WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

选择的生活

168 点击数

一起察看一下在我们的信仰生活中选择照上帝的话语生活是多么有福的生活,同时也希望锡安家人们能始终选择父亲母亲喜悦的旨意,在顺从上帝的话语中度过能去天国的生活。

若是察看信心之祖的生活,有2千年前彼得、约翰和雅各等耶稣的门徒们,继续追溯还有摩西、亚伯拉罕、挪亚,直到亚当和夏娃,他们的生活都可谓是选择的生活。而且旷野时代的以色列百姓也是一样,每瞬间都在选择中度尽了赋予他们的人生时光。

如今我们的人生也一样。人的一生是选择的连续,每分每秒都被置于选择的岔路口上过着选择的生活。这时间就通过圣经的教训思考一下现在我们选择并过着多么正确的生活。

选择基督的门徒们的生活

赋予我们的人生光阴并不长。2013年新年伊始,世界各地放礼炮热闹的情景仿佛就在昨日,可转眼间已经迎来了2014年新年。一年如同一日飞逝而去,这就是我们的人生。

上帝为了拯救人类,立下了6千年久远的救赎计划,分为圣父时代、圣子时代、圣灵时代,引导着救恩之路。选择照着圣经记录的话语生活时,我们能踏上那救恩的道路。因此才让我们常常顺从上帝的话语。

通过圣经确认一下从前蒙受耶稣选召的时候,门徒们做出了怎样的选择吧。

从那时候,耶稣就传起道来,说:“天国近了,你们应当悔改!”耶稣在加利利海边行走,看见弟兄二人,就是那称呼彼得的西门和他兄弟安得烈,在海里撒网。他们本是打鱼的。耶稣对他们说:“来跟从我!我要叫你们得人如得鱼一样。”他们就立刻舍了网,跟从了他。从那里往前走,又看见弟兄二人,就是西庇太的儿子雅各,和他兄弟约翰,同他们的父亲西庇太在船上补网,耶稣就招呼他们。他们立刻舍了船,别了父亲,跟从了耶稣。 太4章17-22节

彼得和安德烈,雅各和约翰在加利利海边打鱼,以此维持生计,过着每天的生活。有一天,耶稣来到他们身边说“来跟从我!我要叫你们得人如得鱼一样”,对于耶稣的召唤,门徒们立刻答应,做出了选择。就是选择了放下自己的一切跟从耶稣。

上帝绝不是因为需要我们才来到这地上的。而是因为可怜在罪恶世界中受痛苦的人类,为了拯救而来的,上帝也不是为了得到什么利益才让我们信上帝,并指示这条路的。

领悟这种事实的门徒们喜欢召唤他们的耶稣的声音。即使那条路充满了艰难,即使他们眼前不是灿烂的荣耀,更多的是荆棘路,他们也因为更喜欢与上帝同行,而选择了那条路。舍弃生计必需的工具——船和渔网,选择并追随了“来跟从我”的那声音。诚然是明智的选择。这样的人在圣经中被称作最得福的人。

即使他们的生活中多少有些艰难和矛盾,但想一想现在他们会在哪里吧。不是2千年前,而是过了2千年时光后的今天这时刻,也与耶稣同在天国的彼得,该有多么幸福啊!必是随心所愿做着自己想做的事,在上帝的怀里领受着言语无法形容的慰劳。

想到这一点的时候,重新感受到这时代迎接父亲母亲的我们的选择诚然是正确得福的选择。在这地上无论占据多高的职责和地位,人生都是有限的,那时光不长。但那天上的却是永永远远的。希望不是选择瞬间和刹那的愚昧生活,而是选择那永远的,度过智慧的生活。

加略犹大的错误选择

在每时每刻迎来的选择的时间里,若是做出一点错误的选择,就可能陷入永远无法挽回的路。耶稣的十二门徒中也有一个做出错误选择的人。

当下,十二门徒里有一个称为加略人犹大的,去见祭司长,说:“我把他交给你们,你们愿意给我多少钱?”他们就给了他三十块钱。从那时候,他就找机会要把耶稣交给他们。 太26章14-16节

加略犹大比起耶稣,选择了三十块钱,找机会将耶稣交给死亡。一边走着信心之路,却因这种错误的选择失去了那永远的、错过了永恒的天国,偶尔也有这种令人遗憾万分的人。

能作耶稣的门徒,这是多么荣耀的职分啊?尽管他是在最近处直接学习和领受耶稣教训及行迹的人,却是贪恋财物胜于耶稣。自从选择财物开始,在他眼中上帝发生了变化。与领悟基督并跟随的约翰和彼得那样的门徒不同,加略犹大虽然跟随着耶稣却没怎么感受到快乐。再继续跟随也只是辛苦,也没受到人们的欢迎或瞩目,反而受到了“异端”的嘲弄,“人怎么能是上帝”经常这样被毁谤。最终做出错误选择的加略犹大,后来意识到自己的行动错误而后悔,但没有悔改,最终迎来了悲惨的死亡。

2千年过去的今天这一瞬间,加略犹大究竟会在哪里?在做什么呢?在那永永远远燃烧的硫磺火湖里,心想着“那时为何那样做?为何做出了错误的选择呢?”对于自己的所作所为该有多么后悔啊?

若是错过选择的时间,就会以此结束。在路加福音16章财主和拉撒路的比喻中,财主死后在阴间的痛苦中后悔,但已是绝对无法挽回了。

比较一下加略犹大选择的生活,与追随基督到底的彼得及其他门徒们的生活吧。我们的信仰生活也是选择的连续。我们遵守安息日也是一个选择。遵守上帝诫命和信心的圣徒们与耶稣说“来跟从我吧”之时立即追随的彼得、约翰、雅各处在同样的位置上。谁都有忙碌又重要的事情,却将那些事都放下,选择了顺从“当记念安息日守为圣日”的话语,想通过敬拜上帝领受天国的祝福和圣洁,在上帝的旨意中生活,所以才每周都来锡安遵守安息日。

如今我们在世上事和上帝的事中,做着每一次选择。虽然不知道以后又会有何种选择的状况等待着我们,但无论在怎样的状况中都要做出符合上帝旨意的选择。

为了瞬间的选择和为了永远的选择

耶稣被钉在十字架上时,左右也有两个强盗。在那绝望的瞬间,他们各自做出了怎样的选择,那选择又招致了怎样的结果,察看一下圣经的场面吧。

那同钉的两个犯人,有一个讥诮他说:“你不是基督吗?可以救自己和我们吧!”那一个就应声责备他说:“你既是一样受刑的,还不怕上帝吗?我们是应该的,因我们所受的与我们所作的相称,但这个人没有作过一件不好的事。”就说:“耶稣啊,你得国降临的时候,求你记念我!”耶稣对他说:“我实在告诉你:今日你要同我在乐园里了。” 路23章39-43节

关于这两个强盗父亲曾这样讲到:左边的强盗是为瞬间着想的人,而右边的强盗是为永远着想的人。当时左边的强盗心怀着一丝期待:若是迎合兵丁们的意思,他们说不定会救我。所以和其他人一样讥诮耶稣说“你不是基督吗?可以救自己和我们吧!”

左边的强盗只想着瞬间,但是右边的强盗却展望了未来。所以悔改着自己的罪,向耶稣恳求了救恩。因为选择了永远,他因着耶稣亲自所说“今日你要同我在乐园里了”,而领受了天国的祝福。

耶稣的十一个门徒也在艰难的现实中仰望了永远。若是选择了瞬间,他们也会像加略犹大一样与世界联合背叛基督。但因为选择了永远,他们在人们诽谤耶稣为“拿撒勒异端”、“你是个人,反将自己当作上帝”并用石头打他的状况下,也自始至终跟随在耶稣身后。

这时代我们的信仰生活也是只有选择永远的人们才能做到的。锡安的儿女们没有一个人选择瞬间,全都选择了永远,在仰望着永远的世界前进。即使遭遇逼迫,即使别人有些不理解,因为我们选择了永远,只有向着永远的天国有力地奔跑下去。

所以,我们不丧胆。外体虽然毁坏,内心却一天新似一天。我们这至暂至轻的苦楚,要为我们成就极重无比永远的荣耀。原来我们不是顾念所见的,乃是顾念所不见的;因为所见的是暂时的,所不见的是永远的。 林后4章16-18节

所见的不过是暂时的。因为选择了所不见的永远,所以我们在追求顺从上帝话语的生活。若是选择了瞬间,就会不管圣经是如何记录的,而遵守世人们普遍理解的星期日礼拜和圣诞节,但我们选择的是为了永远而记录的上帝的话语。所以我们守的不是人的诫命,而是上帝的诫命,不仅相信父亲上帝,还相信与父亲上帝一起的母亲上帝的存在,照圣经教导的领受并顺从。

弟兄们,这样看来,我们并不是欠肉体的债,去顺从肉体活着。你们若顺从肉体活着,必要死;若靠着圣灵治死身体的恶行,必要活着。……圣灵与我们的心同证我们是上帝的儿女;既是儿女,便是后嗣,就是上帝的后嗣,和基督同作后嗣。如果我们和他一同受苦,也必和他一同得荣耀。我想,现在的苦楚若比起将来要显于我们的荣耀,就不足介意了。……我们得救是在乎盼望;只是所见的盼望不是盼望,谁还盼望他所见的呢?但我们若盼望那所不见的,就必忍耐等候。 罗8章12-25节

若是选择瞬间就会变成加略犹大。若是选择永远,就会成为彼得、约翰、雅各一样的立场。能够拥有宁愿殉教也毫不改变地持守基督之教训的信心。不要留恋转瞬即逝的世俗之物,而要拥有为了永远生活的智慧。母亲的教诲、父亲的教导,也都是为了让我们儿女们为了永远生活而赐予的话语。

拥有信心的人,选择永远

过信仰生活时偶尔会想“我们为何要受这样的逼迫”,“为何世界要这样为难我们”。每当那时上帝反问我们。“你是如何看待我的呢?你以为我没有击退逼迫的能力吗?”

全知全能的上帝凡事都能做到。也能让我们在世上受荣耀,受人们的欢迎和仰慕。但是比起暂时的快乐和喜悦,上帝为了赐予我们永远的喜悦和幸福,才让我们经历瞬间的苦难和痛苦,经受世人的鄙视和反对。简单说,就是为了将我们创造成不灭的存在,暂时在这世上降卑我们。

不能领悟这事实的人,在追随上帝的路上因为瞬间的痛苦就放弃,最终成为底马那样的人。使徒保罗看到曾经一起传道的底马选择了瞬间,将生活的方向转向世界,感到无比心痛(提后4章10节)。若想持守信心,就要选择永远。当要仰望那永远的。

你们必须忍耐,使你们行完了上帝的旨意,就可以得着所应许的。“因为还有一点点时候,那要来的就来,并不迟延。只是义人必因信得生。他若退后,我心里就不喜欢他。”我们却不是退后入沉沦的那等人,乃是有信心以致灵魂得救的人。 来10章36-39节

有信心以致灵魂得救的人们有个共同点。那就是不留恋转瞬即逝的东西,而是选择了永远的。摩西因着信就不肯称为法老女儿之子,他宁可和上帝的百姓同受苦害,也不愿暂时享受罪中之乐。亚伯拉罕也是如此,挪亚也是。选择永远的生活对于他们来说更为喜悦幸福。在选择瞬间的人们看来,不理解他们的选择。但是永远的天国临到时,“原来那些人才是真正活得有价值的人哪!”,“他们才是做出正确选择的人啊!”所有人都会这样承认的。

圣灵和新妇——父亲和母亲召唤全世界万民来(启22章17节)。我们也来到了圣灵和新妇这里,因此通过圣经的教训学习了不是选择瞬间而是选择永远的智慧。不管别人说什么话,做出什么选择,现在我们所做的这个选择是正确的。不在话语上加减什么,追随圣经教训的选择才是最明确可靠的选择(启22章18-19节)。世上有很多人欺骗迷惑他人,而且布满了陷阱和网罗,但是圣经的教导时常引导我们走正道,让我们将永远视为标准前进。

若是远离话语,就会经常被瞬间和刹那迷惑。为基督受苦难的彼得的生活看起来很寒酸,受百姓们欢迎和仰慕的那时代法利赛人和文士们、以及大祭司们的生活看起来很华丽。但其实没有什么可羡慕他们的。在上帝看来这地球不过是水桶的一滴水,天平上落的微尘。

我们是选择永远的人,对此要有自豪感。有更大更美丽更荣华的世界在等待着我们。我们将世世代代、永永远远与父亲母亲手牵着手,今天去北斗星,明天去参星,在宇宙星际世界尽情地享受,希望锡安家人们思慕着那幸福的时光,向着永远的天国奋力奔跑。

The Life by Choice

914 Views

Let us take some time to consider how blessed we are to live the life we have chosen according to God’s word in our journey of faith, so that we can go to heaven by obeying God’s word and making the choices that please Father and Mother all the time.

When we look at the lives of our forefathers in faith—from Moses, Abraham, Noah, Adam, and Eve to Jesus’ disciples such as Peter, John, and James, they all lived their lives by choice. During the journey of the Israelites in the desert, the Israelites wasted their time by making unfavorable choices every moment of their lives.

It is the same with our lives. Life is a series of choices. Every second, every minute, we stand at the crossroads of life, making choices. Through the teachings of the Bible, let us now think about whether or not we are living an upright life by making the right choices.

The life of the disciples who chose Christ

The span of our life is too short. It seems like just yesterday when people all around the world were in a festive mood, setting off fireworks to celebrate the New Year. Now the end of the year is just around the corner. A year goes by so quickly. Such is our life.

God established a six-thousand-year plan to save all humanity and divided the six thousand years into three ages—the age of the Father, the age of the Son, and the age of the Holy Spirit—to carry out His work of salvation. We can enter the way of salvation when we choose to live according to the words of the Bible. That is why God has told us to always obey His word.

Through the Bible, let us see what choice the disciples made when they received Jesus’ call to follow Him.

From that time on Jesus began to preach, “Repent, for the kingdom of heaven is near.” As Jesus was walking beside the Sea of Galilee, he saw two brothers, Simon called Peter and his brother Andrew. They were casting a net into the lake, for they were fishermen. “Come, follow me,” Jesus said, “and I will make you fishers of men.” At once they left their nets and followed him. Going on from there, he saw two other brothers, James son of Zebedee and his brother John. They were in a boat with their father Zebedee, preparing their nets. Jesus called them, and immediately they left the boat and their father and followed him. Mt 4:17–22

Peter, Andrew, James, and John made their living by catching fish in the Sea of Galilee every day. One day, Jesus approached them and said, “Come, follow me, and I will make you fishers of men.” Then the disciples immediately responded to Jesus’ call and made a choice. Their choice was to leave everything behind and follow Jesus.

It was not because God needed us that He came to this earth. He took pity on us, human beings, who were suffering in this sinful world, and came to save us. So, when God tells us to believe in Him or to walk this path, it is not because He wants something from us.

Since the disciples realized this, they willingly responded to Jesus’ call to follow Him. Even though it was a thorny path on which there was more suffering than glory, they wanted to walk with God and chose to follow that path. They left their boats and nets—the essential tools which they needed to make their living, and chose to follow the voice of Jesus saying, “Come, follow me.” They absolutely made the right choice. They are the most blessed people in the Bible.

They went through many hardships and conflicts in their lives, but where are they now? There is no doubt that Peter is with Jesus in the kingdom of heaven now, nearly 2,000 years later. He must be very happy there, enjoying inexpressible comfort in the arms of God and doing whatever he wants.

When we consider this, we come to realize again that we have really made the right and blessed choice to receive Father and Mother in this age. Even though a man holds a high position or rank on this earth, his life is finite—it does not last long. However, the things of heaven are eternal—they last forever and ever. I want you all to make the wise choice to live for eternity, instead of the foolish choice to live for the moment.

The wrong choice of Judas Iscariot

At every moment in our lives we have a choice. If we make a wrong choice at that moment, we will fall into an irrevocable path. Among Jesus’ twelve disciples there was just one person who had made the wrong choice.

Then one of the Twelve—the one called Judas Iscariot—went to the chief priests and asked, “What are you willing to give me if I hand him over to you?” So they counted out for him thirty silver coins. From then on Judas watched for an opportunity to hand him over. Mt 26:14–16

Judas Iscariot chose thirty silver coins instead of Jesus, and watched for an opportunity to hand Him over. Sometimes we see some foolish, poor people who make such a wrong choice when they walk the path of faith, so that they lose eternal life and the everlasting kingdom of heaven.

How glorious it is to be a disciple of Jesus! Judas Iscariot was taught directly by Jesus; he learned and accepted what Jesus said and did, as one of Jesus’ closest followers. Nevertheless, he loved money more than Jesus. From the moment he chose money, God seemed different to him. Unlike other disciples such as John and Peter, Judas Iscariot did not feel joy while following Jesus; for he was not welcomed or favored by people, but instead he was always ridiculed as a “heretic” and was slandered by them: “How can he, a mere man, be God?” Finally he made the wrong choice, and later on he realized what he had done was wrong. However, he did not repent; he only regretted. As a result, he died a miserable death.

Where is Judas Iscariot now, 2,000 years later? What is he doing now? In the fiery lake of burning sulfur, he must be deeply regretting what he did, saying to himself, ‘Why did I do so at that time? Why did I make the wrong choice?’

Once a time to make a choice passes by, we cannot turn it back. In the parable of the rich man and Lazarus in Luke 16, when the rich man died and went to hell, he regretted in torment, but he could not reverse time.

Compare the life chosen by Judas Iscariot with the life of Peter and other disciples who followed Christ till the end. Our life of faith is also a series of choices. Keeping the Sabbath is also one of our choices. Those who obey God’s commandments and keep the faith are like Peter and John who followed Jesus immediately when He said, “Come, follow me.” Everyone is busy and has important things to do. Leaving all those things behind, however, we have chosen to be clothed with the eternal blessings of heaven and holiness and to live according to God’s will by worshiping God in obedience to God’s command, “Remember the Sabbath day by keeping it holy.” That is why we come to Zion and keep the Sabbath every week.

Today, like every other day, we make choices between the things of the world and God’s. We do not know what kind of choice-making situations are ahead waiting for us, but in any and every situation we need to make a choice in accordance with God’s will.

A choice for the moment, and a choice for eternity

When Jesus was hung on the cross, there were two robbers crucified on either side of Him. Let us find out what choices they made at the crucial moment, through the following scene from the Bible.

One of the criminals who hung there hurled insults at him: “Aren’t you the Christ? Save yourself and us!” But the other criminal rebuked him. “Don’t you fear God,” he said, “since you are under the same sentence? We are punished justly, for we are getting what our deeds deserve. But this man has done nothing wrong.” Then he said, “Jesus, remember me when you come into your kingdom.” Jesus answered him, “I tell you the truth, today you will be with me in paradise.” Lk 23:39–43

In regard to these two robbers, Father said that the robber on Jesus’ left side was the person who thought about the moment, and that the robber on His right side was the one who thought about eternity. The robber on Jesus’ left side expected that if he accommodated himself to the opinion of the crowd, they might spare his life. So, he insulted and slandered Jesus, saying, “If you are the Christ, save yourself and us!” like the other people did.

While the robber on Jesus’ left side only thought about the moment, the robber on His right side looked forward to eternity. So, he repented of his sins and begged Jesus to save him. Since he chose eternity, he received the blessings of heaven through Jesus’ words, “Today you will be with me in paradise.”

The eleven disciples of Jesus also looked forward to eternity even in difficult situations. If they had chosen the moment, they would have betrayed Christ by aligning themselves with the world, like Judas Iscariot. However, since they chose eternity, they followed Jesus till the end even in dangerous situations when people tried to stone them to death, labeling Jesus as a Nazarene and saying to Him, “You, a mere man, claim to be God.”

In this age, we are living the life of faith, which only those who have chosen eternity can do. There is no one in Zion who has chosen the moment. Everyone has chosen eternity and is looking forward to the eternal world. Although persecution comes our way and other people do not understand us, we can run powerfully towards the eternal kingdom of heaven because we have chosen eternity.

Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal. 2 Co 4:16–18

What is seen is temporary. Since we have chosen what is unseen and eternal, we are now striving to live in obedience to God’s word. If we chose the moment, we would keep Sunday and Christmas, which are universally accepted among people in the world. However, what we have chosen is God’s word that is written for eternity. That is why we obey and follow God’s commandments instead of men’s rules and believe that there exists God the Mother as well as God the Father, just as the Bible teaches us.

Therefore, brothers, we have an obligation—but it is not to the sinful nature, to live according to it. For if you live according to the sinful nature, you will die; but if by the Spirit you put to death the misdeeds of the body, you will live . . . The Spirit himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children. Now if we are children, then we are heirs—heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, if indeed we share in his sufferings in order that we may also share in his glory. I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us . . . For in this hope we were saved. But hope that is seen is no hope at all. Who hopes for what he already has? But if we hope for what we do not yet have, we wait for it patiently. Ro 8:12–25

If we choose the moment, we will end up being like Judas Iscariot. If we choose eternity, we will be like John, Peter, and James. Even if we suffer martyrdom, we can have enough faith to constantly follow the teachings of Christ. We need to have wisdom to live for eternity, instead of clinging to the things of this world that only last for a short time and then vanish. All the teachings that Father and Mother have given us are for us to live for eternity.

Those who have faith choose eternity

In our life of faith, sometimes we may think, ‘Why should we suffer persecution like this?’ ‘Why is the world giving us so much pain and trouble?’ Whenever we think this way, God asks us, “What do you think of Me? Do you think I have no power to stop the persecution?”

God is the Almighty, who can do everything. He can allow us to receive glory and honor, to win popularity among people, and to earn respect from them. However, God makes us suffer temporary hardship and pain as well as jealousy and persecution from people in the world, in order to give us eternal joy and happiness rather than temporary joy and pleasure. To put it simply, God allows us to be temporarily humble in this world to make us immortal.

Those who do not realize this fact easily give up following God’s path because of temporary hardship, like Demas. The Apostle Paul felt very anxious and distressed when Demas, who had been preaching the gospel with him, chose the moment and changed the direction of his life towards the world (2 Ti 4:10). To keep the faith, we should choose eternity and look at things eternal.

You need to persevere so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what he has promised. For in just a very little while, “He who is coming will come and will not delay. But my righteous one will live by faith. And if he shrinks back, I will not be pleased with him.” But we are not of those who shrink back and are destroyed, but of those who believe and are saved. Heb 10:36–39

Those who believe and are saved have something in common: They have chosen eternity without clinging to the things that only last for a short time and then vanish. By faith Moses refused to be known as the son of Pharaoh’s daughter. He chose to be mistreated along with the people of God rather than to enjoy pleasures of sin for a short time. So did Abraham and Noah. They felt much more joyful and happier to choose to live for eternity. Their choice was beyond comprehension to those who chose the moment. However, when the eternal kingdom of heaven comes, all the people will acknowledge them, saying, “They are indeed the people who lived the right way!” “They are the ones who made the right choice!”

The Spirit and the Bride, our Father and Mother, are calling all people around the world to come (Rev 22:17). Since we have come to the Spirit and the Bride, we have learned wisdom to choose eternity rather than the moment, through the teachings of the Bible. No matter what other people say and what kind of choices they have made, we need to have confidence that we have definitely made the right choice now. The choice to follow the teachings of the Bible without adding to or taking away from God’s word is the surest and most reliable choice (Rev 22:18–19). There are many people who try to deceive others and also a lot of traps and snares lurking everywhere in the world. However, the teachings of the Bible always lead us to the right path and help us proceed towards eternity.

Those who drift away from God’s word are constantly tempted by what is transient. To them, the life of Peter who suffered for Christ seems wretched, while the lives of the Pharisees, the teachers of the law, and the high priests who earned favor and respect from people in those days seem gorgeous. However, we don’t need to envy them at all. The Bible says that even the earth is like a drop in a bucket and is regarded as dust on the scales in the eyes of God.

Let us take pride in ourselves as those who have chosen eternity. There is a bigger and a more beautiful and glorious world for us. Our brothers and sisters in Zion! Let us run powerfully towards the eternal kingdom of heaven together, imagining the happy moments when we will travel freely from star to star in the universe, today to the Bear and tomorrow to the Orion, hand in hand with our Father and Mother forever and ever.