WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

​НАСТАВЛЕНИЕ МАТЕРИ №4

«Как Авраам, уступив племяннику Лоту в хорошем, получил благодать ещё лучшего, так и мы, уступив братьям, в хорошем получим ещё большую благодать»

209 Проверка
FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakaoSMS

Бог повелел Аврааму отправиться в землю Ханаанскую со своим племянником Лотом. Так как со временем стада и семьи Авраама и Лота возрастали, земля, в которой они жили, стала тесна для них обоих. Тогда между пастухами Авраама и Лота случались ссоры. Авраам сказал Лоту отделиться друг от друга, чтобы не было раздора между ними. Несмотря на то, что Авраам мог первым выбрать для себя лучшую землю, он уступил Лоту выбирать первым, а сам потом выбрал землю, которую Лот оставил.

И был спор между пастухами скота Аврамова и между пастухами скота Лотова; и Хананеи и Ферезеи жили тогда в той земле. И сказал Аврам Лоту: да не будет раздора между мною и тобою, и между пастухами моими и пастухами твоими, ибо мы родственники; не вся ли земля пред тобою? отделись же от меня: если ты налево, то я направо; а если ты направо, то я налево. Быт 13:7–9

Поскольку Авраам уступил Лоту, Бог обещал ему и его потомству обильные благословения. Бог обещал дать ему всю землю, которую он видел, и дать потомства, как звезд на небе. Уступив Лоту, Авраам получил еще больше Божьих благословений.

Таким же образом и нас Бог обещал благословить на еще лучшее, если мы будем уступать братьям и сестрам в хорошем. Помня наставления Бога, мы должны стать такими Божьими детьми, которые будут уступать братьям и сестрам и, как Авраам, получат еще лучшие обетования.

ВОПРОСЫ
Какое четвертое наставление Матери?
Какие благословения обетовал Бог Аврааму, когда он уступил своему племяннику Лоту первым выбрать желаемую землю?

July 6, 2020

Mother’s Teaching No. 4

“Just as Abraham was blessed with better things when he gave in for his nephew Lot, we, too, will be blessed with even better things when we give in for our brothers and sisters.”

FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakaoSMS

God told Abraham to go to the land of Canaan with his nephew Lot. As their flocks and families grew in number, the land where they lived became too small for both of them. Then dissension grew among their herdsmen. Abraham suggested that Lot go his separate way so that their herdsman wouldn’t fight with each other. Although Abraham could have chosen first and selected the good land for himself, he allowed Lot to choose his land first, and then Abraham received the land that Lot didn’t choose.

And quarreling arose between Abram’s herdsmen and the herdsmen of Lot. The Canaanites and Perizzites were also living in the land at that time. So Abram said to Lot, “Let’s not have any quarreling between you and me, or between your herdsmen and mine, for we are brothers. Is not the whole land before you? Let’s part company. If you go to the left, I’ll go to the right; if you go to the right, I’ll go to the left.”Ge 13:7–9

As Abraham gave in for Lot, God promised Abraham and his offspring abundant blessings. God promised him all the land as far as he could see and that He would make Abraham’s descendants as numerous as the stars in the sky. Abraham was blessed with better things for giving in for his nephew Lot.

Like this, God told us that we would be blessed with better things when we give in for our brothers and sisters. Remembering God’s teaching, we should become the children of God who receive greater blessings like Abraham, by giving in for our brothers and sisters.

Food for Thought
What is Mother’s Teaching No. 4?
After Abraham gave in for his nephew Lot and let him choose which land he wanted first, what blessings did God give to Abraham in return?
FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakaoSMS