WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

福音战士

100 点击数

圣经记录了很多战争的历史。随着上帝同在与否或胜或败的记录,显明了我们当以何种信心姿态投身到属灵的争战当中。

上帝召唤我们为福音战士了。那么,我们察看一下福音战士必备的精神姿态,以及要准备的是什么,还拥有一下武装成配得起上帝心意的福音战士的时间吧。

上帝选拔战士的标准

在基甸当时的历史中,我们可以看到上帝选拔战士的场面。为了解放被米甸征服为奴仆的以色列,上帝召唤基甸并招募了军队。当时自愿的有3万2千人,但最终被拣选的只有3百人。

“……耶和华对基甸说:跟随你的人过多,我不能将米甸人交在他们手中,免得以色列人向我夸大,说:是我们自己的手救了我们。现在你要向这些人宣告说:凡惧怕胆怯的,可以离开基列山回去。于是有二万二千人回去,只剩下一万。耶和华对基甸说:人还是过多。你要带他们下到水旁,我好在那里为你试试他们……于是用手捧着舔水的有三百人,其余的都跪下喝水。耶和华对基甸说:我要用这舔水的三百人拯救你们,将米甸人交在你手中;其余的人,都可以各归各处去……” 士7章1-8节

当时与以色列对阵的米甸军兵,达到13万5千人(士8章10节)。说他们像蝗虫那样多,他们的骆驼无数,多如海边的沙(士7章12节)。所以实际上用3万2千军兵与他们对抗,也是众寡不敌。 

但上帝说人多会产生骄傲,遣返了惧怕胆怯的2万2千人。因这是上帝通过,对人来说无论如何不能取胜的条件,来为启发不是藉人谋略和勇猛,而乃是凭藉上帝的权能得胜的事实。

自夸‘我做的’、惧怕胆怯的,都不合上帝的心意。他们都是不具备信心的人。不依靠展开所有工作并引导的上帝,把人的能力看得比上帝的能力还大,所以没有资格成为上帝的战士。

对剩下的1万名百姓上帝还嫌多,重新对他们进行试验。于是只拣选了不跪下喝水的3百人。

上帝选拔战士,首先看心地,其次看了态度。让傲慢的、惧怕胆怯的、迟早屈膝的都回去了,凭直到最后也不会屈膝的3百人,将以色列从米甸手中拯救出来了。

有上帝同在时,胜利已经注定了。所以3百名战士按上帝的话语,只拿着火把、吹角而已,敌军却用刀互相击杀自取灭亡了(士7章9-22节)。 

预定给福音战士的苦难和胜利

由上帝招聚基甸勇士的标准可以得知,我们怎样做才能成为上帝喜悦的福音战士。上帝对战士所期望的,并不是武艺和学识,而是只依靠上帝,将荣耀归于上帝的信心,以及任何情况下也不屈膝的态度。

召唤我们的旨意也一样,在信心里跟随基督的我们是福音战士。身先士卒致力于传道的人、在后面协助的人、为福音祈祷的人、盼望福音兴旺一同辛苦的人,都可称之为福音战士。

“他们与羔羊争战,羔羊必胜过他们,因为羔羊是万主之主,万王之王。同着羔羊的,就是蒙召、被选、有忠心的,也必得胜。” 启17章14节

蒙上帝的召唤、被选、有忠心的人们,对这些福音战士而言胜利早已注定,但在争战的过程中还有困难。只有战胜这困难,才能作为真正的福音战士承受公义的冠冕。

“你要和我同受苦难,好像基督耶稣的精兵。凡在军中当兵的,不将世务缠身,好叫那招他当兵的人喜悦。人若在场上比武,非按规矩,就不能得冠冕……” 提后2章3-9节

“务要传道,无论得时不得时,总要专心……你却要凡事谨慎,忍受苦难,作传道的工夫,尽你的职分……那美好的仗我已经打过了,当跑的路我已经跑尽了,所信的道我已经守住了。从此以后,有公义的冠冕为我存留,就是按着公义审判的主到了那日要赐给我的……” 提后4章2-8节

基督的精兵必与基督同受苦难。且不被自己的事务缠身背叛福音,在任何试炼中也决不屈膝。即使面临艰难险阻也会克服,时常思考怎样才能在属灵争战中得胜,好叫招我们当战士的上帝更归荣耀。

我们作为基督的精兵,要战胜困难。任何困难面前也不屈膝的姿态与信心,是福音战士不可缺少的重要条件。

属灵的大争战

我们正在与撒但的势力,进行属灵的争战。圣经通过使徒约翰的启示,显明撒但为了与圣徒们争战发怒的场面。

“龙(撒但)向妇人发怒,去与她其余的儿女争战,这儿女就是那守上帝诫命,为耶稣作见证的。那时龙就站在海边的沙上。” 启12章17节

“我还有末了的话:你们要靠着主,倚赖他的大能大力,作刚强的人。要穿戴上帝所赐的全副军装,就能抵挡魔鬼的诡计。因我们并不是与属血气的争战,乃是与那些执政的、掌权的、管辖这幽暗世界的,以及天空属灵气的恶魔争战。” 弗6章10-12节

蒙上帝召唤的福音战士们,正在参加始于天国,结束于这地上的属灵大争战。圣经预言撒但凌驾于多如海沙的众人之上,敌对上帝的诫命,和持守信心的圣徒们。与他们相比这一方人数实在太少,但上帝的救援不在于人多人少。

当以色列军队尽都惧怕发抖时,大卫之所以能够独自击败巨人歌利亚,是他依靠万军之上帝走向前的缘故(撒上17章45节)。上帝所求就是具备这种信心的勇士。

基甸的3百勇士,即使在多如蝗虫的敌军面前也不被数字吓倒,心里只珍藏着有上帝同在的信心,在任何情况下也未曾屈膝。如同他们,我们也应具备,只依靠上帝、只归荣耀与上帝、不管怎样的情况下,也决不跪在敌人面前的姿势。

“上帝并没有弃绝他预先所知道的百姓。你们岂不晓得经上论到以利亚是怎么说的呢?他在上帝面前怎样控告以色列人说:主啊,他们杀了你的先知,拆了你的祭坛,只剩下我一个人,他们还要寻索我的命。上帝的回话是怎么说的呢?他说:我为自己留下七千人,是未曾向巴力屈膝的。如今也是这样,照着拣选的恩典,还有所留的余数。” 罗11章2-5节

上帝拣选的余数,是未曾向巴力屈膝的人。我们不要做向世界屈膝、不与形势妥协的胆怯人;要做以信心战胜一切,自始自终仰望上帝,只做上帝所喜悦之事的勇士们。

要穿戴上帝的全副军装

我们的对手是撒但和它手下的恶灵们。为对峙看不见的敌人,属灵上要时常谨慎。

“务要谨守、警醒,因为你们的仇敌魔鬼,如同吼叫的狮子,遍地游行,寻找可吞吃的人。你们要用坚固的信心抵挡它,因为知道你们在世上的众弟兄也是经历这样的苦难。” 彼前5章8-9节

常言道:知己知彼,百战百胜。我们时常要警醒,注视魔鬼的动向,还要审视自己。为此作为福音战士,首先要检查自己是否彻底武装好了。没有一个战士连军装也不穿,不带武器上战场的。从头到脚都要以‘全副武装’状态上战场。上帝对福音战士已下达命令,要穿戴上帝的全副军装。

“……要拿起上帝所赐的全副军装,好在磨难的日子抵挡仇敌,并且成就了一切,还能站立得住。所以要站稳了,用真理当作带子束腰,用公义当作护心镜遮胸,又用平安的福音当作预备走路的鞋穿在脚上。此外又拿着信德当作藤牌,可以灭尽那恶者一切的火箭。并戴上救恩的头盔,拿着圣灵的宝剑,就是上帝的道。靠着圣灵,随时多方祷告祈求,并要在此警醒不倦……” 弗6章13-20节

吩咐用真理当作带子束腰,用公义当作护心镜遮胸,又用平安的福音当作预备走路的鞋穿在脚上。为了使我们的精神常常想着救恩,吩咐戴上救恩的头盔,一只手拿着信心的藤牌;另一只手拿着圣灵的宝剑,就是上帝的道。

作为属灵战士,我们要预备这一切。此当中其它的是为保护自己灵魂的防御用,但话语的剑是击退敌人的攻击性武器。用信心的藤牌抵挡魔鬼的火箭,同时挥动研磨好的锋利的话语之剑击退魔鬼。

生命的话语之剑,新约

若不用话语的剑,就会被不断射来的魔鬼毒箭受致命伤。魔鬼作为死亡和阴间权势的掌权者,是杀灵魂的。因此为了多杀一个灵魂,必动员主打武器,谎言为首的各种各样的方法。有道是:攻击是最好的防御。因此想要击退和抵挡这样的魔鬼,我们首先要使用话语的剑。

上帝的道是活泼的,是有功效的。比一切两刃的剑更快,甚至魂与灵,骨节与骨髓,都能刺入、剖开的强有力的武器(来4章12节)。我们要挥舞这话语的剑才能取胜。上帝为了赐给我们击退罪和死亡的,生命的话语之剑来到这地上。

“耶稣说:我实实在在地告诉你们:你们若不吃人子的肉,不喝人子的血,就没有生命在你们里面。吃我肉、喝我血的人就有永生,在末日我要叫他复活。我的肉真是可吃的,我的血真是可喝的。” 约6章53-55节

叫人们吃喝基督的肉和血,拯救出灵魂是福音战士我们的使命。每当我们挥舞从上帝领受的话语之剑,魔鬼就会退却;被魔鬼俘虏的灵魂将得到释放走向生命。借以传播生命的新约真理,在灵界里魔鬼的势力就被相应地削弱。世上万民奔向永生之路,也是撒但势力相应倾倒的证据。

赐给得胜之人的生命冠冕

我们要带着生命的真理,给世上所有人传达,并让他们领悟后,将他们引向生命的道上。传福音不可存惧怕的心,或者琢磨自己的实力进前。得救原本是上帝所赐的恩惠和礼物(弗2章8-9节)。如同基甸的勇士,按上帝的方式做以后得胜一样;依靠帮助我们的上帝力量前进时,我们才能从属灵的争战中取胜。

拯救一个灵魂,是从灵界的大争战后所得的结果。因此首先要向上帝恳求,然后要动员从上帝领受的知识和智慧,再加上牺牲和爱。所以使徒保罗将拯救一个灵魂,表现为‘分娩的痛苦’。

魔鬼也为在属灵争战中不失败,用尽一切诽谤和谎言等恶毒方法毁谤真理。魔鬼修筑高墙不让人们听上帝的声音时,我们要更加高声呼喊,让家人听见天上父亲母亲的声音归回吧。当撤除一切支配人们精神的撒但帐幕,生命的话语引导他们时,就是作为福音战士的我们得胜的日子。

尽都击退撒但种种毁谤和诱惑,矢志不渝只想着上帝走向天国的人们;上帝约定说要把生命的冠冕赐给这样的人们。

让我们以基甸勇士般的信心,不向世界屈膝,直到最后只以父亲母亲为标竿前进吧。我们所受的苦难是短暂的,我们要享受的荣耀是永恒的。拜托大家做一个不忘记天国的盼望,时常将荣耀归给天上的父亲母亲,依靠那名得胜的福音战士。

Gospel Soldiers

FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakaoSMS

The Bible records many wars, which show that victory or defeat depends upon God; people won when God was with them, but they lost when He was not. This tells us what attitude of faith is required of us in a spiritual war.

God has called us to be gospel soldiers. Now, let’s think of the mental attitude and preparation required of gospel soldiers, so we can arm ourselves as competent soldiers of God.

God’s standard for selecting soldiers

The history of Gideon shows us how God selected His soldiers. God called Gideon to free Israel from the oppression of the Midianites, and summoned soldiers. At that time 32,000 men volunteered to go to fight, but only 300 were selected to go.

. . . The LORD said to Gideon, “You have too many men for me to deliver Midian into their hands. In order that Israel may not boast against me that her own strength has saved her, announce now to the people, ‘Anyone who trembles with fear may turn back and leave Mount Gilead.’ ” So twenty-two thousand men left, while ten thousand remained. But the LORD said to Gideon, “There are still too many men. Take them down to the water, and I will sift them for you there. . . .” Three hundred men lapped with their hands to their mouths. All the rest got down on their knees to drink. The LORD said to Gideon, “With the three hundred men that lapped I will save you and give the Midianites into your hands. Let all the other men go, each to his own place.” . . . Jdg 7:1-8

At that time the Midianites had 135,000 soldiers (Jdg 8:10). They seemed as numerous as swarms of locusts and their camels could no more be counted than the sand on the seashore (Jdg 7:12). Even before God decreased Israel’s army of 32,000 men, they would have been greatly outnumbered.

However, God sent home 22,000 men who trembled with fear, in order that Israel might not boast against Him that her own strength saved her. Through the seemingly impossible situation for men, God wanted them to realize that victory depended on the power of God, not on men’s strategy or valor.

He who boasted, saying, “I did it myself,” and he who trembled with fear―both were not worthy in God’s sight. They had no faith in God; they did not trust in God, who controls and leads every work, but depended on their own strength rather than God’s power. So they were not competent to be God’s soldiers.

When only 10,000 remained, God said, “The people are still too many,” and tested them. He selected only 300 men who did not get down on their knees to drink water.

When God selected His soldiers, He first saw their mental attitude, and then their posture. Those who were boastful, those who trembled with fear, and those who knelt down―they were all sent back home. God selected only 300 men who would not kneel down, and with them He delivered Israel from the hand of Midian.

The victory was already won as God was with them. 300 soldiers just blew the trumpets, grasping the torches, as God had told them to do. The enemies destroyed themselves, turning their swords against one another (Jdg 7:9-22).

Hardship and victory predestined for gospel soldiers

Considering God’s standard for selecting Gideon’s warriors, we can see what is required of us in order to be God-pleasing soldiers for the gospel. What God wanted from His soldiers was not military skills and knowledge, but the faith depending only on God and giving glory to Him and the attitude unyielding under any circumstances.

We are to have the same attitude. We’ve been called to be gospel soldiers, following Christ in faith. Those who are actively involved in missions, either in the front line or as supporters, those who participate in the gospel through prayer, . . . All who labor in the gospel with a desire to advance it are gospel soldiers.

They will make war against the Lamb, but the Lamb will overcome them because he is Lord of lords and King of kings―and with him will be his called, chosen and faithful followers. Rev 17:14

God’s called, chosen and faithful followers! They are gospel soldiers whose victory is guaranteed. In the process of fighting, however, they are to suffer hardship. When they endure it, they will receive the crown of righteousness, as faithful soldiers of the gospel.

Endure hardship with us like a good soldier of Christ Jesus. No one serving as a soldier gets involved in civilian affairs―he wants to please his commanding officer. Similarly, if anyone competes as an athlete, he does not receive the victor’s crown unless he competes according to the rules. . . 2 Ti 2:3-9

Preach the Word; be prepared in season and out of season . . . But you, keep your head in all situations, endure hardship, do the work of an evangelist, discharge all the duties of your ministry . . . I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. Now there is in store for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day . . . 2 Ti 4:2-8

A good soldier of Christ suffers with Him; he does not forsake the gospel by entangling himself in the affairs of everyday life; he never surrenders under any circumstances. He overcomes all difficulties, thinking how he can win the spiritual battle and give more glory to God who has called him to be His soldier.

To be good soldiers of Christ, we are to endure hardships. It is essential for gospel soldiers to have an unyielding attitude with strong faith in the face of all hardships.

Great spiritual battle

We are now in a spiritual battle against the forces of Satan. The Bible shows Satan being enraged and waging war against the saints, as the Apostle John wrote:

Then the dragon [Satan] was enraged at the woman and went off to make war against the rest of her offspring―those who obey God’s commandments and hold to the testimony of Jesus. And the dragon stood on the shore of the sea. Rev 12:17

Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armor of God so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Eph 6:10-12

Gospel soldiers, called by God, are participating in the great spiritual war which began in heaven and will end on earth. The Bible prophesies that Satan will rule over people as numerous as the sand on the seashore and wage war against the saints who obey God’s commandments and keep their faith in God. They greatly outnumber us. However, nothing can hinder God from saving, whether by many or by few.

David overcame Goliath when all the soldiers of Israel trembled in fear, because he depended entirely on the LORD God Almighty (1 Sa 17:45). God wants brave warriors with such strong faith.

Gideon’s 300 warriors were not bewildered even before their enemies like swarms of locusts. They strongly believed that God was with them, and they did not surrender under any circumstances. Like them we are to depend entirely on God and give glory only to Him, standing firm and unyielding to our enemies under whatever circumstances.

God did not reject his people, whom he foreknew. Don’t you know what the Scripture says in the passage about Elijah―how he appealed to God against Israel: “Lord, they have killed your prophets and torn down your altars; I am the only one left, and they are trying to kill me”? And what was God’s answer to him? “I have reserved for myself seven thousand who have not bowed the knee to Baal.” So too, at the present time there is a remnant chosen by grace. Ro 11:2-5

The remnant, whom God has chosen by grace, are those who have not bowed the knee to Baal. We should not cowardly compromise with the world or surrender under any circumstances, but overcome everything with faith. As God’s warriors, we should do what pleases God, looking only to Him until the end.

Put on the full armor of God

Our enemies are Satan and evil spirits under his control. To resist our invisible enemies, we should be always self-controled and alert spiritually.

Be self-controlled and alert. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour. Resist him, standing firm in the faith, because you know that your brothers throughout the world are undergoing the same kind of sufferings. 1 Pe 5:8-9

“Know your enemy and know yourself.” Like this word, we are to always keep alert and watch the movements of the devil, looking inside ourselves. We need to first examine ourselves whether we are fully armed as gospel soldiers. No soldier goes out to battle without armor or weapons. He goes to war, wearing “full body armor” from head to toe. God has commanded gospel soldiers to put on the full armor of God.

Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God. And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the saints. . . Eph 6:13-20

The Bible tells us to wear the belt of truth around our waist, put on the breastplate of righteousness, and have our feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace. And it also tells us to take the helmet of salvation so that we can always focus our minds on salvation, and to take up the shield of faith and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.

As spiritual soldiers, we must arm ourselves with all these things. Among them, the sword of the word is a weapon for attacking enemies, while others are defensive equipments for the safety of our own souls. We can defend ourselves against the flaming arrows of the devil by using the shield of faith, defeating him by wielding the sharpened sword of the word.

The new covenant, the sword of the word of life

Unless we continually use the sword of the word, we may be fatally wounded by the evil flaming arrows of the devil, who has the power of death and the gates of Hades. He is the killer of souls; he is trying to destroy as many souls as possible, using all kinds of schemes and lies―his main weapon. There is an old saying that goes, “The best defense is a good offense.” To resist and defeat the devil, we should first use the sword of the word. The word of God is living and active: It is a very powerful weapon; sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow (Heb 4:12). Victory can be ours when we wield the sword of the word. God came to this earth in order to give us the sword of the word of life, which has the power to destroy sin and death.

Jesus said to them, “I tell you the truth, unless you eat the flesh of the Son of Man and drink his blood, you have no life in you. Whoever eats my flesh and drinks my blood has eternal life, and I will raise him up at the last day. For my flesh is real food and my blood is real drink.” Jn 6:53-55

Our mission as gospel soldiers is to save the souls of people by letting them eat Christ’s flesh and drink His blood. When we wield the sword of the word given by God, the devil retreats and the souls captive to him are freed and come to life. The more we preach the new covenant of life, the weaker the devil’s power becomes. All peoples are now coming into the way to eternal life. This is proof that the destruction of Satan’s power draws nearer.

The crown of life given to him who overcomes

We should go to all people in the world and lead them into the way of life by preaching the truth of life to them. When preaching the gospel, we must not fear or depend on our own strength and wisdom. Salvation is God’s gift to us, given by His grace (Eph 2:8-9). Just as Gideon’s warriors won the battle by following God’s strategy, so can we, by the power of God that helps us, win the spiritual war.

One soul can be saved at the end of the great spiritual struggle. Therefore, we should first ask God, and then use our God-given wisdom and knowledge, adding love and sacrifice. That’s why Apostle Paul compares the pain we go through in saving one soul to the “pain of childbirth.”

The devil slanders the truth, using all kinds of evil villainous devices and lies, so that he may not lose the spiritual war. The more obstacles the devil creates to distract people from hearing God’s voice, the louder we should shout. Let our lost brothers and sisters hear the voices of our Heavenly Father and Mother and come to Them! When we take away the shroud of Satan that blinds people’s souls and lead them by the words of life, we, as gospel soldiers, can become winners.

God promised the crown of life to those who overcome all of Satan’s temptations and hindrances, completely relying on Him in every thought and under all circumstances, advancing towards the kingdom of heaven.

With the same faith that Gideon’s warriors had, let’s depend only on our Father and Mother and advance toward the goal, not surrendering ourselves to the world. The labor is short, and the reward is infinite glory. Let’s never give up hope for heaven. As gospel soldiers, let us trust in the names of our Heavenly Father and Mother and always give glory to Them. Then victory shall be ours.

FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakaoSMS