WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

大赎罪日的意义

125 点击数

圣经中记录的安息日和3次7个节期等上帝的节期不是单纯的旧约律法,它对于人类的救赎具有很重要的意义。上帝拯救遵守节期的锡安百姓,将用节期的祭祀(礼拜)与上帝立约的人称作圣徒(赛33章20-24节,诗50篇1-5节)。还约定说在末后时代也会召聚尽心尽力遵守节期的子女们,让他们在世界万民中得称赞和名声(番3章14-20节)。

按照圣经中约定的话语,将会向珍惜上帝的律例、典章和法度,遵守上帝节期的百姓们赐予一切祝福和荣耀。在上帝的各个节期中,今天让我们来查考一下大赎罪日的意义吧。

大赎罪日的由来

圣历7月10日迎来的大赎罪日是3次7个节期中的一个,在旧约当时此日大祭司一年一次独自进入至圣所,赎去百姓们所有的罪。

大赎罪日与其他3次7个节期一样,起源于摩西的行迹。以色列百姓从埃及解放后进入旷野时,上帝为赐予百姓们所需要的律法,召摩西上了西奈山。蒙召的摩西禁食40日之后,领受上帝亲自记录在石版上的十诫命后下山。

但是山下的以色列百姓看到摩西40日还不下山,认为摩西必是死了。以为失去指导者的他们提议制造引导他们进迦南的神,最终制造了金牛犊,在周围吃喝玩耍崇拜了偶像。从山上下来的摩西看到这荒唐的情景大惊,便发烈怒,将双手捧着的十诫命石版扔到山下摔碎了。那天发生内乱,有三千名被刀杀。以色列百姓对于自己犯的罪非常懊悔,摘下妆饰悔改,摩西也向上帝恳求赦免百姓的罪(出32章1-35节)。

恳切悔改的结果,上帝允许摩西重新上西奈山第二次领取十诫命。重新应许摔碎的十诫命,其中蕴含着饶恕以色列百姓罪过的上帝慈悲的旨意。摩西再次上西奈山,40日禁食后第二次领取十诫命下山的日子成了大赎罪日的由来(出34章1-35节)。

大赎罪日律例所显示的赎罪原理

在旧约时代每到大赎罪日会献赎罪祭,为祭司长赎罪的祭物用公牛,为百姓赎罪的祭物用公山羊。这时,用作赎罪祭的公山羊以外还有另外使用的公山羊。祭司长取两只山羊拈阄,一只山羊用作赎罪祭归与上帝,另一只山羊归与阿撒泻勒。将前者献为赎罪祭之后,祭司长就要把以色列诸般的罪孽和过犯都按手在阿撒泻勒山羊的头上,之后把这只羊流放到无人之地。

亚伦要把赎罪祭的公牛奉上,为自己和本家赎罪。也要把两只公山羊安置在会幕门口、耶和华面前。为那两只羊拈阄,一阄归与耶和华,一阄归与阿撒泻勒。亚伦要把那拈阄归与耶和华的羊,献为赎罪祭;但那拈阄归与阿撒泻勒的羊,要活着安置在耶和华面前,用以赎罪,打发人送到旷野去,归与阿撒泻勒……亚伦为圣所和会幕并坛献完了赎罪祭,就要把那只活着的公山羊奉上。两手按在羊头上,承认以色列人诸般的罪孽、过犯,就是他们一切的罪愆,把这罪都归在羊的头上,藉着所派之人的手,送到旷野去。要把这羊放在旷野,这羊要担当他们一切的罪孽,带到无人之地。 利16章6-10、20-22节

利未记中出现的大赎罪日的节期仪式显示了赦罪的原理。旧约当时以色列百姓若是犯罪,就会牵着将代替自己罪牺牲的牲畜来找祭司长。祭司长将牲畜宰了以后,将它的血洒在圣所祭坛的角上,为他进行赎罪的仪式,这样他的罪就临时移到圣所,大赎罪日时将百姓们的所有罪都按手在阿撒泻勒山羊的头上,罪被重新转移,圣所得到洁净,阿撒泻勒山羊背负所有罪孽和过犯被流放到旷野无人之地以至于死,从而使罪消灭。

大赎罪日律例中的赎罪祭物代表基督,阿撒泻勒山羊代表魔鬼。我们所犯的罪孽和过犯暂时被移到赎罪祭物及圣所象征的基督身上,然后在大赎罪日转给魔鬼,罪的创始者魔鬼背负所有罪被关在无底坑里,最后进入永远的火湖灭亡。

圣所和赎罪祭物及阿撒泻勒山羊的实体

我们不知不觉同参了想要高举自己的宝座在上帝宝座之上的早晨之子明亮之星的诡计,成了敌对上帝的罪人。但是上帝亲自成为圣所,代替我们所犯的一切罪孽,施与了代赎之恩。

我们的圣所是荣耀的宝座,从太初安置在高处。耶和华以色列的盼望啊,凡离弃你的,必至蒙羞。耶和华说:“离开我的,他们的名字必写在土里,因为他们离弃我这活水的泉源。” 耶17章12-13节

我们的罪被转移给圣所象征的上帝,临时保管后再被转给阿撒泻勒象征的撒但魔鬼。不仅是圣所,赎罪祭物也象征着基督。在天上我们犯下的罪无法藉牲畜的血得赦,只有凭借基督的宝血才能赦罪。

律法既是将来美事的影儿,不是本物的真像……但这些祭物是叫人每年想起罪来,因为公牛和山羊的血断不能除罪……后又说:“我来了为要照你的旨意行。”可见他是除去在先的,为要立定在后的。我们凭这旨意,靠耶稣基督只一次献上他的身体,就得以成圣…… 来10章1-4、9-11节

律法是将来美事的影儿,旧约赎罪祭物的实体是基督。耶稣基督代替我们的罪在十字架上牺牲,担当大赎罪日的赎罪祭公牛和公山羊的作用。藉着上帝的宝血一次性赎罪,我们所犯的一切罪孽和过犯被转给魔鬼,以此开启了可以重新回永远天国的道路。

次日,约翰看见耶稣来到他那里,就说:“看哪,上帝的羔羊,除去世人罪孽的。” 约1章29节

我们藉这爱子的血得蒙救赎,过犯得以赦免,乃是照他丰富的恩典。 弗1章7节

若没有代赎罪的牺牲,我们在天上所犯的罪孽就无法得到赦免。借着上帝的牺牲,我们的罪被转给魔鬼,能够回归天国的荣耀之路才向我们打开。

如同阿撒泻勒公山羊在大赎罪日被流放到旷野无人之地徘徊后死亡一样,阿撒泻勒所代表的撒但魔鬼被关在无底坑接受永远的灭亡。

我又看见一位天使从天降下,手里拿着无底坑的钥匙和一条大链子。他捉住那龙,就是古蛇,又叫魔鬼,也叫撒但,把它捆绑一千年……那迷惑他们的魔鬼被扔在硫磺的火湖里,就是兽和假先知所在的地方。他们必昼夜受痛苦,直到永永远远。 启20章1-10节

就像将阿撒泻勒山羊驱逐到旷野无人之地一样,将我们的一切罪孽和过犯还给魔鬼,使它照那罪的代价最终以死亡告终。这就是如今我们正在遵守的大赎罪日的重大意义。

赎罪祭物牺牲的意义

天国救恩若没有天上父亲母亲的牺牲,凭借金钱、名誉或学识等任何东西都无法实现。我们得蒙赦罪之恩,并在即将回天国的希望中生活,这都是因为父亲母亲为我们牺牲的缘故。儿女们要时刻谨记此事实,无一人辜负那恩典才是。再次查看一下记录父亲母亲神圣牺牲的话语吧。

我们所传的有谁信呢?耶和华的膀臂向谁显露呢……他诚然担当我们的忧患,背负我们的痛苦;我们却以为他受责罚,被上帝击打苦待了。哪知他为我们的过犯受害,为我们的罪孽压伤。因他受的刑罚,我们得平安;因他受的鞭伤,我们得医治。我们都如羊走迷,各人偏行己路。耶和华使我们众人的罪孽都归在他身上……因受欺压和审判,他被夺去,至于他同世的人,谁想他受鞭打、从活人之地被剪除,是因我百姓的罪过呢? 赛53章1-8节

上帝为了给我们赦罪而受鞭打,为了给我们和平而毫不犹豫地选择了受惩戒。再临时也走过牺牲之路,为了从罪中拯救子女们,时常赐予领悟,重新让我们想起新约之法。

若看旧约的律法,牺牲祭物都会区分公母来献,但以色列子民平时犯罪时使用的赎罪祭物不仅有公山羊,还有母山羊。这可以说是向我们显示有时是父亲,有时是母亲担当我们罪孽的影子。

官长若行了耶和华他上帝所吩咐不可行的什么事,误犯了罪,所犯的罪自己知道了,就要牵一只没有残疾的公山羊为供物,按手在羊的头上,宰于耶和华面前,宰燔祭牲的地方。这是赎罪祭……至于他的罪,祭司要为他赎了,他必蒙赦免。 利4章22-26节

民中若有人行了耶和华所吩咐不可行的什么事,误犯了罪,所犯的罪自己知道了,就要为所犯的罪,牵一只没有残疾的母山羊为供物,按手在赎罪祭牲的头上,在那宰燔祭牲的地方宰了……人若牵一只绵羊羔为赎罪祭的供物,必要牵一只没有残疾的母羊,按手在赎罪祭牲的头上,在那宰燔祭牲的地方宰了作赎罪祭……至于所犯的罪,祭司要为他赎了,他必蒙赦免。 利4章27-35节

因着我们所犯的罪孽和过犯,父亲代替我们承受痛苦和折磨,母亲穿着肉身的帐幕,直到最后与撒但进行属灵的大争战,保护着子女们,一直引导天国路。有谁能承受这苦难的生活呢?

如若还不悔改,背叛天上父亲母亲的莫大恩典和爱,就绝对不能进天国。所以上帝传道时首先教导的就是“天国近了,你们应当悔改!”(太4章17节)如今我们要成为成熟的子女,为了结出合父亲母亲心意的悔改的果子,要每天度过悔改的生活。

要结与悔改相称的果子

新约中大赎罪日是我们将一年间所犯的罪孽和过犯,过去背着的一切罪在上帝面前供认悔改的日子。罪人有总想隐藏罪的习性,但是不能隐藏。自己认罪悔改时,上帝会应答我们的祷告,并赦免我们的罪(诗32篇3-5节)。

真正的悔改是不再反复犯罪。我们借着父亲母亲牺牲的代价从罪中得到了释放。但是若再次犯罪就再也没有可以赎罪的方法和赎罪的祭物了。我们因为罪给父亲母亲造成了痛苦,若再犯罪就是重新将父亲母亲推向痛苦的立场,这样怎能期望得救呢?

在天上犯罪,来到地上又犯罪,绝不能这样连犯愚昧。若是不知父亲母亲因为谁在忍受那般痛苦的岁月,不知是对上帝有损还是成为荣耀,被自己的贪欲引诱继续在罪中生活,那么现在就要由自己支付一切罪的代价了。已经蒙了光照、又与圣灵有份、并觉悟来世权能的人,若是再犯罪,就是犯下将基督重钉十字架的罪,因而再没有赎罪的祭了(来6章4-6节)。

要在心里铭刻这样的觉悟:不能作重将父亲母亲钉十字架的坏儿女,要作为永远的天国人度过圣洁端正的信仰人生。凡是锡安的儿女,就当想着饶恕我们厚重的罪孽和过犯,引导我们度过悔改生涯的那恩典,时常向天上父亲母亲返回感谢和荣耀。

希望家人们不要再像孩子似地总是发牢骚,只期待受到爱,而是想着怎样同参父亲母亲正在成就的悔改和救恩的大事工,直到完成这地上的福音事工为止,作为基督的肢体都成为拯救世界万民的上帝美丽的儿女。

The Meaning of the Day of Atonement

1634 Views

The Sabbath and the Seven Feasts in Three Times hold great significance for the salvation of mankind; they are not simply part of the Old Testament law. God saves the people of Zion who keep the feasts; He calls the people, who made a covenant with Him by sacrifice (worship) at the feasts, His consecrated ones (Isa 33:20–24; Ps 50:1–5). In the last days, God will gather His children who endure hardships in order to keep the feasts. They will be given praise and honor among all the peoples of the earth (Zep 3:14–20).

Those who keep the feasts of God, cherishing God’s laws, decrees, and regulations, will receive blessings and glory according to God’s promises in the Bible. Among the feasts of God, let us study the meaning of the Day of Atonement.

The Origin of the Day of Atonement

The Day of Atonement, which falls on the tenth day of the seventh month in the sacred calendar, is one of the Seven Feasts in Three Times. In the Old Testament times, only the high priest entered the Most Holy Place once a year on the Day of Atonement, to atone for all the people’s sins.

The Day of Atonement, like all the other feasts in three times, originated from the work of Moses. While the Israelites were in the desert after leaving Egypt, God called Moses up Mount Sinai to give him the laws for the people. Moses fasted forty days on Mount Sinai and came down from the mountain after receiving the tablets of stone on which God Himself had written the Ten Commandments.

The Israelites, who had been waiting forty days for Moses at the foot of Mount Sinai, thought he had surely died. Since the Israelites thought they lost their leader, they proposed making a god to lead them to Canaan. Subsequently, they made an idol in the shape of a golden calf and worshiped it; they ate, drank, and indulged in pagan revelry. When Moses came down from the mountain and saw this, he was so stunned and enraged that he threw down the stone tablets, breaking them to pieces at the foot of the mountain. That day, a war broke out in the camp, and 3,000 people died. Afterward, the Israelites deeply repented of their sins and took off all their ornaments, and Moses pleaded with God for forgiveness on their behalf (Exodus 32 and 33).

As a result of their earnest repentance, God allowed Moses to come up Mount Sinai again to receive the Ten Commandments for a second time. God’s willingness to forgive the sins of the Israelites was evident by the fact that He gave them a new set of the Ten Commandments. Moses went up Mount Sinai, and after fasting forty days, he received the Ten Commandments for a second time; God appointed the day that Moses came down from the mountain as the Day of Atonement (Exodus 34).

The Principle of Atonement Shown in the Regulations for the Day of Atonement

In the Old Testament, sin offerings were presented to God on the Day of Atonement; a bull for the priests and a male goat for the people. There was another goat used for a different purpose. The high priest took the two goats and cast lots for them, one lot for God and the other for the scapegoat. After the goat whose lot fell to God was sacrificed as a sin offering, the priest placed his hands on the head of the scapegoat and confessed over it all the wickedness and rebellion of the Israelites—all their sins, and sent it away into a solitary place in the desert.

“Aaron is to offer the bull for his own sin offering to make atonement for himself and his household. Then he is to take the two goats and present them before the LORD at the entrance to the Tent of Meeting. He is to cast lots for the two goats—one lot for the LORD and the other for the scapegoat. Aaron shall bring the goat whose lot falls to the LORD and sacrifice it for a sin offering. But the goat chosen by lot as the scapegoat shall be presented alive before the LORD to be used for making atonement by sending it into the desert as a scapegoat. . . . When Aaron has finished making atonement for the Most Holy Place, the Tent of Meeting and the altar, he shall bring forward the live goat. He is to lay both hands on the head of the live goat and confess over it all the wickedness and rebellion of the Israelites—all their sins—and put them on the goat’s head. He shall send the goat away into the desert in the care of a man appointed for the task. The goat will carry on itself all their sins to a solitary place; and the man shall release it in the desert.” Lev 16:6–10, 20–22

The regulations for the Day of Atonement recorded in Leviticus contain the principle of the forgiveness of sins. In the Old Testament times, whenever the Israelites sinned, they brought an animal to the priest as a sacrifice for their sins. Then the priest slaughtered the animal and put some of its blood on the altar of the sanctuary. When the priest made atonement for the people, their sins were temporarily transferred to the sanctuary, and on the Day of Atonement all their sins were placed on the head of the scapegoat. Then the sanctuary was purified, and the scapegoat carried all their sins to a solitary place in the desert where it died. In this way atonement was made for all the Israelites’ sins.

Christ is the reality of the goat sacrificed as the sin offering on the Day of Atonement, and the devil is the reality of the scapegoat. Throughout the year, all our sins and transgressions are temporarily transferred to Christ, who is the reality of the sanctuary. They are then transferred to the devil—the progenitor of sin—on the Day of Atonement. Carrying all our sins, the devil is kept in the Abyss until he is cast into the lake of everlasting fire.

The Realities of the Sanctuary, the Sin Offering, and the Scapegoat

We sinned against God knowingly and unknowingly, being tempted by Satan who tried to exalt himself above the throne of God. Nevertheless, God bestowed His atoning grace on us by putting our sins upon Himself as the reality of the sanctuary.

A glorious throne, exalted from the beginning, is the place of our sanctuary. O LORD, the hope of Israel, all who forsake you will be put to shame. Those who turn away from you will be written in the dust because they have forsaken the LORD, the spring of living water. Jer 17:12–13

Our sins are temporarily transferred to God, who is the sanctuary. They are then transferred to Satan, the devil, who is the scapegoat. Both the sanctuary and the goat for a sin offering represent Christ. It was not by the blood of animals but by the precious blood of Christ that our sins committed in Heaven could be atoned for.

The law is only a shadow of the good things that are coming—not the realities themselves. . . . But those sacrifices are an annual reminder of sins, because it is impossible for the blood of bulls and goats to take away sins. . . . Then he said, “Here I am, I have come to do your will.” He sets aside the first to establish the second. And by that will, we have been made holy through the sacrifice of the body of Jesus Christ once for all. . . . Heb 10:1–4, 9–11

The law is a shadow of the good things that are coming. Jesus Christ is the reality of the sin offering in the Old Testament; by being sacrificed on the cross for our sins, He fulfilled the sin offering for the Day of Atonement—a bull or a male goat. He accomplished a once-for-all atonement through His precious blood, transferring all our sins and transgressions to the devil. Thus, Christ opened the way for us to go back to Heaven.

The next day John saw Jesus coming toward him and said, “Look, the Lamb of God, who takes away the sin of the world!” Jn 1:29

In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace . . . Eph 1:7

Without Christ’s atoning sacrifice, there would have been no way for us to be forgiven of the sins we committed in Heaven. By God’s sacrifice, our sins have been transferred to the devil, and the glorious way for us to return to Heaven has been opened.

Just as the scapegoat eventually died while wandering in the desert, Satan the devil, who is represented as the scapegoat, will suffer eternal punishment in hell after being bound in the Abyss.

And I saw an angel coming down out of heaven, having the key to the Abyss and holding in his hand a great chain. He seized the dragon, that ancient serpent, who is the devil, or Satan, and bound him for a thousand years. . . . And the devil, who deceived them, was thrown into the lake of burning sulfur, where the beast and the false prophet had been thrown. They will be tormented day and night for ever and ever. Rev 20:1–10

Just as the scapegoat was sent into the desert to die, our sins and transgressions are returned to the devil, who will pay for all of them by being thrown into the lake of fire—the second death. This is the profound meaning contained in the Day of Atonement, which we observe today.

The Meaning of Sacrifice in the Sin Offering

Without Heavenly Father and Mother’s sacrifice, we cannot be saved. We can never attain salvation by wealth, honor, knowledge, or anything else. Only through the sacrifice of Father and Mother can we be forgiven of our sins and live with the hope of returning to Heaven. We should always keep this fact in mind so that none of us will fall away from Their grace. Let us look at some verses that describe the holy sacrifice of Father and Mother.

Who has believed our message and to whom has the arm of the LORD been revealed? . . . Surely he took up our infirmities and carried our sorrows, yet we considered him stricken by God, smitten by him, and afflicted. But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was upon him, and by his wounds we are healed. We all, like sheep, have gone astray, each of us has turned to his own way; and the LORD has laid on him the iniquity of us all. . . . By oppression and judgment he was taken away. And who can speak of his descendants? For he was cut off from the land of the living; for the transgression of my people he was stricken. Isa 53:1–8

God willingly chose to be pierced for our transgressions and punished to bring us peace. At His second coming, He again walked the path of sacrifice to redeem us from sin by teaching us the law of the New Covenant.

According to the Old Testament law regarding sin offerings, the Israelites had to distinguish between male and female animals; whenever they sinned during ordinary times, not only male goats but also female goats were used as sin offerings. This is a shadow showing that there are times when Father bears our sins and other times when Mother bears our sins.

“ ‘When a leader sins unintentionally and does what is forbidden in any of the commands of the LORD his God, he is guilty. When he is made aware of the sin he committed, he must bring as his offering a male goat without defect. He is to lay his hand on the goat’s head and slaughter it at the place where the burnt offering is slaughtered before the LORD. It is a sin offering. . . . In this way the priest will make atonement for the man’s sin, and he will be forgiven.’ ” Lev 4:22–26

“ ‘If a member of the community sins unintentionally and does what is forbidden in any of the LORD’s commands, he is guilty. When he is made aware of the sin he committed, he must bring as his offering for the sin he committed a female goat without defect. He is to lay his hand on the head of the sin offering and slaughter it at the place of the burnt offering. . . . If he brings a lamb as his sin offering, he is to bring a female without defect. He is to lay his hand on its head and slaughter it for a sin offering at the place where the burnt offering is slaughtered. . . . In this way the priest will make atonement for him for the sin he has committed, and he will be forgiven.’ ” Lev 4:27–35

Father suffered for our sins and transgressions, and Mother is still in the flesh, protecting Her children while fighting the spiritual battle against Satan until the end to lead us to the Kingdom of Heaven. Who on earth could endure such a painful life?

Nevertheless, if we betray the love and grace of Heavenly Father and Mother and fail to repent, can we go to Heaven? No, we can’t. That is why God started His preaching by saying, “Repent, for the kingdom of heaven is near” (Mt 4:17). From now on, as mature children of Father and Mother, we should live a life of repentance every day and produce fruit in keeping with repentance.

Let Us Produce Fruit in Keeping With Repentance

The Day of Atonement in the New Testament is the day to confess before God and repent of all our sins and transgressions, including the sins that we committed throughout the year. Sinners tend to hide their sins; however, we must not conceal our sins. When we confess and repent, God answers our prayers and forgives the guilt of our sins (Ps 32:3–5).

True repentance means not repeating the same sin again. We have been freed from sin through the sacrifice of Father and Mother. However, if we sin again, there is no longer any sacrifice left to atone for our sins. How can we expect to be saved while we cause Father and Mother to suffer for our sins all over again?

We must not be foolish to repeat the sins we committed in Heaven again on this earth. Some may continue living in sin and hide God’s glory, because they have not yet realized for whom Father and Mother have suffered and endured such great pain. If they are continually dragged away by their own evil desires, they will pay the price for all their sins in the end. If people who have been enlightened, who have tasted the heavenly gift, and who have shared in the Holy Spirit fall back into sin, they are crucifying Christ all over again. There remains no more sacrifice to atone for their sins (Heb 6:4–6).

Having a firm determination not to be wicked sons or daughters who crucify Father and Mother again, let us live holy and godly lives as the people of the eternal Kingdom of Heaven. We, the people of Zion, should always give thanks and glory to Heavenly Father and Mother, who forgive all our sins and transgressions and lead us to live a life of repentance.

Let us not grumble like little children who only want to receive love. Rather, as members of Christ’s body, let us think about how to participate in the great work of repentance and salvation that Father and Mother are now accomplishing. I earnestly ask all of you to make every effort to save all people around the world, as God’s mature children.