WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

Die Geschichte Israels

304 Zugriffe

Der Grund, warum wir die Geschichte Israels lernen

Der Grund, warum wir die Geschichte Israels lernen, ist, weil die Geschichte der natürlichen Israeliten die Dinge enthält, die uns, den geistlichen Israeliten, widerfahren werden.

Aufgrund der prophetischen Aspekte in der Geschichte der natürlichen Israeliten müssen wir im Voraus wissen, was mit uns geschehen wird und den richtigen Glauben als Gottes Söhne und Töchter haben, was unseren Status und unsere Position als Kinder Gottes festigt.

Die Geschichte Israels kann wie folgt unterteilt werden:

  1. Von Adam bis Noah
  2. Von Noah bis Abraham
  3. Von Abraham bis Mose
  4. Vom Exodus bis zur Zeit der Eroberung Kanaans und der Zeit der Richter
  5. Die Periode der Könige
  6. Die Periode des geteilten Königreichs
  7. Die babylonische Gefangenschaft und Rückkehr
  8. Der Fall von Jerusalem und seine Wiederherstellung

1. Von Adam bis Noah

Der Stammbaum von Adam – dem Stammvater aller Menschen – bis Noah wird in 1. Mose 5 ausführlich beschrieben. Als die Menschen immer zahlreicher und ihre Bosheit immer größer wurde, richtete Gott sie durch Wasser. Dieses Gericht Gottes wurde als Warnung für uns Tagen aufgeschrieben, über die das Ende der Zeitalter gekommen ist.

Denn wie es in den Tagen Noahs war, so wird auch sein das Kommen des Menschensohns. Denn wie sie waren in den Tagen vor der Sintflut – sie aßen, sie tranken, sie heirateten und ließen sich heiraten bis an den Tag, an dem Noah in die Arche hineinging; und sie beachteten es nicht, bis die Sintflut kam und raffte sie alle dahin –, so wird es auch sein beim Kommen des Menschensohns. Mt 24,37-39

dennoch wurde damals die Welt dadurch in der Sintflut vernichtet. So werden auch der Himmel, der jetzt ist, und die Erde durch dasselbe Wort aufgespart für das Feuer, bewahrt für den Tag des Gerichts und der Verdammnis der gottlosen Menschen. 2. Petr 3,6-7

2. Von Noah bis Abraham

Nach der Sintflut Noahs versuchten die Menschen, den Turm von Babel zu bauen, damit sie nicht über die ganze Erde zerstreut würden. Als Gott jedoch ihre Sprache verwirrte, wurde ihr Plan, den Turm zu bauen, zunichtegemacht, und sie wurden über die ganze Erde zerstreut. Danach wurde der Segen Gottes an Abraham gegeben, der ein rechtschaffener Mann war. Abraham lebte mit seinem Vater Terah in Ur der Chaldäer und zog dann nach Haran. Danach brach er auf Gottes Geheiß in das Land Kanaan auf (1. Mose 11,31-12,5).

3. Von Abraham bis Mose

1) Abraham zeugte Isaak, Isaak zeugte Jakob, und Jakob zeugte zwölf Söhne. Der elfte von Jakobs zwölf Söhnen war Josef, der von seinen eifersüchtigen Brüdern nach Ägypten verkauft wurde (1. Mose 37,1-36).

2) Josef, der in Ägypten in die Sklaverei verkauft wurde, wurde von Gott begünstigt und wurde Herrscher und Statthalter über das ganze Land Ägypten (1. Mose 39-41).

3) Wegen der siebenjährigen Hungersnot gingen Josefs Brüder nach Ägypten hinunter, um Getreide zu kaufen, und sie trafen Josef, der der Herrscher von Ägypten geworden war. Jakob und seine Familie verließen Kanaan und ließen sich in Ägypten nieder (1. Mose 39-47).

4) Nachdem Josef und die Menschen, die zu seiner Zeit lebten, alle gestorben waren, entstand ein neuer König über Ägypten, der Josef nicht kannte. Der Pharao versklavte die Nachkommen Jakobs und unterdrückte sie. Die Israeliten beteten inständig zu Gott um ihre Befreiung aus der Sklaverei. Gott erhörte ihr Gebet und ließ Mose geboren werden.

* Das Wort „Pharao“ kommt von griechisch pharaō, von hebräisch par’ōh. Pharao, was „großes Haus“ bedeutet, bezog sich ursprünglich auf den königlichen Palast, und es wurde der übliche Titel für die Könige des alten Ägyptens, aber später entwickelte sich der Begriff zu einem Gattungsnamen für alle altägyptischen Könige.

4. Vom Exodus bis zur Zeit der Eroberung Kanaans und der Zeit der Richter

1) Der Exodus war ein Ereignis von großer Bedeutung in der Geschichte Israels: Die Israeliten, die in Ägypten unterdrückt worden waren, erlebten durch das Passafest die gewaltige Macht Gottes (1. Mose 12,1-51); sie wurden vor dem großen Unheil – der Tötung aller erstgeborenen Söhne der Ägypter und auch der Erstgeborenen des gesamten Viehs – bewahrt. Dann überquerten sie durch die Kraft Gottes das Rote Meer.

Danach begannen die Israeliten ihre Reise durch die Wüste. Als sie am Berg Sinai ankamen, empfingen sie die Zehn Gebote und richteten die Stiftshütte am ersten Tag des ersten Monats des zweiten Jahres nach dem Exodus auf (2. Mose 19,20.35-36.40).

2) Als die Israeliten an der Grenze des Landes Kanaan ankamen, sandten sie zwölf Spione aus, um das Land zu erkunden. Alle Kundschafter, außer Josua und Kaleb, verbreiteten einen schlechten Bericht über das Land, das sie erkundet hatten. Infolgedessen wanderten die Israeliten vierzig Jahre lang durch die Wüste (4. Mose 13,14).

3) Nach 40 Jahren konnten die Israeliten, die Gott folgten, unter der Führung von Josua das Land Kanaan erobern (Jos 1-24).

4) Wenn die Israeliten in Kanaan Götzen verehrten, wurden sie von den Heiden erobert und unterdrückt. Immer, wenn sie das taten, wählte Gott einen Führer für sie aus, und der Führer wurde „Richter“ genannt.

* Das Wort „Richter“ bedeutet „einen Menschen, der regiert, Angelegenheiten entscheidet und Urteile ausspricht“. Wenn die Israeliten in Gefahr waren, schickte Gott einen Richter, um sie zu befreien, und machte ihn dann zum Herrscher über Israel. Anders als der Thron eines Königs war das Amt des Richters nicht erblich.

5. Die Zeit der Könige

Zur Zeit Samuels, des letzten Richters, baten die Israeliten Gott, einen König zu ernennen, der über sie herrschen sollte, wie es alle anderen Völker taten. So machte Gott Saul aus dem Stamm Benjamin zum König über Israel (1. Samuel 11-13).

Saul war 40 Jahre lang auf dem Thron und starb im Kampf gegen die Philister (Apg 13,21; 1. Sam 31,1-13). Danach wurde David König und herrschte 40 Jahre lang über Israel (2. Sam 5,4).

Nach Davids Tod folgte Salomo seinem Vater auf den Thron, und auch er regierte 40 Jahre lang (1. Kön 11,42).

6. Die Zeit des geteilten Königreichs

Nachdem König Salomo gestorben war, wurde das Königreich Israel in zwei Teile geteilt: Juda (dessen König Rehabeam war) im Süden und Israel (dessen König Jerobeam war) im Norden (um 975 v. Chr.; 1. Kön 12,1-24).

1) Israel im Norden

Israel verfiel von Anfang an dem Götzendienst und reizte Gott zum Zorn.

Infolgedessen wurde Israel von Schalmaneser, dem König von Assyrien, angegriffen und kam 255 Jahre nach seiner Gründung unter die Räder (721 v. Chr.; 2. Kön17,1-18).

Danach wurde das gesamte Volk Israel gefangen genommen und in ein fernes Land verschleppt (2. Kön 17,6). Der König Assyriens brachte Menschen aus anderen eroberten Königreichen und siedelte sie in den Städten Samarias an (2. Kön 17,24).

2) Juda im Süden

Auch Juda vernachlässigte die Einhaltung der Gebote Gottes, doch als das Volk Judas zur Zeit Hiskias das Passafest feierte (2. Kön 18,21-19,37), wurden sie von Gott beschützt. Über 100 Jahre lang fanden sie weiterhin Gnade in den Augen Gottes.

※ Lesen Sie das Buch der Wahrheit mit dem Titel „Das Geheimnis Gottes und die Quelle des lebendigen Wasser“: Kapitel 8 „Das Mysterium des Passafestes“.

7. Die babylonische Gefangenschaft und Rückkehr

Trotz der Tatsache, dass das Nordreich Israel infolge der Verachtung von Gottes Gesetzen und Verordnungen zerstört wurde, vernachlässigte das Südreich Juda weiterhin den Dienst für Gott und ignorierte sogar Gottes Gebote. So ließ Gott den Südjudäern die Unterdrückung durch den König Babylons Nebukadnezar widerfahren, damit sie den wahren Willen Gottes kennenlernen sollten.

1) Die Gefangennahme nach Babylon

Als das Volk Juda in einer Serie von drei Invasionen durch die Babylonier (606 v. Chr., 597 v. Chr. und 586 v. Chr.) nach Babylon verschleppt wurde, prophezeite Gott durch Jeremia, dass sie nach 70 Jahren nach Juda zurückkehren würden.

2) Die Befreiung aus Babylon und die Rückkehr nach Jerusalem

Nach der Prophezeiung Gottes wurde Babylon von Medien und Persien zerstört. Am Ende der 70-jährigen Gefangenschaft bewegte Gott das Herz von Kyrus, dem König von Persien, eine Verkündigung in seinem ganzen Reich zu machen und sie schriftlich festzuhalten: „So spricht Kyrus, der König von Persien: ‚Der Herr, der Gott des Himmels, hat mir alle Königreiche der Erde gegeben, und er hat mich beauftragt, ihm einen Tempel zu bauen in Jerusalem in Juda. Wer von seinem Volk unter euch ist – der Herr, sein Gott, sei mit ihm, und lasse ihn hinaufziehen.‘ “ Daraufhin dankte und lobte das Volk von Juda dem allmächtigen Gott und kehrte in ihr Land zurück und baute Gott einen Tempel (537 v. Chr. und 457 v. Chr.; Sach 1-3).

3) Nach der Unterwerfung durch Medien-Persien von Rom kolonisiert werden

Das Königreich Juda, das Medien-Persien unterstellt war, kam durch Alexanders Feldzug nach Osten und die Aufteilung des griechischen Reiches in vier separate Königreiche unter die Herrschaft von Ptolemäus von Ägypten. Danach wurde Juda unter die Herrschaft des Seleukos von Syrien gestellt. Während der Kolonialzeit war Juda ernsthaft gefährdet, da viele griechische Götzen in den Tempel Gottes gebracht wurden, aber es erreichte schließlich seine Unabhängigkeit und sicherte seine Autonomie.

Als Rom jedoch in einen Bürgerkrieg eingriff, der in Israel ausbrach, beendete seine Intervention in Israel die jüdische Unabhängigkeit, wobei Israel schließlich 63 v. Chr. eine römische Kolonie wurde. Rom ernannte Herodes zum König von Judäa. In der Zeit von König Herodes wurde Jesus in Bethlehem in Judäa geboren.

8. Der Fall von Jerusalem und seine Wiederherstellung

Die Juden begingen die Sünde, Christus, der gekommen war, um sie zu retten, zu kreuzigen, anstatt ihn anzunehmen. Außerdem verfolgten sie die Christen schwer.

Danach machten sie viele Aufstände gegen Rom für die Unabhängigkeit von Rom, und im Jahr 70 n. Chr. wurden sie von der römischen Armee unter General Titus angegriffen und zerstört. 1.100.000 Juden wurden getötet und 97.000 gefangen genommen. Als staatenloses Volk waren die Juden für lange Zeit unter allen heidnischen Völkern verstreut. Während des Zweiten Weltkriegs erlitten sie den Holocaust [das Massaker an den Juden], und 1948 wurde Israel schließlich mithilfe Englands ein unabhängiger Staat und ist bis heute souverän geblieben. Die Unabhängigkeit Israels nach 1.900 Jahren wird von den Historikern als ein beispielloses „Wunder“ der Geschichte bezeichnet. Sie ist in der Menschheitsgeschichte klar und deutlich dokumentiert.

Die Unabhängigkeit Israels zeigt uns, wann Jesus wiederkommt, und sie hilft uns zu erkennen, dass die Zeit nahe ist, in der die geistlichen Israeliten in ihre himmlische Heimat zurückkehren werden.

November 20, 2020

The History of Israel

74 Views
FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakaoSMS

The Reason We Learn the History of Israel

The reason we learn the history of Israel is because the natural Israelites’ history contains the things that will happen to us, the spiritual Israelites.

Through the prophetic points in the history of the natural Israelites, we must know in advance what will happen to us and have the right faith as God’s sons and daughters, solidifying our status and position as children of God.

The history of Israel can be classified as follows:

  1. From Adam to Noah
  2. From Noah to Abraham
  3. From Abraham to Moses
  4. From the Exodus to the Time of the Conquest of Canaan and the Period of the Judges
  5. The Period of the Kings
  6. The Period of the Divided Kingdom
  7. The Babylonian Captivity and Return
  8. The Fall of Jerusalem and Its Restoration

1. From Adam to Noah

The genealogy from Adam—the ancestor of all humans—to Noah is described in detail in Genesis 5. As people grew in number and their wickedness became great, God judged them by water. This judgment of God was written down as a warning for us, on whom the fulfillment of the ages has come.

“As it was in the days of Noah, so it will be at the coming of the Son of Man. For in the days before the flood, people were eating and drinking, marrying and giving in marriage, up to the day Noah entered the ark; and they knew nothing about what would happen until the flood came and took them all away. That is how it will be at the coming of the Son of Man.” Mt 24:37–39

By these waters also the world of that time was deluged and destroyed. By the same word the present heavens and earth are reserved for fire, being kept for the day of judgment and destruction of ungodly men. 2 Pe 3:6–7

2. From Noah to Abraham

After the flood of Noah, people tried to build the Tower of Babel so that they would not be scattered over the face of the earth. However, as God confused their language, their plan to build the tower was shattered and they were scattered over the face of the whole earth. After that, the blessing of God was given to Adam who was a righteous man. Abraham lived with his father Terah in Ur of the Chaldeans, and then moved to Haran. Afterwards, he set out for the land of Canaan according to God’s command (Ge 11:31–12:5).

3. From Abraham to Moses

1) Abraham begat Isaac, Isaac begat Jacob, and Jacob begat twelve sons. The eleventh of Jacob’s twelve sons was Joseph, who was sold into Egypt by his jealous brothers (Ge 37:1–36).

2) Joseph, who was sold into slavery in Egypt, was favored by God and became ruler and governor over all the land of Egypt (Ge 39–41).

3) Because of the seven years of famine, Joseph’s brothers went down to Egypt to buy grain, and they met Joseph who had become the ruler of Egypt. Jacob and his family left Canaan and settled in Egypt (Ge 39–47).

4) After Joseph and the people who lived in his time all died, there arose a new king over Egypt, who did not know Joseph. Pharaoh enslaved Jacob’s descendants and oppressed them. The Israelites earnestly prayed to God for their emancipation from slavery. God listened to their prayer and let Moses be born.

* The word “Pharaoh” comes from Greek pharaō, from Hebrew par’ōh. Pharaoh, meaning “great house,” originally referred to the royal palace, and it became the common title for the kings of ancient Egypt, but later the term evolved into a generic name for all ancient Egyptian kings.

4. From the Exodus to the Time of the Conquest of Canaan and the Period of the Judges

1) The Exodus was an event of great importance in Israel’s history: The Israelites, who had been oppressed in Egypt, experienced the mighty power of God through the Passover (Ex 12:1–51); they were saved from the tremendous disaster—the killing of all the firstborn sons of the Egyptians and the firstborn of all the livestock as well. Then they crossed the Red Sea by the power of God.

Afterwards, the Israelites started their journey through the desert. When they arrived at Mount Sinai, they received the Ten Commandments and set up the tabernacle on the first day of the first month of the second year after the Exodus (Ex 19, 20, 35–36, 40).

2) When the Israelites arrived at the border of the land of Canaan, they sent twelve spies to explore the land. All of the spies, except Joshua and Caleb, spread a bad report about the land they had explored. As a result, the Israelites wandered through the desert for forty years (Numbers 13, 14).

3) After 40 years, the Israelites who followed God were able to conquer the land of Canaan under the guidance of Joshua (Numbers 1–24).

4) In Canaan, when the Israelites worshipped idols, they were conquered and oppressed by the Gentiles. Whenever they did, God chose a leader for them and the leader was called a “judge.”

* The word “judge” means “one who governs, decides matters and pronounces sentences.” When the Israelites were in danger, God sent a judge to deliver them and then made him a ruler over Israel. Unlike the throne of a king, the office of the judge was not hereditary.

5. The Period of the Kings

In the time of Samuel the last Judge, the Israelites asked God to appoint a king to rule over them as all the other nations had. So God made Saul from the tribe of Benjamin king over Israel (1 Samuel 11–13).

Saul was on the throne for 40 years and he died in battle against the Philistines (Ac 13:21; 1 Sa 31:1–13). After that, David became king and ruler over Israel for 40 years (2 Sa 5:4).

After David’s death, Solomon succeeded his father to the throne, and he also reigned for 40 years (1 Ki 11:42).

6. The Period of the Divided Kingdom

After King Solomon died, the kingdom of Israel was divided into two: Judah (whose king was Rehoboam) in the south and Israel (whose king was Jeroboam) in the north (around 975 B.C.; 1 Ki 12:1–24).

1) Israel in the north

Israel fell into idolatry from the beginning and provoked God to anger.

As a result, Israel was attacked by Shalmaneser king of Assyria and came to an end 255 years after its foundation (B.C. 721; 2 Ki 17:1–18).

Then all people of Israel were captured and deported to a faraway land (2 Ki 17:6). The king of Assyria brought people from other conquered kingdoms and settled them in the towns of Samaria (2 Ki 17:24).

2) Judah in the south

Judah also neglected to observe God’s commands, but as the people of Judah celebrated the Passover in the time of Hezekiah (2 Ki 18:21–19:37), they were protected by God. For over 100 years, they continued to find grace in God’s eyes.

※ Refer to the Truth Book titled “The Mystery of God and the Spring of the Water of Life: Chapter 8 “The Mystery of the Passover”

7. The Babylonian Captivity and Return

Despite the fact that the northern kingdom of Israel was destroyed as a result of despising God’s laws and decrees, the southern kingdom of Judah continued to neglect to serve God and even ignored God’s commands. So God put the people of Judah under the oppression of Nebuchadnezzar king of Babylon, so that they might know the true will of God.

1) Being taken captive to Babylon

When the people of Judah were taken captive to Babylon in a series of three invasions by the Babylonians (606 B.C., 597 B.C., and 586 B.C.), God prophesied through Jeremiah that they would return to Judah after 70 years.

2) Being released from Babylon and returning to Jerusalem

According to the prophecy of God, Babylon was destroyed by Media and Persia. At the end of the 70 years of captivity, God moved the heart of Cyrus king of Persia to make a proclamation throughout his kingdom and to put it in writing: “This is what Cyrus king of Persia says: “ ‘The LORD, the God of heaven, has given me all the kingdoms of the earth and he has appointed me to build a temple for him at Jerusalem in Judah. Anyone of his people among you—may the LORD his God be with him, and let him go up.’ ” Then the people of Judah gave thanks and praise to God Almighty and returned to their country and built a temple for God (537 B.C. and 457 B.C.; Zechariah 1–3).

3) Being colonized by Rome after being subject to Media-Persia

The kingdom of Judah, which had been subordinate to Media-Persia, came under the rule of Ptolemy of Egypt due to Alexander’s expedition to the east and the division of the Greek empire into four separate kingdoms. After that, Judah was put under the rule of Seleucus of Syria. During the colonial period, Judah was seriously endangered as many Greek idols were brought into the temple of God, but it finally achieved independence and secured its autonomy.

However, as Rome intervened in a civil war that broke out in Israel, its intervention in Israel ended Jewish independence and Israel finally became a Roman colony in 63 B.C. Rome appointed Herod king of Judea. In the time of King Herod, Jesus was born in Bethlehem in Judea.

8. The Fall of Jerusalem and Its Restoration

The Jews committed the sin of crucifying Christ, who came to save them, instead of receiving Him. Moreover, they persecuted Christians severely.

Afterwards, they made many riots against Rome for independence from Rome, and in 70 A.D. they were attacked and destroyed by the Roman army under General Titus. 1,100,000 Jews were killed and 97,000 were taken captive. As stateless people, the Jews were scattered among all the Gentile nations for a long time. During World War II, they suffered the Holocaust [the Massacre of the Jews], and in 1948 Israel finally became an independent state with the help of England and it has remained independent to this very day. Israel’s independence after 1,900 years has been called an unparalleled “miracle” of history among the historians. It is clearly recorded in the history of the world.

The independence of Israel shows us when Jesus comes again and it helps us realize that the time is near when the spiritual Israelites will go back to their heavenly home.

FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakaoSMS