WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

夫妻吵架如刀割水!?

851 点击数

吵架后很快和好,这固然不错,但更好的是不要发展成争吵。

夫妻间像仇人一样吵架又若无其事地马上和好,这是常事。所以有句话说“夫妻吵架如刀割水”。但是如今这似乎也已成古话。韩国离婚率每年在增加,在亚洲国家中居首。夫妻吵架时一怒之下放火等事件事故也在不断发生。

虽说雨后地更实,但如果程度太过就不是地实的效果了,会形成暴雨引起山洪,造成难以收拾的局面。陶瓷器有了裂痕最终会破碎,所以如果微小的争执持续不断也会让人疲惫,让夫妻关系变得疏远。夫妻间不可能没有矛盾。即便有矛盾,努力不让矛盾演变成争吵的夫妻才是智慧贤明的夫妻。

因为爱才结了婚,可为什么吵架呢?

有一对夫妻因蒸熟的土豆醮白糖吃还是醮咸盐吃的问题而争吵,最终上了法庭。审判官听完两人讲述事情的经过后说“我还醮醋辣酱吃呢?”

夫妻之间之所以产生摩擦是因为彼此不同。谈吐和想法自不必说,就是口味也不一样,睡觉习惯也不一样,甚至挤牙膏的方式也不一样。即使同一时间出自同一母腹的双胞胎的嗜好也不一样,更何况夫妻是长大成人为止在彼此不同的环境中生活过来的人,不是吗?

无论怎样相爱结婚的关系,一旦在一起生活就要面对金钱问题、子女教育问题、婆家和娘家的问题、家务事分工、语气等各种各样的矛盾。这期间矛盾发展为争吵的最根本性原因是因缺乏情感纽带。如果夫妻之间纽带感脆弱,一旦发生问题便会很容易相互轻视、指责或干脆回避。但平日里有着深厚纽带感的夫妻会研究解决矛盾的方法。

如同上面的例子,就土豆醮什么吃的问题争论是与非是毫无意义的,因为并非与我不一样就是错误的。假如丈夫和妻子说“我一直以来都是土豆醮白糖吃,今天醮一醮盐吃看看啊?”或者“哇!像你那样土豆醮白糖吃好像会更好吃!”结果会怎样呢?不仅没有必要去法院,还会一起开心地吃土豆。

发生矛盾时只需做到这几点

1. 少说多听

不愿听对方的话,自顾自地大说特说,并一直坚持自己主张的行为反而更加激化矛盾。与其多说话,不如选择多倾听。当侧耳倾听对方所说的话时就会渐渐理解那个人。仅是听对方把话说完,也能把冲突的火种消灭在初期。

说话的时候不要以谴责或唠叨的方式,而是传达自己的想法或感情吧。与其“你这样做吧”,“因为你才弄成这样子的”,不如用“我希望您这样做”,“因为您那样做,所以我的心很难受”,这样使用“第一人称对话法”会更加柔和地传达给对方。

2. 避免说惹人发怒的话

吵起架来之后,起初矛盾产生的原因已经不见了,只是纠缠于互相抓话柄或挑毛病。即使矛盾扩大怒气上腾,有些话也是绝对不能说的。比如以外貌、学历、家庭条件等打击对方弱点的话,跟别人比较的话,唠叨已经过去的事情,讥诮或谴责的话,恶言辱骂等。因闹情绪而故意说伤害和惹怒对方的话,就好比火上浇油。伤痛的话会成为伤痕永久留在心中,并引起别的矛盾,因此我们要节制。

3. 降低嗓门

嗓门抬高时,就不再是对话而是吵架。若是用尖锐的语气大声说话,不仅无法沟通,还会使对方更加兴奋。发生碰撞事故时是嗓门大的人会赢,但是夫妻矛盾并不是胜负的斗争。不要因为对方先抬高嗓门,而一起大喊,而是先把声音降低后再冷静地对话吧。那也不行时就先回避一下,想一想为什么生气,怎样解决后再尝试进行对话吧。

4. 不在子女面前发火

鲸鱼相斗,鱼虾遭殃。夫妻吵架,最大的受害者是子女。面对父母的对立,孩子会感到极度的不安和恐惧,甚至感到内疚。这种事情越经常发生,孩子身心健康成长的机率越小。若不得不在孩子面前吵架,需要跟孩子说明,这是爸爸和妈妈消除意见分歧的过程。

5. 不拖延时间

据2005年的报道,英国一对夫妇保持着结婚时间最长的世界纪录。保持爱情长达80年的珀西(105岁)夫妇的秘诀是多说‘我爱你’‘对不起’,以及吵架后入睡前必须和解。

发生冲突,不宜拖延时间。夫妻之间也不应顾面子和自尊心。懂得委曲求全的人才是胜者。要尝试接纳对方的意见,由我先试图和解吧。

所谓夫妻就是一辈子尊重并理解彼此的差异。不愿意改变自己,执意要求对方迎合自己的方式,只能处处发生冲突。世界著名的婚姻治疗师约翰·戈特曼博士说,夫妻矛盾的70%属于无法解决的问题。既然这样,抱着这么多的问题,该怎么生活呢?方法很简单。只要接纳配偶原本的模样即可。严重破坏夫妻关系的致命性问题,必须要改正。但一些小问题,需要拥有‘也有可能’的胸怀淡然处之。

不管别人怎么说,配偶是需要我关爱和呵护的人。夫妻不是一心同体嘛。配偶幸福,我才能幸福。即使相爱着生活,人生也很短暂,希望包容彼此的缺点、弥补不足之处,营造幸福洋溢的家庭。

Are Couples’ Quarrels Soon Mended?

2146 Views

It is good to make up with each other right away after an argument, but it is better not to turn an argument into a quarrel.

Husband and wife may quarrel like enemies, but then they soon make up with each other as if nothing happened. That is why there is a saying that goes, “Couples’ quarrels are soon mended.” However, it sounds invalid these days. The divorce rate keeps increasing year after year, and there are many accidents and crimes caused by quarrels between husband and wife, such as setting a house on fire out of anger.

People say that after a storm comes a calm. But if it goes over the edge, the storm will be out of control. If there is a crack in pottery, it will end up breaking. In the same way, if a quarrel continues between husband and wife, no matter how small, they may get tired of it and become distant from each other. It would be impossible for married couples not to have any conflict, but wise couples would make efforts to prevent a conflict from turning into a quarrel.

Why do they quarrel when married in love?

A husband and his wife went to court after a quarrel about whether they should eat steamed potatoes with sugar or with salt. After hearing their story, the judge said, “I eat them with pepper paste.”

The reason conflicts arise in married couples is that they are different from each other. They talk differently and have different tastes. They have different sleep patterns, and the way they put toothpaste on the toothbrush is different, too. Even the twins who came out of the same womb at the same time have different personalities. Then, what about a man and a woman who grew up in different environments until they became adults?

Although they married each other in love, they come to face conflicts over money, education for their children, relationships with the in-laws, house chores, the way of talking, and so on. Such conflicts lead to quarrels most when they do not have a strong bond as a couple. When a husband and wife whose bond is weak have a problem, they are likely to blame, hate, or avoid each other. However, a couple who has a strong bond with each other tries to find the way to solve the problem together.

As we see in the aforesaid story, it is meaningless to tell what is right or wrong whether to eat potatoes with salt or with sugar. When someone is different from you, it doesn’t mean that he is wrong. What if the husband and wife had said, “I’ve always had potatoes with sugar, but let me try with salt this time” or “Wow, potatoes with salt sound good”? They would not have gone to court, but would have enjoyed the potatoes together.

Things to remember during conflicts

1. Use your ears more than your mouth

If you only try to speak what you want to say without trying to listen to the other person, it will only incite conflicts. Try to listen more than to speak. If you give ear to the other person, you can understand him. Just by listening to him until he’s done talking, you can put out the fire of the quarrel before it gets serious.

When you talk, don’t try to discipline or nag, but let the listener know your thoughts or feelings. Instead of saying, “You have to do it,” or “You caused this,” try to say, “Will you help me with this?” or “When you did that, it hurt my feelings.” If you speak in the first person, your conversation will become a lot smoother.

2. Avoid the words that provoke anger

While quarreling, a husband and wife often forget about the fundamental cause of the quarrel, and cling to picking at what the other person says and speaking ill of each other. There are some things that you should avoid even if the conflict gets serious and you get angry. You shouldn’t bring up the other person’s weak points such as looks, educational backgrounds, family backgrounds, or past mistakes, and compare him/her with someone else. You shouldn’t speak sarcastically or cynically. Of course, you should avoid curses and abusive words. If you hurt his/her feelings on purpose, being carried away by your feelings, it will be like adding oil to the fire. You should be careful not to hurt his/her feelings with words; those words wound the listener’s heart, and the scar lasts for a long time and causes another conflict.

3. Talk in a low voice

Once you raise your voice, it is no longer a conversation, but a quarrel. If you talk in a loud and angry voice, communication cannot be smooth but upsets the listener. People say that you have to be loud when you get in a car accident to win it, but conflicts in married couples are not the matter of winning or losing. Even if your spouse raises his/her voice first, don’t raise your voice. Instead, make your voice low and try to have a calm conversation. If it still doesn’t work, leave that place for a little while and think what made both of you angry and how to solve the problem, and then try to continue your conversation again.

4. Do not quarrel before your child

An innocent bystander gets hurt in a fight. The biggest victim in a quarrel between husband and wife is their child. A child feels extremely uneasy and scared when he sees his parents quarrel, and can even feel guilty. The more often that happens, the less likely the child stays emotionally stable. If you happen to quarrel in front of your child unavoidably, explain to him that mom and dad have some disagreement and so are trying to come to an agreement.

5. Don’t keep a conflict long

Percy Arrowsmith (105), who broke the record of the longest marriage in England in 2005, explained about their secret of an 80-year-long happy marriage life. It was to say “I love you” or “I am sorry” as often as possible, and whenever they had a quarrel, they made sure to be reconciled with each other before going to bed.

It is not good to keep a conflict long. There is nothing to be gained by trying to save your face or by standing on pride between husband and wife. People say, “Losing is winning.” It is better to accept your spouse’s opinion and try to be reconciled first.

A husband and wife are to respect and understand each other’s differences all their lives. If you try to change your spouse the way you want while not changing yourself, conflicts will never end. John Gottman, a professor known for his work on marital stability and relationship, says that 70% of conflicts in married couples have no solutions. Then how can they live together with so many problems? The answer is simple. All you need to do is accept your spouse as (s)he is. Of course, if your spouse has a problem that could break your marital life, it has to be fixed. However, for trivial matters, you should be able to have a broad mind to think, ‘It’s not a big deal.’

You are to care and protect your spouse. When your spouse is happy, you can be happy, too. Husband and wife are one in body and soul, aren’t they? We don’t have enough time even just to love each other, so let us cover faults and help each other in weak points and make a happy family.