WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

​СКИНИЯ

1141 Проверка

1. Десять заповедей и скиния

Когда Моисей на горе Синай получил каменные скрижали с десятословием, Бог показал ему Небесную скинию. Спустившись с горы, Моисей передал слова Бога народу Израиля. Необходимо было построить скинию, в которой будут храниться скрижали с десятью заповедями. Поэтому, Моисей передал народу слово Божье собрать материалы для устроения скинии: золото, серебро, ткани и т.д. Каждый день народ добровольно приносил дары, и материалов, собранных для постройки скинии, стало более чем достаточно для всех необходимых работ, поэтому Моисей объявил народу, чтобы они больше ничего не приносили (Исх 35:4-36:7).

Веселеил, Аголиав и другие мастера, которых Бог наделил мудростью и разумением, начали строить скинию; и в первый день первого месяца второго года она была воздвигнута. Затем во Святое Святых поместили ковчег завета, в котором были каменные скрижали с десятословием (Исх 40:1-38). Поскольку скиния была сделана из завесы из тонко скрученного льна и пряжи, ее также называли «шатром». Скиния не была стационарной, это был своего рода передвижной храм, потому что израильтяне передвигались по пустыне.

После смерти Давида, царем Израиля стал Соломон, который, следуя последней воле своего отца Давида, начал строительство храма на четвертый год правления. Спустя семь лет и шесть месяцев храм был завершен, и ковчег завета был помещен в стационарный храм (3Цар 6:1-38; 2 Пар 5:1-7:1).

2. Устройство скинии

Скиния представляла собой переносной прямоугольный храм, 50 локтей в ширину и 100 локтей в длину (локоть: древняя линейная единица, основанная на длине предплечья от локтя до кончика среднего пальца, обычно 44,5 сантиметра; длина время от времени менялась).

Вход в скинию был обращен на восток, а Святое Святых, где находился престол Божий, было обращено на запад. Жертвенник для всесожжений находился перед входом в скинию, а умывальник ставили между шатром собрания и жертвенником, чтобы священники омывали руки и ноги водой перед входом в скинию. Скиния была разделена на две части, внешнюю и внутреннюю; внешняя часть называлась «Святилище», а внутренняя «Святое Святых»

В Святилище находились золотой алтарь для курений, золотой семисвечик и стол для хлебов предложения, а во внутренней части, во Святом Святых, был ковчег завета, где хранилось десятословие; между Святилищем и Святым Святых была завеса, разделявшая Святилище и Святое Святых. Когда Иисус Христос умер на кресте, завеса в храме, разделявшая Святилище и Святое Святых раздралась надвое, сверху донизу, что в итоге был открыт путь к Святому Святых (Мф 27:50–51).

3. Древо жизни и десять заповедей

Согласно ветхозаветным постановлениям, в скинии священники приносили Богу жертвы. Среди всего находившегося в скинии самым важным предметом был ковчег завета, в котором хранились каменные скрижали с десятью заповедями. Ковчег завета находился во Святом Святых. Никто не мог войти в Святое Святых, кроме первосвященника; даже первосвященнику разрешалось входить в него только один раз в год, и только после того как он совершит очищение, окропив себя кровью тельца в День очищения грехов (Лев 16:6-34; Евр 9:1-7). Покрытие ковчега завета называли крышкой. На крышке располагались два херувима, обращенные друг к другу с распростертыми крыльями, которые олицетворяли херувимов, охраняющих путь к дереву жизни в Едемском саду. Это показывает, что Бог дал Своему народу десять заповедей вместо дерева жизни в Едемском саду. Если кто-либо входил в Святое Святых, где хранились десять заповедей [древо жизни], его предавали смерти. Два сына Аарона были поглощены огнем от Господа, когда они принесли перед Господом огонь чуждый, которого Он не велел им (Лев 10:1-2). Оза также был мгновенно убит, после того, простер руку свою к ковчегу Божию и взялся за него (2 Цар 6:6-8). Это произошло потому, что у херувимов, охраняющих дерево жизни в Едемском саду, был пламенеющий меч (Быт 3:24).

4. Земное святилище и небесное святилище

Земное святилище, построенное Моисеем, было тенью небесного святилища, где Христос принесет истинные жертвы, как посредник между Богом и Его народом. Когда мы молимся Богу во время ежедневной молитвы и в Субботу, наши молитвы возносятся дымом фамиама перед престолом Бога, поскольку Христос является Первосвященником в небесном святилище. Мы общаемся с Богом во время молитв и в заповеданные Богом праздники, потому что Христос служит нашим Первосвященником и Ходатаем в небесном святилище и на праздниках (Ходатай, посредник — тот, кто содействует примирению спорящих сторон). Христос стал жертвой мирной, чтобы примирить нас с Богом. Он также установил новый завет, чтобы служить ходатаем между Богом и Его народом, обращая сердце Бога к Его детям и сердца детей к Богу (Евр 9:15; Рим 3:25).

Апостол Павел писал: «Праздники Бога, соблюдаемые ветхозаветными святыми в земном святилище, совершались на земле, а праздники нового завета, соблюдаемые новозаветными святыми, совершаются на Небесах» (Евр 12:22-23). Следовательно, через все постановления земного святилища мы можем понять небесное святилище и значение праздников, проводимых в небесном святилище. Если мы не уразумеем небесное святилище, мы не сможем ни разуметь праздников нового завета, ни соблюдать их.

Христос, наш Первосвященник, по-прежнему ходатайствует за нас в небесном святилище небесной скинии. Благодаря ходатайству Иисуса Христа наши молитвы могут быть вознесены на престол Бога во время ежедневных молитв, во время богослужений Субботнего дня и праздников. Давайте будем воздавать благодарность Христу за Его ходатайствование и с благоговением соблюдать постановления и законы Бога для прощения всех наших грехов.

January 24, 2021

The Tabernacle

1596 Views
FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakaoSMS

1. The Ten Commandments and the tabernacle

When Moses received the tablets of stone inscribed with the Ten Commandments on Mount Sinai, God showed him the tabernacle in heaven. As Moses came down from the mountain, he delivered the words of God to the people of Israel. There was a need to build a tabernacle where the tablets of the Ten Commandments would be kept. So Moses called on the people to gather materials to make the tabernacle, such as gold, silver, linen and cotton. The people brought freewill offerings every day, and the materials gathered to build the tabernacle were more than enough for all the work which had to be done, so Moses told them not to bring any more (Ex 35:4-36:7).

Bezalel and Oholiab and the other craftsmen, whom God had gifted with wisdom, skill and intelligence, began to build the tabernacle; and on the first day of the first month of the second year, the tabernacle was set up. Then they placed the ark of the covenant, which contained the stone tablets inscribed with the Ten Commandments, in the Most Holy Place (Ex 40:1-38). Since the tabernacle was made with curtains of finely twisted linen and yarn, it was also called a “tent.” The tabernacle was not stationary, but it was a kind of moveable temple; for the Israelites wandered and traveled around the desert.

After David’s death, Solomon became king of Israel and began to build the temple of God in the fourth year of his reign, following the last will of his father David. After seven years and six months, the temple was completed and the ark of the covenant was placed in the stationary temple (1 Ki 6:1-38; 2 Ch 5:1-7:1).

2. The structure of the tabernacle

The tabernacle was a portable rectangular temple, 50 cubits in width and 100 cubits in length (※cubit: an ancient linear unit based on the length of the forearm from the elbow to the tip of the middle finger, usually 17.5 inches; the length varied from place to place and from time to time).

The entrance of the tabernacle faced east, and the Most Holy Place, where there was the throne of God, faced west. The altar of burnt offering was placed in front of the entrance to the tabernacle, and the wash basin was put between the tent of meeting and the altar so that the priests would wash their hands and feet with water from it before entering the sanctuary. The sanctuary wall was divided into the inner and outer sanctuary. The outer sanctuary was called the Holy Place, and the inner sanctuary was called the Most Holy Place.

In the outer sanctuary [the Holy Place] were the golden altar of incense, the gold lampstand, and the table for the bread of the Presence. In the inner sanctuary [the Most Holy Place] was the ark of the covenant which contained the tablets of the Ten Commandments. There was a curtain which separated the Holy Place from the Most Holy Place; the curtain blocked the way into the Most Holy Place. However, when Jesus Christ died on the cross, the curtain which divided between the Holy Place and the Most Holy Place was torn in two from top to bottom, and the way into the Most Holy Place was opened (Mt 27:50–51).

3. The tree of life and the Ten Commandments

The priests offered sacrifices to God in the tabernacle according to the regulations. Among the furnishings in the tabernacle, the most important piece of furniture was the ark of the covenant which contained the stone tablets of the Ten Commandments. The ark of the covenant was placed in the Most High Place. No one could enter the Most Holy Place except the high priest; even the high priest was allowed to enter it just once a year, only after making atonement for himself by sprinkling the blood of a bull on the Day of Atonement (Lev 16:6-34; Heb 9:1-7). The cover of the ark of the covenant was called the atonement cover or the mercy seat. On the mercy seat there were two cherubim facing each other with their wings stretched out. These cherubim represented the cherubim guarding the way to the tree of life in the Garden of Eden. This shows that God gave His people the Ten Commandments instead of the tree of life in the Garden of Eden. If anyone entered the Most Holy Place, where the Ten Commandments [the tree of life] were kept, he was put to death. Aaron’s two sons were consumed by fire from God when they offered unauthorized fire before God (Lev 10:1-2). Uzzah was also instantly killed as he took hold of the ark of the covenant (2 Sa 6:6-8). It was because the cherubim protecting the tree of life in the Garden of Eden had a flaming sword (Ge 3:24).

4. The earthly sanctuary and the heavenly sanctuary

The earthly sanctuary built by Moses was a shadow of the heavenly sanctuary where Christ would offer the true sacrifices as the mediator between God and His people. When we pray to God at the regular daily prayer times and on the Sabbaths, our prayers go up with acceptance before God’s throne, carried by the smoke of the incense, since Christ ministers as our High Priest in the heavenly sanctuary. We communicate with God at the prayer times on the commanded feasts of God as well, because Christ serves as our High Priest and Mediator in the heavenly sanctuary at the feasts, too. (A mediator is someone who intervenes between two parties or persons to reconcile them.) Christ became a peace offering to reconcile us to God. He also established the new covenant, so that He would serve as the mediator between God and His people, turning the heart of God to His children and the hearts of the children to God (Heb 9:15; Ro 3:25).

The Apostle Paul wrote: The feasts of God kept by the Old Testament saints in the earthly sanctuary were done on earth, and the feasts of the new covenant celebrated by the New Testament saints are done in heaven (Heb 12:22-23). Therefore, through all the regulations of the earthly sanctuary, we can understand the heavenly sanctuary and the meaning of the feasts done in the heavenly sanctuary. Unless we understand the heavenly sanctuary, we can neither understand the feasts of the new covenant nor observe them.

Christ, our High Priest, is still mediating for us in the heavenly sanctuary. Through the mediating work of Jesus Christ, our prayers reach the throne of God at the regular prayer times, the Sabbath day services and the feasts. Let us give thanks to Christ for His mediation and keep the decrees and laws of God with reverence, so that all our sins can be forgiven.

FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakaoSMS