or two feet and be thrown into eternal fire. And if your eye causes you to sin, gouge it out and throw it away. It is better for you to enter life with one eye than to have two eyes and be thrown into the fire of hell.” Mt 18:7–9

Hell is a place of extreme torment, a place where every single moment is literally a horrific disaster. God repeatedly and earnestly requests that we avoid the disaster of hell by every means possible.

Unless we follow the path that God leads us on, we cannot escape the fire of hell. This is why Jesus rebuked the Pharisees and the teachers of the law who pretended to have faith by calling out to God, “Lord, Lord!” while their hearts were far from Him.

“Woe to you, teachers of the law and Pharisees, you hypocrites! You travel over land and sea to win a single convert, and when he becomes one, you make him twice as much a son of hell as you are.” Mt 23:15

“Nor are you to be called ‘teacher,’ for you have one Teacher, the Christ . . . Woe to you, teachers of the law and Pharisees, you hypocrites! You shut the kingdom of heaven in men’s faces. You yourselves do not enter, nor will you let those enter who are trying to.” Mt 23:10–13

The religious leaders of that time practiced lawlessness rather than following the will of God. By doing so, they shut the Kingdom of Heaven in men’s faces; they themselves did not enter, nor would they let those enter who were trying to. When they won a single convert, they made him twice as much a son of hell as they were. Jesus sternly rebuked them, calling them false prophets. Jesus warned His disciples that if they followed false prophets, they too would be destroyed and condemned to hell (Mt 7:15–23; 23:33).

This is why from among all existing churches, we must find the church that follows the truth by studying the Bible. God has sacrificed His holy body to save us from the chains of sin and death and from the disaster of hell. We must not become slaves to sin again by committing lawlessness. The final destination for those who do not follow the truth is hell, where they will suffer indescribable torment. Who can endure such a great disaster?

The New Covenant Passover, the Way to Escape the Disaster of Hell

Jesus taught that we must not go to hell even if we have to cut off a part of our body. To save us from the disaster of hell, He established the truth of the New Covenant Passover.

Then came the day of Unleavened Bread on which the Passover lamb had to be sacrificed. Jesus sent Peter and John, saying, “Go and make preparations for us to eat the Passover.” . . . They left and found things just as Jesus had told them. So they prepared the Passover. When the hour came, Jesus and his apostles reclined at the table. And he said to them, “I have eagerly desired to eat this Passover with you before I suffer.” Lk 22:7–15

Why, then, did Jesus eagerly desire to eat the Passover? It was because He wanted to seek and to save the lost (Lk 19:10). The Bible describes hell as a place of destruction for the soul; salvation is rescuing the soul from hell. To save us from the horrible disaster—the torment of hell, Jesus came to earth and eagerly desired to celebrate the Passover.

And he took bread, gave thanks and broke it, and gave it to them, saying, “This is my body given for you; do this in remembrance of me.” In the same way, after the supper he took the cup, saying, “This cup is the new covenant in my blood, which is poured out for you.” Lk 22:19–20

On the Passover, Jesus gave His disciples bread and wine symbolizing His holy body and blood and called it the “New Covenant.” Here, we need to think about why Jesus established the New Covenant on the Passover. What meaning is contained within the Feast of the Passover? The word “Passover” implies that something passes over. What is it that passes over? The Bible teaches that a disaster passes over us.

“. . . it is the LORD’s Passover. On that same night I will pass through Egypt and strike down every firstborn—both men and animals—and I will bring judgment on all the gods of Egypt. I am the LORD. The blood will be a sign for you on the houses where you are; and when I see the blood, I will pass over you. No destructive plague will touch you when I strike Egypt. This is a day you are to commemorate; for the generations to come you shall celebrate it as a festival to the LORD—a lasting ordinance.” Ex 12:11–14

The Passover ceremony dates back to the Old Testament times, about 3,500 years ago. At the time of the Exodus, the Israelites slaughtered a Passover lamb for each family and put the blood of the lamb on the sides and tops of the doorframes of their houses. According to God’s promise, the destroying angel passed over them when he saw the blood of the Passover lamb.

Passover means that disasters pass over us. The greatest disaster is neither the ten plagues inflicted upon Egypt nor the seven last plagues of Revelation, but the disaster of hell. The Passover ceremony is not simply a matter of eating bread and drinking wine, but it is a ceremony that contains God’s promise to save us from the great disaster of hell.

That is why Jesus eagerly desired to celebrate the Passover with His disciples before His great suffering. Jesus knew that on the very next day He would be insulted and mocked by numerous people and suffer extreme pain on the cross. Thinking of His impending suffering, He prayed in the Garden of Gethsemane with sweat like drops of blood falling to the ground (Lk 22:39–44). Who can imagine His distress and anguish in those painful moments? He endured such horrible pain to save us from hell and lead us to the way of life. Truly, the value of the Passover is beyond measure.

On the first day of the Feast of Unleavened Bread, the disciples came to Jesus and asked, “Where do you want us to make preparations for you to eat the Passover?” He replied, “Go into the city to a certain man and tell him, ‘The Teacher says: My appointed time is near. I am going to celebrate the Passover with my disciples at your house.’ ” So the disciples did as Jesus had directed them and prepared the Passover. . . . While they were eating, Jesus took bread, gave thanks and broke it, and gave it to his disciples, saying, “Take and eat; this is my body.” Then he took the cup, gave thanks and offered it to them, saying, “Drink from it, all of you. This is my blood of the covenant, which is poured out for many for the forgiveness of sins.” Mt 26:17-19, 26–28

Jesus granted us the Passover through which we can receive the forgiveness of sins and escape disasters. To save us from the torment of hell, God came to the earth and established the New Covenant Passover; He willingly suffered and sacrificed Himself in our stead. Now that our sins have been forgiven, we are able to escape the disaster of hell and go back to the Kingdom of God. How can we describe with words the full extent of God’s love and grace?

The New Covenant, the Promise of an Eternal Inheritance

The Passover is the greatest truth established by God. The Passover we celebrate is not a ceremony that only saves our physical lives and rescues us from earthly disasters. Through His precious blood of the Passover, we are also redeemed from the greatest disaster—the disaster of hell.

The prophet Jeremiah prophesied that God would establish the New Covenant to forgive the sins of His people.

“The time is coming,” declares the LORD, “when I will make a new covenant with the house of Israel and with the house of Judah. . . . This is the covenant I will make with the house of Israel after that time,” declares the LORD. “I will put my law in their minds and write it on their hearts. I will be their God, and they will be my people. No longer will a man teach his neighbor, or a man his brother, saying, ‘Know the LORD,’ because they will all know me, from the least of them to the greatest,” declares the LORD. “For I will forgive their wickedness and will remember their sins no more.” Jer 31:31–34

According to this prophesy, Jesus established the New Covenant on the night of the Passover. He eagerly waited for its fulfillment, until He could fully proclaim the New Covenant. Without the New Covenant established through God’s flesh and blood, the children of God could never be freed from the disaster of hell.

In order to save us from such a great disaster, Christ offered Himself as a sacrifice. Through the New Covenant, He promised us an eternal inheritance in Heaven, where there is no death or mourning but only happiness, peace, and eternal life. We are now looking forward to a new heaven and a new earth because of God’s amazing grace (Rev 21:1–4; 2 Pe 3:13).

For this reason Christ is the mediator of a new covenant, that those who are called may receive the promised eternal inheritance—now that he has died as a ransom to set them free from the sins committed under the first covenant. In the case of a will, it is necessary to prove the death of the one who made it, because a will is in force only when somebody has died; it never takes effect while the one who made it is living. This is why even the first covenant was not put into effect without blood. Heb 9:15–18

To give us the promised eternal inheritance, God Himself came to earth in the flesh to establish the New Covenant. Satan, the enemy of God, has been working tirelessly to destroy the truth of the New Covenant with the purpose of leading even one more soul to hell. The great spiritual battle between Satan, who desires to abolish the New Covenant Passover, and God, who desires to deliver it to His children, has continued for thousands of years. In this age, God came to earth a second time in order to carry out His work of salvation—the restoration of the truth of the New Covenant.

. . . so Christ was sacrificed once to take away the sins of many people; and he will appear a second time, not to bear sin, but to bring salvation to those who are waiting for him. Heb 9:28

At the second coming, God is to appear as the Spirit and the Bride (Rev 22:17). The Spirit and the Bride are now calling all mankind, saying, “Come and receive the water of life; you must not go to the place of torment and disaster.”

We must come to the Spirit and the Bride who give us the water of life. If sin remains in us, we cannot receive eternal life. Unless we receive the forgiveness of sins, we will never escape the disaster of hell. Those who come to the Spirit and the Bride can receive the forgiveness of sins in the New Covenant and enjoy eternal life, happiness, and blessings.

There are still many people wandering aimlessly in the world and unknowingly running toward death, because they have not yet heard the voice of the Spirit and the Bride. Since God has made us competent as ministers of the New Covenant (2 Co 3:6), we ought to work even harder to save those people by leading them to the path of salvation. Let us preach to the whole world about our God—the Spirit and the Bride—who allow us to escape the eternal disaster of hell through the truth of the New Covenant. Let us give eternal thanks, honor, and glory to our Heavenly Father and Mother who have rescued us from the disaster of hell and are leading us to the eternal Kingdom of Heaven!