WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

НАСТАВЛЕНИЕ МАТЕРИ №12

«Бог пришел для того, чтобы послужить. Бог рад душам, которые не желают служения себе, а служат друг другу»

207 Проверка
FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakaoSMS

Сам Бог показал нам пример веры, научив, как нам необходимо поступать. Один из таких примеров — это служение. Бог более всех заслуживает, чтобы Ему служили все создания вселенной. Однако Он послужил нам. Мы должны последовать этому примеру, показанному Богом, и служить нашим братьям и сестрам.

Был же и спор между ними, кто из них должен почитаться бо́льшим. Он же сказал им: цари господствуют над народами, и владеющие ими благодетелями называются, а вы не так: но кто из вас больше, будь как меньший, и начальствующий — как служащий. Ибо кто больше: возлежащий или служащий? не возлежащий ли? А Я посреди вас, как служащий. Лк 22:24–27

Вы называете Меня Учителем и Господом, и правильно говорите, ибо Я точно то. Итак, если Я, Господь и Учитель, умыл ноги вам, то и вы должны умывать ноги друг другу. Ибо Я дал вам пример, чтобы и вы делали то же, что Я сделал вам. Ин 13:13–15

Однако служить другим не означает абсолютно посвящать себя им. Служить другим — это с уважением и вниманием заботиться о них. Мы можем служить братьям и сестрам хорошими манерами, помогая им в трудных ситуациях, заботливо уступая им (даже если для этого необходимо пожертвовать собой) и даря свою любовь и заботу тем, у кого еще слабая вера, чтобы они могли уразуметь об истинном Боге и обрести надежду на небеса.

Любовь Бога заключается в наставлении: «Служите друг другу». Бог желает прославить нас на небесах. Тот, кто имеет смирение и служит братьям и сестрам, может стать совершенным и обрести славу на небесах. Мы никогда не должны поступать по примеру людей, которые пытаются обрести славу и силу в этом мире. Вместо того, чтобы стремиться к временной славе на этой земле, мы должны смирить себя и служить братьям и сестрам, чтобы стать царственным священством на небесах. Давайте уразумеем благодать от служения другим и с любовью и заботой послужим друг другу, чтобы принести Богу радость и получить небесные благословения.

ВОПРОСЫ
Какое двенадцатое наставление Матери?
Давайте поговорим о том, как можно служить нашим братьям и сестрам.

Mother’s Teaching No. 12

“Even God came to serve, not to be served. When we serve one another without wanting to be served, God will be pleased.”

12043 Views

Our God Himself set us an example of faith by showing us what we should do. One example is serving others. God is the most honorable and holy One who deserves to be served by all creatures in the entire universe. However, He served us. We must follow such an example set by God and serve our brothers and sisters.

Also a dispute arose among them as to which of them was considered to be greatest. Jesus said to them, “The kings of the Gentiles lord it over them; and those who exercise authority over them call themselves Benefactors. But you are not to be like that. Instead, the greatest among you should be like the youngest, and the one who rules like the one who serves. For who is greater, the one who is at the table or the one who serves? Is it not the one who is at the table? But I am among you as one who serves.”Lk 22:24–27

“You call me “Teacher” and “Lord,” and rightly so, for that is what I am. Now that I, your Lord and Teacher, have washed your feet, you also should wash one another’s feet. I have set you an example that you should do as I have done for you.”Jn 13:13–15

However, serving others does not mean being devoted to others blindly. The way to serve others is to take care of them with respect and consideration. We can serve our brothers and sisters by having good manners, helping them through their difficulties, yielding for them with consideration (even if we have to sacrifice ourselves), and loving and caring those with weak faith so they may realize the true God and have hope for Heaven.

God’s love is contained in the teaching, “Serve one another.” God wants to exalt us in Heaven. The one who is humble and serves brothers and sisters can become great and be exalted in Heaven. Although people in this world may try to be exalted and exercise their power, we should never follow their example. Instead of being exalted momentarily on the earth, it is much better to humble ourselves and serve brothers and sisters so we can become royal priests in Heaven. Realizing the blessing of serving others, let us serve one another with love and consideration so that we may please our God and receive the blessings of Heaven.

Food for Thought
What is Mother’s Teaching No. 12?
Let’s talk about ways to serve our brothers and sisters.