WATV.org is provided in English. Would you like to change to English?

笑一笑,福来到

和家人一起用笑来沟通吧

349 点击数
FacebookTwitterEmailLineKakaoSMS

笑是沟通的另一种方式。所谓沟通是指彼此心意相通,心意不相通的话,也不能带来欢笑。笑是即使没有话语这个媒介,也会让彼此相通,所以可以称为是沟通之最。

比起任何地方,最应该洋溢着欢笑的地方就是家庭。并且比起任何人,最应该逗开心的人就是家人。在家庭里找不到的欢笑怎能在外面找到,不能使自己家人幸福的人,怎能使别人感到愉快。和家人一起分享的欢笑即使是微小的,当面临危机的时候,也能成为可以应对的强大的力量。

父亲笑的话会改变家庭氛围

无论是哪个家庭,父亲的笑都会对家庭氛围起到决定性作用。一整天忙于工作疲惫地回家之后,想不受任何拘束地休息是事实。工作时不想笑的时候也要勉强地笑,或者在上司和下属之间因看脸色,要表演出夸张笑容的人更是如此。

据说以逗别人开心为职业的一位喜剧演员在家庭里反而沉默寡言,曾使人们感到诧异。据说不只是那位喜剧演员,其他同事也都差不多的情况。为了逗人们笑,已经使出了所有的力气,所以回到家里已经没有逗人笑的力气了。不管是出于什么原因,不能使家人们感到愉快的这一点真是令人惋惜的事情。

不愿意学习的儿子,有一天拿来了成绩表,所有的科目都是“可”(韩国评价成绩的五个等级:秀、优、美、良、可中的第五等级),只有体育是“良”。本是可以拿起鞭子的状况,但是父亲却对儿子这样说到。“是不是有点太侧重于一个科目了啊?”

虽是为了搞笑而编出的故事,但可以给孩子们活用一段类似于这样的幽默。当然不能总是用笑容代替鞭子来训斥。但偶尔使不愉快的感情升华为笑的话,会比鞭子更有效。

严肃又大男子主义的父亲都是老话。多和子女相处,幽默又慈祥的父亲才被认可为好父亲。作为父亲比起为得到认可,为了家人多笑,使家人们感到愉快的话,会成为更加和睦其乐融融的家庭氛围。

多笑的家庭中,孩子会正直成长

有道是“父母是孩子的镜子”,父母多笑的话,孩子也会多笑。多笑的孩子,无论是在情绪上还是身体上都会感到舒适和从容。那也不是无条件地一律用笑容面对孩子的意思,犯错时也有必要用强硬又坚决的语气说话。但充分感觉到父母真挚的心时,孩子也会接受自己的错并反省。

经常笑逐颜开的家庭里矛盾和冲突必会消失。笑已经使家族之间形成了情感共识。在这种家庭里成长的孩子,有亲切感且不沮丧,会用笑来克服危机,并会拥有战胜人生大浪的智慧。

80%的不良青少年在家里没看见过妈妈笑时的模样。因为吝啬于笑的父母的品性和价值观不稳定的可能性很大,所以在没有笑容的家庭里形成端正品德的可能性微乎其微。明朗又爱笑的孩子成为问题少年的比率极小。笑是积极的能量,因为积极的人对待人生的态度也是明朗又积极。

用笑负责家人们的健康吧

笑和健康直接相关。古代希腊医生·米利都说过“具有笑之意的希腊语热洛(gelos)的词源是赫卢(helo),其意思是健康(health)”。在远远早于现代医学探明笑的效果之前就已经知道了笑和健康有密切的关系。

笑能缓解疼痛已经是众所周知的事实。美国作家·诺曼·卡森斯得了会诱发强烈疼痛的罕见病-强直性脊椎炎,每天服用26粒阿司匹林和12粒神经安定剂也不怎么见效,但自从开始喜欢看喜剧,发现大笑之后痛苦消失,不用安眠药也可以入睡了。

最近过敏性皮炎患者剧增,因其诱因复杂没能找到明确的治疗方法,有一个因严重过敏而受痛苦的孩子,不能安稳睡觉,也不能和朋友相接触的程度,发生了和家人一起用笑使过敏沉睡的事例。患有过敏性皮肤炎的孩子们大部分因神经敏感承受很多压力,但可以用笑来稳定心理情绪,缓解过敏的症状。

笑就像预防疫苗一样能提高免疫力,能软化血管降血压,并且还能增加呼吸和氧气利用度。此外改善糖尿病和运动的效果也值得期待。

像这样,笑是从小孩到老人,管理家人健康最容易的方法。

怎样笑呢?

1. 不如大笑吧

笑时下意识地张大嘴用全身来笑吧。嘴咧到耳根上的程度大笑才能打开心扉让笑声倾泻而出。 开怀大笑的话会刺激眼睛下面的神经,从而促进内啡肽和多巴胺之类荷尔蒙的分泌,有助于健康。

2. 不要自己笑,大家一起笑吧

美国作家马克吐温说“悲伤若放任不管也会自然而然消失。但是若想得到完全的喜悦,还是需要有能一起分享的人。”大家一起笑的话,心情也会更加放松,会更大声地笑出来,并且比起自己笑有33倍的效果。

3. 要练习笑

如果脸上的肌肉僵硬,很容易成为尴尬的笑容,自己也觉得不自然的话,会减少笑的次数。去掉只要下定决心随时都可以笑的想法 ,在自己独立的空间里练习一下微笑的表情吧。

4. 实践“一周笑法”吧

星期一:(比星期日)笑得优异,星期二:笑得华丽,星期三:笑得优秀,星期四:豁出性命地笑,星期五:刚刚笑完再笑,星期六:要一吐为快地大笑,星期日:刚一起床就笑。这样一年365天,一天不落都会成为笑的一天。

5. 越辛苦艰难时越笑吧

常言道‘不是因为幸福才笑,而是因为笑才幸福’,发生了怎么都不能解决的困难的事情时,怀着积极的心笑一笑吧。犹太人在纳粹的压制中也没有失去笑容。要记住笑在辛苦又绝望时最闪亮的事实。

检查我的笑的指数

在各项的问题中,请用1-5的数字回答。

绝对不(1)/一般不(2)/偶尔(3)/经常(4)/总是(5)


我无论见到谁,都会笑着问候。
我会为了逗别人笑而研究。
即使是知道的故事,也像第一次听到一样大笑。
在书本或者报纸中喜欢看幽默栏目。
不介意自己成为笑柄。
一天和家人一起笑一次以上。
别人的失误能大度地一笑而过。
喜欢和别人在一起。
很高兴别人因我感到快乐。
我属于放声大笑的类型。
相信笑会造就好的关系。
为了转变氛围会积极活用笑。
有时会看着镜子练习表情。
曾经在梦中笑过。
人们为了开心的事情而找我。
想着有趣的事情,有时自己会笑。
同样的话也是为了搞笑而努力。
不说使人不高兴的玩笑话。
知道最近的幽默倾向。
我适合笑的表情。
相信一边干活一边笑是自然的事情。
最糟糕的状况下也相信还有希望。
曾有过用笑转换某人心情的事。
可以说出3个以上有关笑的格言。
  • 90-120分:和笑容一起生活的健康人。
  • 75-89分:再努力一点的话,可以称为笑容优等生。
  • 74分以下:是冷漠的性格,需要努力。

Laughter Is Followed by Blessings!

Let’s communicate with our family through laughter.

1731 Views

Laughter is another name for communication. Communication is to exchange one’s mind and will; so there can’t be laughter between people who don’t share minds and will. Laughter lets people understand each other even if they don’t say what’s in their hearts. So we can say that laughter is the best way to communicate. If you smile before starting a conversation, the listeners must be ready to open their hearts already.

The place where there should be more laughter than anywhere else is home, and the ones we should try to please more than anyone else is our family members. How can we find laughter anywhere else if we can’t find it at home? And how can we make someone else happy if we can’t make our own family members happy? When we share laughter with our family members, even small laughter becomes great strength to cope with crisis.

If the father laughs, the whole home atmosphere changes

At every home, the father’s laughter has a great influence on the home atmosphere. It is true that fathers don’t want to be bothered by anything but just rest when they come home after working all day. If they are forced to smile or laugh at work for a work-related reason, they more desire to rest, not being bothered by anything at home.

A comedian, whose job is to make other people laugh, surprised people by confessing that he was quiet and unfriendly at home. He said that he was not the only comedian like that. It means that since they do their best to make others laugh, they don’t have any energy to do that at home. No matter what the reason is, it is very sad that they can’t make their family members happy.

A boy, who didn’t like studying, brought his test result home. He got an “F” in every single subject except the P.E. in which he got a “D.” His father could’ve been very angry, but he said to his son, “I think you focus on one subject too much.”

It is a story someone made up for fun, but let’s use this kind of humor for our little children. Of course, we cannot discipline them with laughter all the time. However, if we often sublimate an unhappy feeling into laughter, it will have a greater effect than a severe discipline. A serious and patriarchal father is an outdated type. Now humorous and kind fathers who spend much time with their children are acknowledged as good fathers. If you laugh a lot for your family members and please them, then your home will be happier all the more.

Children grow up rightly when their families laugh a lot

Just as there is a saying that goes, “Parents are mirrors for their children,” if the parents laugh a lot, the children also laugh a lot. Children who laugh a lot feel peaceful and relaxed mentally and physically. It doesn’t mean that you must treat your children with a smiley face all the time. If they do something wrong, you need to talk to them with a firm voice. However, when the children feel the sincere heart of the parents, the children admit their faults and repent. Homes with constant laughter have no conflicts or disputes. It’s because laughter already forms an affective bond among family members in such homes. Children who grow up in this kind of homes are sociable, genuine, and wise enough to swim through rough waves of life, overcoming crisis with laughter.

About 80% of juvenile delinquents show that they have never seen their mothers laugh at home. It is more likely that parents who don’t laugh much have unstable personality and set of values. So in homes without much laughter, children are less likely to have right character. There is a very small possibility that bright children who laugh a lot grow to be a juvenile delinquent. Laughter is positive energy, and positive people have a bright and positive attitude for their lives.

Let’s take care of the family’s health with laughter

Laughter is directly related to health. Ancient Greek doctor Miletus said, “The Greek word gelos meaning laughter derived from helo meaning health.” People knew that laughter and health are closely related a long time before the modern medical science discovered the effect of laughter. It is well-known that laughter relieves pain. American author Norman Cousins, who was diagnosed with a rare disease called ankylosing spondylitis which causes severe pain, took 26 tablets of aspirin and 12 tablets of phenylbutazone every day, but there was no sign of getting better. However, as he began to laugh out loud, watching comedy shows, the pain went away and he was able to fall asleep without sleeping pills.

Recently, the number of atopic patients is increasing, but there is no clear treatment because there are various causes. However, a child, whose atopy was so severe that he couldn’t sleep or hang out with his friends, was cured by laughing with his family. Most atopic children are sensitive and are under much stress, but as they laugh, they feel stable psychologically, and their atopic symptoms are eased as well.

Laughter strengthens the immune system as much as a vaccination does, lowers the blood pressure as it relaxes blood vessels, and increases oxygen availability and breath. It also helps cure diabetes and is effective like an exercise. Like this, laughter is the easiest way to take care of the family’s health from little children to elderly people.

How to laugh

1. Laugh out loud

When you laugh, try to open your mouth big and use your whole body to laugh. When you laugh out loud, your heart and mind can open and you can laugh genuinely. If you laugh out loud, it is good for your health as the nerves under your eyes are stimulated, and they help secrete hormones such as endorphins or dopamines.

2. Don’t laugh alone, but together

American author Mark Twain said, “Sadness reduces even if you leave it the way it is, but if you want to get perfect joy, you need someone to share it with.” If you laugh together with someone, you feel more relaxed and you can laugh louder and more; and it has 33 times better effect than when you laugh alone.

3. Practice laughing

If your facial muscles are hardened, your laughter will not look natural, and if you think that your laughter is unnatural, then you come to laugh less. Instead of thinking that you can laugh at any time, try to practice laughing naturally when you are by yourself.

4. Practice Each Day Smile

This is Each Day Smile. Smile Sweetly on Sunday; Smile Magnificently on Monday; Smile Terrifically on Tuesday; Smile Wonderfully on Wednesday; Smile Tenderly on Thursday; Smile Fervently on Friday; Smile Splendidly on Saturday. If you practice Each Day Smile, you’ll be smiling for 365 days a year.

5. Laugh more when you are having a hard time

Just as there is a saying that goes, “We don’t laugh because we’re happy, but we’re happy because we laugh,” try to think positively and laugh when there is a problem that doesn’t seem like it’s going to be solved. It is said that the Jews didn’t forget to laugh even in the oppression of the Nazis. Let’s remember that laughter shines more brightly when you are exhausted and in despair.

Check your laughter index

Grade yourself from 1 to 5 through the following questions.

Never (1) l Not really (2) l Sometimes (3) l Often (4) l Always (5)


Whomever I meet, I greet with a smile.
I try to come up with an idea to make other people laugh.
Even if someone tells me a funny story that I already know, I laugh out loud as if I have never heard that story before.
I like reading humor sections in books or newspaper.
I don’t mind looking funny to other people.
I laugh out loud at least once a day with my family.
I can laugh and be generous even when someone makes a mistake.
I enjoy spending time with other people.
I like it when other people feel happy because of me.
When I laugh, I laugh out loud.
I believe that laughter can make a good relationship.
I laugh to change the mood.
I practice making facial expressions, looking in the mirror.
I have an experience of laughing in a dream.
People look for me to have fun.
I laugh by myself, thinking about something funny.
When I talk, I try to make it sound funnier.
I don’t say a joke that can hurt someone’s feelings.
know the current humor trend.
I look natural when I smile.
I believe that it is natural to smile while working.
I believe that there is hope even in the worst situation.
I have ever changed someone’s feeling through laughter.
I know more than three quotes about laughter.
  • 90–120 points: You are a healthy person who always laughs.
  • 75–89 points: You can excel in laughter if you try a little more.
  • 74 points or less: You don’t laugh enough. You need to try harder.